4.2

Created with Sketch.
61 reviews
88%
would repurchase
3.7/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

The caboodle I own is identical to the one in the picture. I don't have much space in my bathroom to store makeup (minimal drawers and minimal counter space and really no room to store things at my desk or turn it into a vanity) so I got it thinking it would be the perfect solution. It does not save space at all! And it is too bulky to store makeup or travel with. If you're a serious makeup artist, you'll most likely have high quality cases to take your makeup in. not a caboodle. The trays are too small to fit a lot of product! I can seriously only fit a 3 bronzers max in one of the trays. It is hard to see all my makeup in the overlapping trays and just a huge headache. It's not an efficient way to store product! The square trays are a horrible idea bc they aren't big enough for product I am back to storing my makeup in those clear, countertop rubbermaid drawers and a big vera bradley makeup bag. In theory this would've been great, but honestly it's not an efficient way to store makeup. Perhaps the caboodle that is slightly smaller and the rectangle trays open up to rest in the doors would have been better and more compact, but I'm not going to try that one bc I know I won't be thrilled with it.

About reviewer (119 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue



4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I love my Caboodle! It looks good & stores my favourite & most frequently used cosmetics. I'm glad I got one; like most of you, when I was younger, I had an old/vintage/classic Caboodle. Now that I'm in my twenties & wear a lot more makeup, I have an Ultimate Train Case—Lovestruck. Description: six cantilever trays, spacious interior storage, two locking latches with keys, carrying handle. Dimensions: 11.75" x 8" x 10.25". Caboodles cost $10 to $40 depending on which case you buy. Mine was ~$20. Pro: It's stylish & in truth convenient. If you're like me & have enough makeup to give everyone in town a makeover, I definitely recommend having one or two of these in your home! It has a carrying handle so if you're an actual makeup artist, that's a plus. The case opens down the middle to display six useful storage trays. The best thing about it, obviously, is all the organization & convenience it offers. The bottom of the Caboodle is spacious as well. These are also easy to clean. A damp cloth will clean any leaks or spills. I use baby wipes. Con: While the one I have is one of the "better" ones because it has more trays than others, it's fragile. In less than a year, it started to give out; it definitely could be sturdier. The silver lining (lol!) of mine split & is peeling. The glue not holding up for a year infuriates me because I have read that some of you have the same Caboodle from 5 years ago! In fear of further damage, I don't carry or move it around too much. It's just organizes & de-clutters the vanity space in my bedroom. The Caboodle itself is 5 lipsticks, but because of how fragile it is—& I've read other reviews complaining of the same thing—it'll be 4. I'm not willing to buy a sturdier one with fewer trays because I have far too much makeup to sacrifice space for the quality I should already be bettering... unless I see one on sale.

About reviewer (362 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBlack, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I actually bought one of these on a whim to keep my beloved makeup products safe while traveling (even though I keep them in my carry on, I still worry about my babies getting broken or shattered). I got the case with the purple lace detailing on it because it looked cute and I'm a sucker for lace. Inside the case, there is a big suqare part at the botton where I like to keep my pallettes/foundations/travel skincare and my headband for pushing back my hair when I wash my face. Above that, there are three tiers of long skinny rectangles on each side that stack on top of eachother when closed. There I keep my brushes/lipglosses/eye makeup/ect. I really like this case because it's cute, durable, and does the job. I've never had makeup break while in here. I also use this when I go to sleepovers to store my makeup in. All in all, it's just a great thing to have for traveling. If you're new to makeup, you could actually keep your entire collection in here to have it be portable. I have wayyyy too much makeup for that, but I may just keep my favorite in this so I can have it ready to go at the drop of a hat. I think I would buy this again, or at least another case by this brand, because it's inexpensive...and so cute!

About reviewer (200 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I do a lot of traveling/commuting. Carrying all my makeup (im a makeup feen/addict) in a bag wasn't realistic and I was always supper paranoid something had broke during my travel. So I bought this makeup case (PERFECT &ideal for travelers) they sell a bunch at Target. The one I purchased has a sexy design to it the common lacy design that I love. I had initially got the one for 21.98ish however went back home only to find all my makeup barely fit so went back got the 30$ and am really satisfied with it. One of the best investments/purchases I've made, I adore it.=)

About reviewer (159 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I love the old-school Caboodles cases. My mom and my aunt got the large old ones (the ones with the mirror, two trays with compartments, and an open bottom area) for Christmas over 20 years ago and I coveted them throughout my childhood. My mom still uses her seafoam green one today, and I think my aunt still uses hers too. A couple years back I brought my own *vintage* case - one of the smaller ones with just the mirror, one level, and the open bottom. I love it but need something a little bigger. The only downside I have found is that powder and mineral makeup seem to stain the plastic and the mirror quite badly. I have wiped mine down with a wet paper towel a bunch of times and had no success in cleaning it all off. I am going to try running it through the dishwasher as mentioned by another reviewer and see how it makes out. The ones being made today also seem like they are a good value for the money. However, I am pretty sure there was a time in the mid to late 90s (and maybe even some of the lower-tier lines today) that were absolute crap. Anything where the latch is entirely plastic instead of having a metal bit, or where the plastic seems really thin and cheap, beware. However, I absolutely love mine, and I said, and will definitely be buying another one to handle my expanding collection. And for the price I don't think you can find a portable case for cheaper.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I just got the silver pro cosmetic case from Target and I love it. If I strategically place everything I can fit almost all of my modest little makeup collection. The second level trays are perfect for a row of regular lipsticks and leave a lil room for some lip liners (unfortunately, I've already filled my two lower levels, so no more lipstick for me). The case looks very nice and professional, but the quality is just so-so. The trays and hinges seem flimsy, so I feel like I have to open and close each side very slowly/carefully. I would have loved to get one from Sephora or something, but this was way more economical since I don't intend to haul this around much (it was more intended as a cute storage thingy). It is also pretty heavy after it's filled. If you have a small makeup collection and want something cute to store everything with the option of easily moving it around, then I'd highly recommend this. http://www.target.com/Caboodles-Pro-Cosmetic-Case-Silver/dp/B000AU1CMK/ref=pd_ecc_rvi_1

About reviewer (124 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I had a Caboodle case in middle school, then got rid of it. Last week, I found a vintage seafoam green one at my favorite thrift store for only $2. Of course I bought it, and LOVE it. The best way to organize your make up is with these.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

10 years ago

That's it!!!! I was in Walmart earlier today and actually had a pink caboodles case in my hand and was mulling over "Should I or shouldn't I........" I had caboodles YEARS ago, and they did hold my makeup so nicely and organized. Sadly, I placed it back with a "Nah...I'm over Caboodles"...Then I come here and read these reviews and I realized how much I actually did love my caboodles cases. I'm running back to Walmart after work to purchase that pink case! Thank you reviewers! I love this site! *hugs*

About reviewer (211 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Cool

HairBlack, Curly, Coarse

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I'll admit I'm 32 years old and store my make-up in a pink caboodle. It's my second one (first one was black and fuschia) and the teenager in me will always love it. I also have a small travel size Caboodle in purple.

About reviewer (111 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I've had different Caboodles cases since middle school. They hold up well and can be really usefull. I just recently bought the "Goddess", the train case. This thing is AWESOME!!! It holds TONS of stuff. The bottom is a nice size and then the sides that sort of lift up and out hold quite a bit too. I got this for $30 at Walmart. I don't know why but I was super excited it had the little keys...I am a dork. If something were to ever happen to this and I needed to repurchase I definitely would.

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Other

EyesBlue