4.3

Created with Sketch.
89 reviews
74%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

The difference between this nail treatment and other is that the effect for this one LASTS. I apply this at night and for the whole day my nails are looking healthy and very moisturized with not a single dry patch in sight. I’ve been dealing with extremely dried out cuticles to the point where they were ripping and scabbing as well as hang nails. Other treatment are more “convenient” in the way that they absorb quick and don’t cause any mess but the effect are gone in a few hours. I will happily slather on this thick ointment if it means not being embarrassed at other people seeing my nails.

About reviewer (297 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

The negative reviews on this product mystify me. I can only think that perhaps these reviewers had cuticles that were in pretty good condition to begin with. I have been wanting to try this but was put off by the price and some of the negative reviews. But I live in Canada and it’s January and my cuticles and nails (particularly thumbs) are a disaster. I wanted to write a glowing review after one use! Honestly, there has been amazing improvement and yes it is sticky but I just applied a very small amount just before sleep and my cuticles were transformed by morning. I will definitely continue using this little gem.

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Expensive ($30 approx for 0.35 oz/10 g) but WELL WORTH IT because the pot is completely full and you only need the tiniest amount for all ten fingers (and/or toes!), so it actually is a huge amount in the pot. It is very dense and emollient and does smell of apricots BUT it fades quickly to nothing (even though to me it is not strong unlike the fake plastic Sally Hansen Apricot cream:YUK) and the creme absorbs quickly. The product is a beautiful orange but goes on colorless (for me anyway) and it really keeps cuticles hydrated. It is not greasy or oily. It is sticky but not in a bad way because it stays put to be completely absorbed where applied, and the stickiness disappears after that. To apply I literally just use a clean finger and tap into the product once (literally all you need, one tap per finger) and use that finger to rub the creme into each cuticle and nail really well (use left pointer finger on right hand for all five and right pointer finger for the left for all five). It really is a lovely product that I highly recommend and will be purchasing again when I finally run out.

About reviewer (1311 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I fell for the hype and it’s totally worth it! I used to have really weak toenails (they’ll start cracking on the surface if I don’t paint them) but after slathering this for a few weeks, that doesn’t happen anymore. It is quite sticky which I didn’t expect but you get used to it after awhile, and the sticky feeling disappears after 2/3 minutes anyway. I usually put this on before moisturising my body with lotions and oils and by the time I’m done with that, the cream is already fully absorbed. Definitely a staple now!

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is pure genius! It is important to work the thick texture into the cuticles and calluses that seem to soften and almost disappear. The texture is thick but the secret is that it profoundly absorbs into the skin and has a long lasting effect. Other moisturizing products seem to lose their effect after a few hours, this one nourishes deeply. Definitely recommend the Abricot Creme, though it's pricey, it's gives me results that make my super dry nails and cuticles happy, so it's worth the investment.

About reviewer (195 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

It's interesting how there exists such mixed reviews for this product! I purchased Dior's Abricot Creme yesterday and actually came on MUA JUST to write this review! It's winter right now where I am and my cuticles are more haggard than I've ever seen them. It's not just my cuticles that are dry but the skin around my nails and it's causing my nails to actually hurt! I was applying Neosporin, many different cuticle oils and balms constantly, hand cream, vaseline, everything! But nothing was working. :( Finally, I started using Dior's Abricot Creme last night and I am amazed!! Seriously, I'm a little confused about the reviews where people say the stickyness of the product gets on everything they touch because I'm wondering, "How much are you applying??" Granted, I was definitely surprised but how sticky the "creme" is. It doesn't quite apply like a creme in my option. More like... a sealant? All you need is a tiny bit. Remember, a little goes a really long way!! And be sure to really massage it in. It's sticky so it's not the easiest to just rub in. You have to really massage it in. But once it's absorbed into your skin, the creme stickiness starts to dissapear and hey look, I'm typing just a few minutes after having applied the creme and it's not all over my keyboard. I'm quite amazed by this product. It doesn't smell like apricot to me or roses for that matter but smell aside, I'm all over it. It's so good, I'm tempted to toss out every other cuticle product I have because what's the point of having anything inferior around now? Haha!

About reviewer (25 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Very thick, sticky, expensive, and you may or may not care for the scent, but it really does the job and a little goes a long way. I got a pot of this and a bottle of Dior's Nail Glow in my stocking for Christmas (thanks, Santa!), and liked both so much that I'm on my second of each. When my nails are dried out and brittle from polish/acetone use, this cream restores them overnight and keeps my cuticles soft, supple, and hangnail-free. Excellent for winter use (slather it on at bedtime along with your fave hand cream, put on cotton gloves and sleep in them; a couple nights a week of this keeps my hands and cuticles from drying out and cracking in the cold). Good for daily use as well but is sticky so using a small amount works best.

About reviewer (197 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This is a heavy duty product, not for fainthearted but it gets the results and pronto. I'm almost 40 years old and I am still a cuticles picker. Whenever I get anxious I need to pick at my thumbs. My thumbs after a client meeting are torn to pieces, sometimes to bloody pieces. On a merest hint of a dry cuticle the pick-fest begins. So the best way to avoid the temptation is to keep the cuticles neat and soft. And this is where Dior's Abricot Cream comes in and I have not found anything that would work better. The consistency is very thick. And that is THE WHOLE POINT! The product needs to be throughly massaged in and then to be able to hold on to the skin over night to repair the damage. If it was a thin lotion sinking right in without a trace it would not do anything towards repairing damaged skin. Therefore i would only use it overnight or if you have to use it during the daytime, use it sparingly and massage in throughly. Sally Hansen used to do a very similar product (although it used to be kind of a dry paste I had to scrub out of the box while Dior's cream is well, a cream, thick and greasy but easily spreadable) but it was discontinued long time ago and frankly none of the cuticle oils (and believe me, I've tried MANY) work as effectively as this cream. So if you are looking for something to just casually massage in your hands and maybe a bit into nails too than this is not your product. There is a distinctive, not unpleasant smell of lanolin and a vivid apricot colour which disappears after a vigorous massage (and this massage is the whole trick here really - do it throughly and do it well), it also makes nails more sturdy over time and very glossy just over night. I also have impression that the cuticles do not grow as fast over the nail as without it but maybe it is the massage trick. Hands look well taken care off and the skin is healed. I'm using only a tiniest amount so it should last ages. Also, I always leave the silver foil unpeeled so that when I travel with it, it does not leak out of the packaging or if left unused, it wouldn't dry in the packaging. Brilliant product, it can also be used by men, the packaging is very minimal and unisex and there is not any paritcular kind of fragrance to it. Plus it simply works on these hard, pick-ready cuticles.

About reviewer (218 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

The Worst. Dior is a great brand but this product is simply awful. After a few uses I literally threw it in the trash! It's incredibly sticky and gets on everything. I tried applying it with a brush but it still gets on your fingers and sticks to everything. It doesn't feel comfortable on the fingers because you're trying not to touch anything. Hydration was ok, but I found myself so annoyed I'd wash it off after a few minutes. Strangely enough, it's difficult to wash off and leaves a sticky residue on your fingers. This is just a nonsense product and I don't understand why anyone would like it. Just stick to oil.

About reviewer (44 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Medium Brown

HairBrown

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

Unlike many reviewers, I do not mind the packaging, although it does make the application a bit messy. I actually find this white, plastic pot kind of charming with its retro-boudoir design and impracticality. The product itself, however, is a different story. It is strongly scented, heavy, thick, sticky cream which leaves a greasy residue even when applied very sparingly. I used it continuously for almost a year, every single night, but it did nothing, absolutely nothing to improve the quality of my brittle nails. Neither did it soften and/or moisturize my cuticles. Definitely will not repurchase.

About reviewer (86 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us