Blistex Lip Medex

Blistex Lip Medex
Lip Medex

4.5

322 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Petrolatum (59%), Camphor (1%), Menthol (1%), Phenol (0.5%). Other Ingredients: Cocoa Butter, Flavor, Lanolin, Mixed Waxes, Oil of Cloves.

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 2/10/2018 1:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Meh. I found this at my local Walgreens and remembered the rave reviews for it here. I was sooo disappointed to open it and find its nothing more than Carmex. They are exact, down to the texture, smell, feel, taste, and container. I hate Carmex!!! Personally, I prefer Blistex's medicated lip balm in the single tubes 10x more than this. Ugh. Debating if I want to keep using or to just toss. Gross.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.



on 1/8/2018 8:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Holy cow. When I first got this lip balm I was so excited because of all the good reviews, but once I opened it.. ooooh boy. I thought that makeupalley users had played me. Then I thought that surely you guys wouldn't do that to me, so I thought maybe I got a bad batch. The smell is what I'd describe as "chinese grandma ointment" and I didn't want it anywhere near me. But I gave it a try and there's no denying that it works. I put it on at night (because there's no way I'm wearing this around other people) and wake up with incredibly smooth lips.

Pros:
- Works super well
- Cheap
- Easy to bring around as in it's in a traditional lip balm case with the twist bottom and the cap

Cons:
- Smells horrible
- Tingly sensation that I'm personally not a fan of


on 8/2/2017 9:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Holy Grail!!! I've used this for years! Love applying in the morning after I brush my teeth and I put on my make-up! So clean and fresh feeling.... little zingy! And it has a beautiful sheen to it! Looks like I'm wearing gloss. I say it lasts through coffee and cereal pretty darn good too! Really, I only apply 2x.... lips so soft all day! Great great product!!!


on 4/25/2017 2:08:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Simply Put....This Stuff is the BEST! I cannot ever be without it, winter or summer. Heals beautifully.


on 4/25/2017 1:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Saved my life in winter. At one point my lips were very raw and painful, non of the other so called *fancy* lip balms worked. this one dulled the pain and fixed the entire problem from the roots in three days.


on 4/25/2017 10:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I am in love. I've had such dry lips (and dry skin around my lips) and it was such a hassle because I love putting on lipstick! But THANK GOD FOR THIS PRODUCT!!!!! It beats all my others - even more effective than my coconut oil!


on 12/13/2016 8:04:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Thank goodness for this lip balm! It is truly the ONLY thing I have tried that will actually give me smooth, soft lips. It's winter where I live right now and I suffer from extremely sore, dry, cracked lips. After I purchased this product, I had immediate relief! I put it on before I went to bed last night and woke up with the softest lips, no dry skin at all. The only downside for me is the smell, it smells medicated. But I like the minty tinglyness and the product works so well and the price is so amazing that I can overlook the smell. Best lip balm ever.


on 12/9/2016 2:30:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I brought this with from all the great reviews. I do like the effectiveness, keeps my lips moist with long last effect. The downside is the scent, it smells like Vicks VapoRub/Mentholatum Ointment that you use to clear block nose. Because of the scent, it makes me feel like applying medication.

Not sure if I would buy this again, it’s a great lip balm despite the scent.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For $2, how can you lose? I love Blistex products in general-- the drugstore sleeper brand that outperforms a lot of others. Medex is a wonderful, creamy, glossy, heavy-duty lip balm that I honestly prefer to Burt's, Dr, Hauschka and several other more expensive products I've tried over the years. Don't be scared by the menthol tingle; unlike Carmex and Burt's, this is a highly emollient product that doesn't dry out lips or create dependency. It feels and smells so nice (vanilla-camphor-mint), I just love putting it on and it lasts and lasts! Great for winter. One caveat, it does melt in extreme heat, so in summer I use this at home and then carry a Blistex stick with me.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 8/8/2016 5:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the absolute best lip balm in the world. I have extremely dry lips that used to peel all the time and occasionally bleed. I used to use Vaseline regularly and I have even tried a few different lip balms but my problem persisted. Ever since I regularly started using this lip balm my lips have not peeled or cracked since and is always supply and smooth. I highly recommend this especially since this price is sooooo good.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Popular Lip Treatments


Lip Balm
Lip Balm
1083 Reviews
Bepanthen salve
Bepanthen salve
28 Reviews
lip maximizer
lip maximizer
121 Reviews

Popular Lip Treatments

Lip Balm

Lip Balm

1083 reviews
Bepanthen salve

Bepanthen salve

28 reviews
lip maximizer

lip maximizer

121 reviews

Where to Buy


Top Rated Lip Treatments


Back to Top