4.7

Created with Sketch.
73 reviews
88%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

I love this colour, it was so perfect, i need it again, so i would like to ask your help to find one. Please write me if somebody want to sell this product 🙏🙏🙏🙏

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I absolutely love this eyeshadow for the simple fact that you're able to use this as a base, a highlight shade or on it's own. Either way it's pefect for any eye color or skintone. It's that perfect neutral that you're always on the hunt for. Yes, it has a bit of shimmer but you're able to tone it down with a small amount of loose powder. I have 4 of these and I hope Lorac doesn't discontinue this one.

About reviewer (78 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairRed, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

7 years ago

Oh. My. This is the most beautiful copper-nude shadow ever. It makes my gray/blue eyes look amazingly blue whenever I wear this on my lids. The texture is smooth and it is the perfect shade for summer. Luckily I purchased this on a VIP sale at Lorac for $6. Not sure if I'd pay the normal $19, but I'd really have to think about it because this is so beautiful.

About reviewer (378 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

This is my first Lorac product, and I'm happy with it. The shadow goes on like butter, and the color is really pretty. I use this on my lids when I want to do a neutral yet glamorous look. I subtracted one star because, although the color is lovely, I think it's easy to find dupes for it. Pigmentation is average, and longevity is very good. I don't think I'd repurchase this though just because I have many similar colors in my collection already. But overall I think it's an excellent eye shadow.

About reviewer (108 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Dark, Not Sure

HairBlack, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

Beautiful color. It's a beautiful rosy gold/bronze. I think it would look great on most skin tones. For me this color really compares to Bare Escentuals / BareMinerals High Shine in Rose Gold, but is A LOT easier to apply because it doesn't have that stupid tube and doe-foot applicator that makes a mess. I think the staying power is also a lot better than the BE shadow. I get 9+ hours with this one with some primer underneath. I will repurchase as long as I can find it somewhere.

About reviewer (81 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I was so disappointed to find out sephora is canceling this product out. Why!? This is hands-down, the best eyeshadow I've ever used. Smooth, pigmented, blendable, velvety, and excellent staying power. I am planning to get their pro palette ASAP! I've heard great things.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Relaxed, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

This is a nice champagne shade and has the Lorac’s typical great quality and texture. I didn’t find this shade flattering on my skintone so I had to return it. I will not repurchase.

About reviewer (884 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Medium, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I feel like Lorac eyeshadows never get any attention. This one by Lorac is an exact dupe to MAC's All That Glitters. I might actually prefer this one because it is super smooth and pigmented. The texture of this eyeshadow reminds me of Urban Decay (makers of my favorite eyeshadows). I definitely recommend this color its a peachy golden color that every makeup collection needs.

About reviewer (20 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

Received this as a gift and boy am I glad I did! To be honest, I probably wouldn't have bought it on my own as I'm typically not an eyeshadow person. However, this is such a beautiful, wearable shade with just the right amount of kick (provided by the shimmer) that I might get more when I run out! Even though I don't use primer I've never had a problem with staying power. Perfect for a natural look taken up a little notch.

About reviewer (20 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I like this color. It's a very shimmery light gold color. I think it's a pretty pigmented color. I don't reach for this very often because I have the single shadow and sometimes it's a lot more convenient to use an eyeshadow palette when I am in a rush in the morning. I think this is a little dark for a highlight color but it's nice for the inner half of my eyelid and blending it out with a darker shade like purple. I would purchase again if I ever ran out. I have a lot of golds though so I'm not sure I would run out of this one.

About reviewer (90 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us