3.5

Created with Sketch.
202 reviews
61%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

I have oily/combination skin that very rarely suffers with anything approaching dryness, but this foundation made my face look like I'd never applied moisturiser in my life! On application it felt like a nice enough liquid foundation, similar to the Maybelline Super Stay Foundation. But once it had dried down it left me looking like I had a super matte mask on my face, which although I have oily/combo skin, is not a look I'm aiming for. After a few uses I also noticed it had started to separate in the bottle, which no amount of shaking would rectify. Maybe I just got a faulty product, but my whole experience with this wouldn't entice me to try it again.

About reviewer (652 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen



4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

Great coverage, just one pump is enough to cover my whole face. It's great at concealing my blemishes/ scars from pimples. Tends to get patchy on dry spots, but my skin is usually oily so this works for me, but even on dryer days this works as long as I moisturize before applying this.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

While I keep trying other foundations with SPF 20 (sun protection) I keep buying this one. Why? It does not cake, it does not transfer, stays all day and its very smooth and comfortable. I have dry skin and I hydrate it before applying. The package is perfect for travelling and for applying. I use a tiny bit (less than a full pump) and covers my whole face.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This foundation scares me because it smells like PVA glue. Foundations with yellow undertones are rare where I live and I was hyped when I found out that the shade Warm Almond matched me perfectly, so I did my best to overcome my aversion to its glue-like smell and tried it. (by the way, I didn;t notice the scent when I swatched it at the store) It applies beautifully on smooth, well moisturized skin, it didn't oxidize. It didn't break me out so I gave it more shots. Throughout the use of this foundation I noticed that it can work for drier, flakier skin on better days (good skin days, extensive skin care routine before doing my make up), but more often than not it didn't look that good on drier spots. I also tried mixing this with various other foundation but that didn't seem to help. The package is nice, feels sturdy, high quality. I used a lot of the product and there's still plenty of product in the bottle, but the pump has a hard time trying to dispense this thick foundation, it's stuck to the straw of the pump or the walls of the bottle. Still, I'm not planning to scrape it out or repurchase the foundation because even though I used it, it didn't cause any breakouts, but the idea of putting something that smells like glue on my face seems off-putting and risky. Every time I pump it out, my instincts scream not to put it on my face.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is by far my favourite foundation. The thing that i love the most about this is that it does not transfer easily, lasts all day and the coverage is actually amazing without feeling thick or uncomfortable. It actually feels like my natural skin but better. I have combination skin (really oily nose and forehead, but quite dry cheeks) and most foundations really trigger my oily areas making me look like an oily mess at the end of the day, not to mention transferring eeeeverywhere. Therefore i was immensely surprised to see that i can get away with it even without powdering my face (which was definitely a never seen before event for me). I use 45 Warm Almond as a shade and it is definitely a bit dark for my really pale skin (nothing a bit of lighter concealer won't fix), but i actually love the look it gives me, making me look really natural and healthy, as opposed to those white thick foundations that make me look like a porcelain doll (don't get me wrong, i totally love that look too, but definitely not for an everyday look). In conclusion this is a truly amazing foundation for everyday looks, that can be easily built up for more dramatic looks as well. Really do recommend.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

My skin: Combination, dry cheeks, oily (not majorly) t-zone. Pale with neutral undertones. I have a few blemishes, bad habit is picking and darker eye circles (blue/purple). I applied it with the real techniques buffer brush, my skin never takes well to a beauty blender. And I should mention that during a 12 hour work day I never touch my face, only to blot. Pro's: Sat on the skin really well Doesn't cake Doesn't transfer or smudge easily Didn't cling to dry spots Con's: Lightest shade was way too dark Oily areas were made a little worse Found it oxidise slightly making the shade even worse on my skintone The range of shades is limited Overall, there are parts of this foundation I loved that were exactly what my skin needed but obviously had parts i just absolute hated. I never regularly used this foundation only on days where the condition of my skin was worse then other days.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I REALLY LOVE THIS! It's coverage is just crazy good and one doesnt need a lot of produkt cus its so thick. Works very well with powder/bronzer on top aswell.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Max Factor says: Face Finity All Day Flawless 3 in 1 foundation holds like a primer, corrects like a concealer with the long lasting finish of a liquid foundation with SPF 20. Lasts all day, giving a flawless finish Primer gives a smooth base for hold Concealer corrects for a flawless look About me: NC15, blue eyes, chestnut hair (original blonde), very sensitive skin (and very very sensitive eyes) and very mild Rosacea. Bottle: It comes in a glass bottle with pump. It works nice and I only need a little over 1 pump to do my face. You can also lock the pump, easy for traveling. Shade: Light Ivory: when you are a NC10, you could pull this off. I find it a tad to light for my NC10/15 ish skin, I have bought shade Nude and I mix this two together. For Summer I will be able to wear Nude (for NC15) on it's own. How does it feel I like the consistentie of this foundation, its thinner then MAC SFF but it has just as much pigments in it. The coverage is medium to full, esp when you apply 2 thin layers. I have some dry patches on my cheeks but it goes on smoothly, you can hardly see them when I wear this foundation. There is no need for touch ups and I let it set for about 10 minutes before I apply a thin layer of powder as I feel you get most out of the dewiness of this foundation then. In the Netherlands, where I live, you pay €16,99 a bottle, to me, that's expensive for a drugstore foundation, so I always wait for 1+1 for free stuff and grab my fave nude lipstick by Max Factor (Simply nude, so creamy, love it!). I would def. buy this again and highly recommend this foundation.

About reviewer (23 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

+ good coverage, covers acne + pretty cheap + last allday - don´t use if you are dry, at least not without a moisturizer under - i still use a concealer under my eyes

About reviewer (10 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I've tried several foundations from Maybelline, Rimmel, Clinique but this foundation has definitely been the most effective for my combination skin. On days where my skin is quite dry, I prefer to put my own day cream primer on for easier buffing as the primer within the formula is sometimes not enough. However, coverage is very impressive for a drugstore foundation and I have been using this foundation for over a year - would highly recommend it above all other drugstore foundations!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown