no images

4.1

Created with Sketch.
49 reviews
73%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I've just finished my first pan which lasted me about 2 years, but I only use it as an everyday winter blush. I'm about NC 25 during the colder months but in summer I easily become NC35 so this blush wouldn't show up at all. I love the shade, just about the perfect balance of brown, mauve and pink, very natural, a tad lighter than Bobbi Brown Blushed Rose. It's sheer but buildable, doesn't leave a greasy finish and on me (dry skin) lasts easily 5 hours. I have managed to order it again from the Stila website, I believe it's not always available and sometimes pops up in the sesonal sales. A great repurchase and a staple.

About reviewer (123 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

Magnolia still exists. Saw it at Marshall's for $6. It's almost identical to Peony - a rosy brown that gives my NC30 olive skin that natural flushed look....like I just finished exercising. Love it. It looks very brown in the pan, and on my hand, but really looks lovely on. Lasts all day without fading, and a little goes a long way.

About reviewer (139 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Olive, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

Magnolia is a soft brownish mauve/plum blush that looks terribly blah in the pan, but when it's on it looks very natural and pretty. It doesn't go one nearly as dark as it looks in the pan. Unfortunately it has been discontinued, but they do pop up on Ebay from time to time.

About reviewer (554 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

This was my first Convertible Colour and i obtained it via MUA swap. When I first open the compact my heart sank-it was a muddy, dull brown...However on my skin it is a muted rose mauve-brown that creates a natural but pretty flush-not muddy at all! This blush is fairly easy to blend and the compact form (which also contains a decent sized mirror) makes it great to travel with. This is a great product and i think this particular colour is underrated in the range. Being neither cool or warm toned I think it would suit most skin colours-it also compliments most other makeup colours. I do prefer more pink or peach toned cheek products as a personal choice, so I don't reach for this as often as I do my Lillium CC. This, however, has no baring on the product quality but based on that I probably would not purchase again. click continue for pics- <a href="http://s103.photobucket.com/albums/m132/LipglossAddictSite/?action=view&current=StilaCC.jpg" target="_blank"><img src="http://i103.photobucket.com/albums/m132/LipglossAddictSite/StilaCC.jpg" border="0" alt="Photobucket"></a> <a href="http://s103.photobucket.com/albums/m132/LipglossAddictSite/?action=view&current=StilaCCswatch.jpg" target="_blank"><img src="http://i103.photobucket.com/albums/m132/LipglossAddictSite/StilaCCswatch.jpg" border="0" alt="Photobucket"></a>

About reviewer (163 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

13 years ago

Oh Magnolia, how do I love thee? Let me count the ways. I've put off doing a review of this, becuase it makes me so sad that it's a discontinued product! *SIGH* Magnolia's color is like pink and brown had a beautiful baby together. For me (pale skin, warm undertones, pic in profile), it is the perfect natural blush. I have been searching for another cream blush that comes close to this color, and I have yet to find it, it really is the perfect blend of pink and brown. I've heard some people comment on the "greasiness" of Stila CC's, but I really like the creamy quality of this blush- I think it makes for easier application and it wears fairly well throughout the day. Also, I have had my first Magnolia for years now, and there's no bad smell or change in consistency. Would definitely repurchase if I run out of backups, and it was still available. *SIGH*

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairRed

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

13 years ago

A muddyish mauve with brown-grey undertones in the pan, but don't fret: it blends out to a very natural hint of color/shading on my NC25 Asian skin. It's one of the easiest CC's to apply b/c it's so natural-looking on my skin. I've had this forever (over 3-4 years) and although I've hit pan, it's still going strong -- no weird smell or consistency or texture. Like my other CC's, it's moist and dewy and slightly tacky, which I find easier to apply than the drier cream blushes. I took one lippie off b/c I don't think I'm going to repurchase -- it was a good color when I was a little more conservative and didn't know how to deal with brighter colors as well, but now I think there are more interesting colors out there.

About reviewer (368 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

14 years ago

An unexpected surprise! I'd put "Magnolia" at the bottom of my convertibles list, thinking that it's too deathly purple for me, but once I caved in and got it, wow! It's now my favorite, with "Orchid" a close second. "Mag." gives my light olive skin a perfect, natural blush, deeper and more pink than I expected. Just goes to show that you can't judge a convertible by its compact color. I'll always have one of these around...

About reviewer (38 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Other, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

14 years ago

This CC looks like in the same colour family as "Peony" but with more "Oomph". It looks muddy brown in the pan like "Peony" does but when I applied it on my cheeks, It gave me a nice peachy glow! I think it goes on darker and peachier as opposed to "Peony" which looks pinkier with hint of peach on my Nc30 skin. This lasts long and blends easily,doesn't look greasy on my cheeks. This looks amzing with Mac's lipglass in " enchantress" and fresh "el dorado" eye luster. Amazing! kind of like J.lo look.

About reviewer (175 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

15 years ago

Usual Stila CC quality. Leaves cheeks looking dewy but stays on quite well with looking blotchy or streaky. Great for drier skin types. I love the color: muted mauve blush with slightly grayish undertones. I look awful in red (CC in poppy) and bright pink (CC in petunia) so you'll love this like me if you prefer more muted blush colors.

About reviewer (102 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

15 years ago

i've been really happy with this - i have very naturally rosy cheeks (even with my light olivey skintone) and this actually tones them down a bit and makes my skin look more even and creamy. it's a weird color, i don't know why it works so beautifully, but it does. i've given up on wearing it as a lipstick as well, however - it makes my lips kind of dry and grey looking. but it's a staple cream blush for me.

About reviewer (43 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal

HairBrown

EyesHazel