3.8

Created with Sketch.
128 reviews
72%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I used to LOVE this eyeliner when I was in school! I don't know if they changed the formula, but it smudges badly and smears. For maybe an hour it looks great but then it smudges. It's weird because I have dry skin, and I'm not sure why it does that. It's super black, I'll give it that but it doesn't matter if it doesn't perform like it used to.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Cool

HairOther, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel



5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

This is the one eyeliner I keep going back to and have in different colors. I've worn expensive high end department store eyeliners but I just keep going back to this. I wear my eyeliner on my top lash line and I have greasy eyelids so I find that if I line my eyes and then go over the line with the sponge end, it removes any excess product that would get transferred to my eyelids. I don't use or even need an eyelid primer and I don't wear eye shadow. The one problem I found with the packaging is that the clear lid over the sponge end never stays on. That doesn't bother me, but I could see how it could bother some people. I love this eyeliner and always go back to it. The price point is great too.

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinVery Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

First off I found this on deep discount, so I didn't pay full price. Good thing, too. The $2 I paid is decent, but if I'd paid $7 or $8 I wouldn't be pleased. I have this in Ripe Plum, which does do a nice job of complementing the green in my eyes. It applies okay. It doesn't glide on nearly as well as the Sephora retractable waterproof liner I have, or the Revlon Colorstay retractable either. Those apply more smoothly and feel more effortless than this one. The Rimmel isn't bad, but it just goes on feeling a bit dry and I feel like it takes more work to smooth it, make it look more natural along the lash line. (My main goal is to enhance my lash line and make my eye color pop a bit more). I can achieve the results I want with the Revlon and the Sephora in half the time, and get more intense color. This one performs a bit unevenly, too. One day I wore it around the office, doing nothing more exhausting than grabbing coffee, and the color faded a few hours later. I reapplied before going to the gym, got gross and sweaty, but the color stayed. I'd say it's waterproof -- short-term, anyways -- but it's not going to get you through a long event. It at least didn't smudge, but the fading was a bit of a bummer. It washes off pretty easily, too, which is good or bad, depending...

About reviewer (363 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I am reviewing 2 colors. (I normally use Tom Ford ONYX eye definer ($36)). I didn’t want to use my “good” MU because a few days ago I had to use drops for pink eye & im sup to use them for one more day so I looked my collex for an old liner I can use & replace when I’m all well again.i won’t replace his liner in blackest black. It’s awful it is like light grey. It’s Smudgy not that sex kitten look more like I used a bad product that traveled all over my lids. The Nude is HG I buy those all of the time (dupe for MAC chronograph pencil!!) But the blackest Black is TERRIBLE! I’ll stick w my TF$ but I’m getting a TF$ dual ended pencil w white on one side + nude on the other side will prob replace my rimmel nude rimmel liners. The blackest black I can’t wait to throw away and get rid of this dang pink eye it’s almost gone. The black makes my eyes itchy. Grade (nude) A- 5/5 Grade (blackest black): F— I would of five this 0/5 if i had the option.

About reviewer (2417 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I am reviewing the color Ripe Plum. It was goopy, smeary, dried out immediately, globs came off on my finished eye, clothes and carpet. Do not buy this unless you intend to use it with a brush and not the applicator. Although the price is amazing I threw my your money away into the trash. There is a sharpener on the end (other side of smudger) which will "eat" the product and clog up. Just don't do it. It is not waterproof and disappeared within a moment. I wonder why so many people are reviewing this positively. Buyer beware.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlond

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I have this in "In the Nude"- a light beige that I use in my waterline and the corners of my eyes to brighten them and make look bigger. I found this at Ulta for $6.99, and it works like a dream. It is smooth, creamy and, although by the end of a ten hour day it was getting patchy, it was still there. Overall first impression is that this is a keeper and I will definitely repurchase.

About reviewer (274 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

The picture on this product isn't correct - I think this is a relatively new/reformulated/repackaged product for Rimmel's line. It is an automatic twist-up pencil with a generic black smudger on the bottom end. The smudger has a clear cap, but the entire smudger actually pops out to with a sharpener to sharpen the tip of the retractable liner - much like the Physician's Formula ones do. I haven't yet used this feature on it, so can't speak to how effective the sharpener is. I bought the shades Noir and In the Nude, and I use the nude one everyday on my waterline. I used to use the Rimmel ScandalEyes one, which was a pencil that needed sharpening, and I'm so lazy, I never sharpen, and would always cut my waterline on the wood (ouch!!). So when I saw this next to the ScandalEyes, I immediately picked this up over it. GREAT choice. This is retractable, so I never scratch my eyes, and it actually holds up better and longer and more full color than the ScandalEyes did for me. They also give you so much product, I've used it every day for probably 6-8 months now, and it's only maybe halfway gone. I don't use the black one nearly as much, because I hate the way black looks in my waterline, and prefer to line my top lash line with liquid, but it's also a great formula and very black. I would HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend these eyeliners - they are my favorite pencil liner, whether you're looking for a black, brown, or nude, this line is your best bet. Again, not sure if this product is technically correct, but these eyeliners are AWESOME. Go buy one or the whole collection. **EDIT: I've been realizing how good this one wears lately: It is better than the Urban Decay 24/7 liners! I've been experimenting with using black in my waterline lately instead of my typical nude (which you can't really tell much when that wears off) - this black holds up much better than my Urban Decay. My UD one runs right out of my waterline and down my cheek! This one DOES NOT do that. This is a great liner!!!!!

About reviewer (38 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This is for 250 Emerald Sparkle. I had the hardest time getting this onto my eyelids. It doesn't glide on at all. I had to rub it pretty hard onto my lids to even get some color to show up, but then it just disappeared in about an hour or so.

About reviewer (19 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

261 noir has been my go to liner for ages. I do find the built in sharpener messy and the liner doesn't hold a sharp tip, but I line pretty thickly anyway, so it doesn't bother me to be fairly dull. The liner goes on smoothly and evenly deposits pigment. There is no noticeable fragrance.

About reviewer (31 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesGray


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Good product, only found out if you take the bit on the top off there is a sharpener. Even through its a roll eyeliner it helps to keep it sharp for thin lines. I recommend to beginners.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinNormal, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown