4.3

Created with Sketch.
71 reviews
77%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

love this colour so disappointed cannot get in the UK any more :( have to find another.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesHazel



5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

First of all, I love the formula of the EL Pure Envy lipsticks. It is a perfect mix of hydration with decent lasting power. When it wears off, it just becomes more and more subtle. Other brands I find as they wear off get almost funky in color and just look awful - not with the EL lipsticks. The color of this is just as the name suggests - a beautiful pink with berry undertone. So if you have cool undertones and are looking for an everyday MLBB pink - this is it! It doesn’t come across screaming or too bright - just very natural looking. My other favorite cool MLBB but a bit deeper in color is EL Irresistible. No matter what other lipsticks I try - these 2 are my all time favorites.

About reviewer (79 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I bought this because of all the great reviews for women over 50. Well not this over 50. I have cool toned pale skin and dark hair and eyes and this color was very ashy on my lips. I'm sure other skin tones would be better for this shade but not mine. It is also mushy and slippery. Not a fan of this

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Curly, Coarse

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

Pinkberry reminds me of MAC Faux on me (NW20, deep winter that pull out orange and brown that has some in it). It is a pink greige mauve nude. It pairs very, well with MAC Pink Cult blush and gives a very soft neutral look. Not too pink, not too ruddy. But honestly, when on your lips, it is a bit boring, but utility. It is the perfect lipstick for a smokey eye or when you want that soft focus look. But like another reviewer said, you could get Rimmel Airy Fairy (or maybe NYX Thalia) or other very similar & cheaper options including MAC Faux. To pay the full $30 for this seems insane to me. I got mine as part of a gift pack from an outlet that had another lipstick in it, mascara, eye cream, eye shadow palette and lotion for $17. So I am enjoying it guilt free. But to go out and get this lipstick again at full price, I just can not see myself doing that. If you love a smokey eye though, this would be a great color and texture for it. I do like the way it feels and looks on my lips, no major lip lines showing, drying out or anything else. All and all, a nice lipstick. But the price is just crazy to me for such a dupeable color.

About reviewer (1197 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Tried this not too long ago at the EL counter & bought it the same day. I never expected to find a true nude lipstick that didn't make me look dead - but here it is. I have super pigmented lips and EVERY SINGLE lipstick I've ever tried when in search for a nudish lipcolor has made me look ready for the undertaker. Except this one. In the tube it looks like a darker mauve, but reads on my lips as the absolute perfect light pink with the tiniest touch of brown.Staying power isn't the best but that's fine for me. Long lasting lipsticks are usually really drying and /or matte formulas, which look terrible on me. I feel like I'm just too old for the super matte look - makes my mouth look downright prunish. This is fairly expensive in the store, but I found several listings for it on Ebay with the GWP packaging, for actually cheap - as in 9 bucks a tube and the like. I bought three tubes for 21 bucks, I think - so I probably will never need to purchase again, but in theory, I absolutely would, as it's very flattering.

About reviewer (81 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Essence Cool Nude is an exact color dupe for this.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This is a lovely colour. It is one of my current go to colours. It's great for when I want a more subtle lip, but I still want a bit of colour. Not only that but it feels fantastic on the lips. Generally I like pairing it over a red or brown liner as I find the colour looks better on my skin that way. I actually got this as a gift but I can't see myself buying this for myself. As much as I like it I go through nudes faster then other colours and I just can't bring myself to send $20+ on something I may power through.

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Dark, Warm

HairBrown, Kinky, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This is the perfect dupe for Chanel Boy, except that it's longer lasting and more pigmented. Score! If the package were sleeker like Chanel's, I'd make this a perfect 5. 12/5/15: A year later, this is still my go to MLBB. It makes a nice blush. It also makes a passable nude when I mix it with NYX's wonder pencil. (Nyx jumbo pencil in milk works too, but too much of the white looks really fake.)

About reviewer (62 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Freakin loovee this. Its almost a nudey pink. Very opaque coverage, goes on smoothly, and is not drying. Beautiful for every day or more toned down looks. This will forever be in my stash.

About reviewer (73 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I got this lipstick as part of a free "gift" for buying the day wear BB cream, but it retails for $34 if I were to purchase it. It is similar in colour to revlon's "mauve it over", and rimmel's "airy fairy". I don't remember how much that cost, but I doubt it was over $10. The texture and finish of the EL lipstick are nice (I prefer the texture and finish of the EL lippie over "mauve it over"); smooth, creamy, and ever so slightly glossy. It's moisturizing without feeling or looking like a gloss on your lips. The colour is nice, a very natural/nude pink. It's about a shade darker, and more blue toned than mauve it over (which is more peachy / orange based). Pinkberry is also much creamier and more hydrating than mauve it over. The texture and finish of airy fairy are quite similar to pinkberry, as is the colour. Pinkberry is slightly darker and more blue toned than airy fairy. The two are equally creamy & hydrating. Airy fairy is perhaps a bit more shimmery though. Overall, this is a nice lipstick in a very nice/natural colour, with a very nice / natural finish. However, it is in my opinion, no better than the much cheaper lipsticks you can find in the drugstore. And, airy fairy smells great (sort of fruity, as opposed to the typical crayon-like smell).

About reviewer (53 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown