4.4

Created with Sketch.
14 reviews
78%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I really enjoy the Nars lipsticks and I do think that they're underrated. I asked some friends if they knew of a warm terracotta like shade and I was reccomended this! I'm very glad I purchase this lipstick, it's the exact shade I was looking for. I think this shade could be flattering on many different skin tones, I'm an NC25 and I love the way it looks on me, warm and adds colour to my look without being too over the top. The formula is not as creamy as a MAC lipstick, but not neccesarily dry. You can achieve a good opacity with one swipe however it can drag on your lips or stick to dry patches if you have them (not as much as a liquid lipstick would of course). It has next to no scent in the tube or once applied, which I find a good thing. Overall I reccomend this lipstick and I'm yet to find an exact dupe so I would definitley repurchase!

About reviewer (128 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue



4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

9 years ago

Love the color, which is why I bought it. It melts in beautifully with my yellow toned skin. The texture is a little dry, definitely need a balm under it. The price is a little steep, but I have not found any other cinnamon browns that are not too brown, or too dull. This is the perfect vibrant orange brown with a touch of pinkiness to it. MAC taupe lipstick is somewhat similar when swatched, but just lacks the brightness on the lips.

About reviewer (37 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairBlack, Straight, Other

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I ordered this, sight unseen, from an online shop after reading the positive reviews here. I'm not one for red lipsticks and when it first arrived I thought it might be too dark for my skin tone (medium-toned Asian with strong yellow undertones). But happily it isn't. On me it's a reddish brown shade, and it brightens my face instantly. Makes me look polished, even when I'm wearing no other makeup. And although it's a matte, it's not at all drying. I put a little lip balm on first and it goes on smooth and creamy. Staying power is decent (I always take off my lipstick before drinking/eating so I'm perhaps not the best judge on this). My new favorite lipstick, hands down.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Other

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

A bit pricey but got so many compliments wearing this lovely lipstick.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this color!!! I used to fear redish lipshades. When I was at a Sephora in Paris, I went to the NARS counter and Morocco caught my eye. I used it pretty much everyday in Paris. I used the Blanches Nuits stylo eyeliner, penny lane blush and morroco= perfect combo! Very Parisian, may I add!! It's just classic

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

I love this color! It is a little on the dry side so I usually always prep lips and apply a gloss on top. The shade alone is very coral on me. I think it's very beautiful when topped with NARS Chihuhua lip gloss or another gloss I use is Dolce by Vincent Longo. It's a very light, shimmery shade that plumps the lips and creates a perfect color combo. I think this shade is a little retro and that's what I love about it. I wear it in the spring and summer. I am on my second tube so I'm sure I will continue to buy this shade.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

This is a tannish orange with a little peach to it. Im really surprised its described as cinnamon pink because the NARS Morocco I tried didnt have any pink tone to it at all. Its matte, not crazy bright, and not opaque. If you have pink lips I suppose SOME of that pink would show through, but the lipstick itself isnt pink at all. I compared it to my old Revlon colorstay lipcolor Cocoa 07. Same family, except the revlon had pink to it and the nars didnt. Im not saying its a bad color or anything, its just in the orange family, so dont buy it thinking its going to be pinkish.

About reviewer (52 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Other

HairBrown

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

I absolutely love the color of this lipstick. It is on the pink beige side. At bit similar to Pigalle but more pale. A great nude for dark skin types and I can also see this bing a great dark rose for lighter skin girls. As already stated by some reviewers, the lipstick is a bit on the dry side so I never wear without a gloss. NARS temptest is a great match to layer on top of this lipstick. I will definitely buy again.

About reviewer (546 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Dark, Warm

HairBrown, Relaxed, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

beautiful color. long lasting. very drying. i wish it has moisturizer then it would be perfect. i have to put on aquaphor on my lips after i used this lipstick coz it makes my lips soooo dry. i will not purchase again even if i like the color coz i cant stand sleeping with aquaphor on my lips. ***EDIT*** i have to give 2 more stars to this lipstick. i love the color and how it plump my lips. sooo gorgeous! i think this is my favorite color of lipstick from nars. i just wish it doesnt make my lips sooo dry. but you can apply lip balm before using this, so can still work it out. i love this!

About reviewer (103 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

14 years ago

Beautiful, matte, coppery, warm peach color. It has just the tiniest hint of pink in it too. Perfect balance of warm peachy color for a soft and casual lip look. I apply just a touch of clear gloss over top for a beautiful satiny, moist look! Gorgeous!

About reviewer (540 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily

HairBrunette

EyesBrown