CHANEL Poudre Universelle Compacte

Filtered by eye Color : Black
CHANEL Poudre Universelle Compacte
Poudre Universelle CompactePoudre Universelle CompactePoudre Universelle CompactePoudre Universelle Compacte

4.0

23 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Nylon-12, Silica, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Myristate, Hydrogenated Coco-Glyceries, Magnesium Stearate, Boron Nitride, Isopropyl Lanolate, Aluminium Hydroxide, Potassium Sorbate, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Parfum, Tocopherol, Lecithin, Glyceryl Stearate, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Glyceryl Oleate, Citric Acid [ /- (May Contain) CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77007 (Ultramarines), CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), Mica]

Start your review


on 1/8/2014 8:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

This is my first ever review at Makeupalley, though I have been reading reviews of others for many many years. So i thought, I should first review a Chanel product coz I'm a Chanel girl ! :D `

Chanel poudre universalle compacte pressed powder is very smooth, almost invisible, mattifying and non-irritating. It doesn't give any coverage except provide a very sheer veil of a powder. It stays put on skin for many hours. I have bought it 3-4 times and its my first Chanel product :) My handbag is never complete without this beloved xxx

2 of 2 people found this helpful.



on 9/13/2013 2:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I didn't like this product when I first got it. I used it with the puff that came with the powder and the result was a chalky matte mess. I have been using it with a different puff these days and the result is amazing. The new puff I have picks up just the right amount of powder. My pores are minimized and while matte, it does not make my skin look 'flat'. Oil control is clearly better than Chanel Mat Lumiere and offers a very natural finish. This powder is perfect for humid climates like the South-East Asia, but might be too drying for ladies living in colder climates.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I had my first compact from Chanel together with the Perfection Lumiere as a birthday present. I love this powder. The packaging is so lovely and elegant that I sometimes take it out just to adore it. The powder is very very fine and its almost translucent. It doesn't give you a super matte and powdery finish, in fact, the finish is rather velvety and soft. I found it better to apply with a kabuki brush or tapered powder brush than using the sponge supplied. The only down side of the powder is, due to its very fine texture, and when you apply with a brush, you really have to make sure the brush does not have any oil or liquid stuck on it (from your face or makeup) as it tends to clump and dry to patches if your brush is not completely dry (well the dry patched can be removed by cellotype so it is not the end of the world). Overall, I have a feeling I have just found the powder for life (yup, this is how much I love it!)

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 1/24/2013 1:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

Shade 20 Clair for my NC25-30 skin. I was looking for a sheer pressed powder for touchups. This mattifies, making my skin look poreless and radiant (due to very slight sheen of the powder). I like that it is not dead matte. Luxurious packaging typical of Chanel but the puff is really lacking. Overall a very beautiful, finely-milled powder that gives me a soft-focus glow (healthy and luminous; not oily).

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 7/3/2012 12:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

I have this in Translucent 2/ 30 Naturel.
I really like it- it gives a nice glow to my skin.
I use it as a finishing powder- very lightly.
The packaging is very elegant and chic- but of course its chanel.
Only possibly downside is that maybe it's expensive- but of course its chanel ;)


on 1/11/2012 10:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is an awesome pressed powder! But on the expensive side though. The powder is really very fine! I've used MAC mineralize skinfinish, and its even finer than that! Helps my foundation to last long and i don't have to blot throughout the whole day. The current one that i'm using has hit pan already. Will be getting it again very soon!


on 9/29/2011 8:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

EDIT 11/15/11: Completely redid my review AGAIN. Brought down from 4 lippies to 2.

Had this in the new shade Muscade. Was annoyed that at Nordstrom it cost $10 more than the other shades ($55), when it doesn't have that price bump on Chanel's site. Included puff is laughably useless, so I used a brush. The powder is hard and not easy to pick up onto a brush, but it's translucent, left an airbrushed finish and controlled oil decently well. After a month of use I realized to my horror that a hard crust was developing on top of the powder, and that it must've come from the oil on my face. Despite the fact that I always blotted before applying, and again used a brush that I wiped clean afterwards and washed every other day. Eww! Returned for the loose powder (I bought 40 Dore). NC44/Nars Tahoe/Perfection Lumiere BA34 for reference.

2 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 8/28/2011 6:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

i love this powder, i use it on top of my mat lumiere foundation. i know it sounds a bit over board but my skin tends to get oily on my fore head and t zone through out the day. this powder keeps my skin looking like a baby's skin and mat, love it! defiatelt will repurchase!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Pros:
- Comes with a cute velvet pouch
- Chic black compact with Chanel logo on top
- Very finely milled powder
- Fits my skintone very well (I'm NC30 and I use 30 Naturel ; Translucent 2)
- Feels like I put NOTHING on my face
Cons:
- The plastic material the compact is made of is not as great as I thought it SHOULD be.
- Compact is prone to fingerprints and can get greasy and SLIPPERY! I bought this from the Chanel counter and opened it up at work a few hours later to powder my face and the compact slipped right out of my hand which leads to my next con...
- The rim around the powder almost popped off the first time I dropped it. I would've been very very mad if it broke completely but thankfully I pushed it back in and it's like-new again
- Compact attracts lint
- Expensive!! $46 at Bloomingdale's
- Doesn't control oil any better than my MSF does

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I cannot rave enough about this powder. I was looking for something that was natural, but at the same time controlled shine, and boy did it get the job done. It leaves a beautiful matte finish when applied to shine prone areas, but it's not obvious that you're wearing powder at all and gives you beautiful flawless skin. Love love this product, will definitely buy when i run out (which i suspect would be a long time) and the packaging sure does look sexy.


Back to Top