MAC Cream Color Base in Pearl

Filtered by skin tone : Olive
MAC Cream Color Base in Pearl
Cream Color Base in PearlCream Color Base in Pearl

4.5

11 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Octyldodecanol, Simmondsia chinesis (Jojoba) seed oil, Synthetic beeswax, Butyrospermum parkii (shea butter), Silica, Jojoba esters, Copernica cerifera (Carnauba) waz/ Cera carnauba/ Cire de carnauba, Ethylhexyl methoxycinnamate, Paraffin, Hydrogenated polyisobutene, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl palmitate, Alumina, Polybutene, PVP/hexadecene copolymer, Stearic acid, [ /- Mica, Titanium dioxide (CI 77891), Iron oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Bismuth oxychloride (CI 77163), Blue I lake (CI 42090), Carmine (CI 75470). Chromium oxide greens (CI 77288), Ferric ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Red 6 (CI 15850), Red 7 lake (CI 15850), Red 28 lake (CI 45410), Red 30 lake (CI 73360), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Yellow 5 lake (CI 19140), Yellow 10 lake (CI 47005)]

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 1/20/2013 12:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really love this highlighter. I think I'm about a NC 40 but just for ref I wear MUFHD foundation and I'm a #155. I looks great on my skin tone and has a pretty good lasting power.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.



on 8/20/2011 3:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this highlighter! I've been searching for the right highlighter for awhile and this is deff my favorite so far. The golden pearly colour is really beautiful and I love it because it's not stark shimmer white and not too golden either. It gives a perfect almost candlelit glow, the perfect blend of creamy white with just a *touch* of gold. It looks great with any look and I imagine any skin tone. It's versatile colour makes it great to use on your cheekbones, brow bone, cupids bow, inner corners... anywhere! I find a lot of highlighters are too intense in colour (too pink, to gold, or too white) making them only usable in one area, but not this one! I also love that the shimmer is subtle enough to not be chunky glitter but also enough to be a great highlight as well. It's exactly what I was looking for! I apply it with my 187, I love it! The ONLY hang up I have and the reason why it didn't get a top score is because the staying power sucks. I have oily skin (it's also summer!) and this tends to fade quickly. Otherwise, I am in love!

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 7/12/2011 8:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

My Thoughts:
This is a great highlight which i use for highlighting the cheek bones and brow bone. I wear this in the day or night, its just a nice highligher. As i have oily and ance prone skin, i was scared to use this as it is a cream... However it hasn't broken me out!

Pros:
- Love the colour (a cream or off white with gold shimmer).
- The texture is smooth.
- Gives i nice glow to the face.

Cons:
- Sometimes find it hard to blend into the skin.
- Disappears after a few hours.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is the definition of dewy and glowing! I apply this on top of my cheekbones, the bridge of my nose and on top of my lips and it's amazing! This doesn't look oily, has that light champagne-y color which in my opinion goes with every skin tone, making you look healthy. I recently attended a wedding and wore this, I have a picture in my profile. Highly recommend this and will repurchase for as long as they make this!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 7/31/2010 6:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is a great product but I don't think this is a must-have. I only use it to add color to the inner corner of the eyes, which makes my eyes look really bright and pretty. I think it does a GREAT job of doing that. Other than that, I don't use it for anything else.
I think there are better highlight colors out there which is why I only use it for my inner corners of my eyes.
If you are looking for a highlight color for your cheeks then I think you can find better products out there, like Nars Albatross.


on 1/16/2010 11:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I looove this stuff. I use it everyday and will definitly buy it again! It's the perfect product to use for a dewy glow and highlights. :)


on 10/19/2009 4:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I really didn't expect this stuff to be this GOOD!! Excellent highlighter and looks natural. I have used it on my cheekbones, as a highlight for my eyes and nose and it looks like I have a healthy glow. I think this would look good on almost any skin tone.


on 4/22/2009 8:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favorite highlighter! Nothing comes close to this. I had mines for several years and it is still going strong. My main purpose for this is highlighting the cheek bone area, tear ducts or using it as a shadow, not a base. I tried using it as a highlighter on my brow bone, but I didn't like the fact that it was a little shimmery; I prefer highlighting my brow bone with some that doesn't have shine or shimmer. Other than that, it makes your cheek bones pop with a glowy effect. I definitely recommend this for everyone!!!


on 3/15/2009 1:19:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this CCB in Pearl! It makes shadows show up really vibrantly. I just apply this over Too Faced Shadow Insurance for my base. I rally apply the thinnest layer. All I do is tap my ring finger in the CCB, and tap the product over my lid. That's it. You only need the smallest amount. It works wonderfully without creasing. I tap this onto high points of my face for highlighting, and it looks so luminous and subtle. No glitter attack look. I highly recommend this for medium skin tones. I don't know why I waited so long to buy this? Im definitely going to pick up more in different colors!

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 12/12/2008 9:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is a frosty, golden ivory cream, which is so incredibly versatile. You can mix the cream with moisturizer and use it as an all-over luminzer or spread it along specific areas of the face to add radiance. I dust the color along my cheekbones, making them pop. This effect is absolutely gorgeous, as the pearly glimmer gives the appearance that your skin is well-nourished and moisturized. I also like to use this cream under my concealer to brighten my eye area. This gives a radiant, well rested appeal. Although, the color is attractive, I have an olive skin tone, and the color is slightly too whitish for me. Nevertheless, this luminescence in a compact does its job.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


Back to Top