4.0

Created with Sketch.
176 reviews
78%
would repurchase
3.7/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I've had a small tube of this for years that I use to highlight my freckles (mostly on my cheekbones). I love this lotion, has just the right amount of shimmer.

About reviewer (47 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinOily, Olive, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Relaxed, Coarse

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I LOVE this lotion- sadly, it was discontinued in July 2009. If you can't live without it (like me), be on the lookout and if you can find it, scoop up as much as you can. I don't particularly care for the scent (a clean, "fresh" scent), but it does go away pretty quickly and doesn't interfere with my perfume. It's not super-moisturizing either, so I first moisturize with my favorite body lotion, then use this on top of that. Where this product EXCELS is in the ability to minimize skin imperfections. It does a fantastic job at softening the appearance cellulite. The "shimmer" is not an overt glitter or sparkle, but more of a subtle golden iridescence that warms up, illuminates, and evens out the skin, giving it a glistening glow.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

This would be my HG lotion for my legs & body in the summer. Its so moisturizing and gives you a sexy shimmery glow in the sun. I have used this stuff for years and will continue to do so ... :D

About reviewer (26 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinOily, Tan, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I love this lotion I have had it for years and its still goin strong. You really dont need much. It gives my dark skin a nice shimmery glow..I tend to wear it at night or during the day in the summer its a nice bronze glow. would repurch

About reviewer (149 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Dark

HairBlack

EyesOther


2.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

dont buy! the shimmer doesn't stay on the skin. i wore this to a dance and it got all over my dates shirt!!! definitely don't buy this. im out looking for a better shimmer product.

About reviewer (56 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinOily, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

I recently started using this again after stopping for a while. The lotion it's self is pretty moisturizing but is lacking compared to other lotions/moisturizers but ten again the moisturizing quality isn't the main selling point. The glitter itself is hit and miss for me. The "light-reflectors" are a gold color and not chunky at all. i don't love shimmery lotions but I like it as well as the light fresh scent.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

11 years ago

this one gives me a hint of shimmer... no irritations or whatsoever.. good for me, i got this along with the self tanner but i like this better..

About reviewer (203 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

i first used this moisturizer about 3 years ago. i would only wear mascara and liner and for a soft glow, i would add this to my cheeks. it would look amazing. the shimmer is perfect. for days that i want an extra glow on my body, i wear this. perfect when i go out. :) my skin feels so soft :) the picture that is in this review is of the old packaging. i love the new one better.

About reviewer (160 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Olive, Warm

HairBlack, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

I love this, and I'm kind of worried that it has been discontinued because it's no longer listed on the Jergens website. If anyone knows, please PM me? This lotion gives a really beautiful gold shimmer and has a light, fresh scent. A little goes a long way. As others have mentioned, it's not all that moisturizing, but you can always apply this over another lotion or mix it with a heavier lotion. Make sure you wash your hands after you're finished applying, because your hands will be VERY sparkly gold. I would only wear this for going out at night or to the beach. I think it would be a bit much for an every day lotion.

About reviewer (109 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

The smell is pretty bad on this and you need to mix the shimmer lotion with a regular lotion unless you want to look like a disco ball.

About reviewer (264 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen