Lancôme Mousse Confort- Foaming Cream Cleanser

Lancôme Mousse Confort- Foaming Cream Cleanser

3.8

72 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

water, glycerin, sodium cocoyl glycinate, myristic acid, montmorillonite, butylene glycol, palmitic acid, glycol stearate, lauric acid, stearic acid, titanium dioxide, potassium hydroxide, fragrance, shea butter, phenoxyethanol, sodium hydroxide, sodium hexametaphosphate, butylparaben, salicylic acid, tetrasodium edta, propylparaben, p-anisic acid, o-cymen-5-ol, rosa canina fruit oil, hexyl cinnamal, tocopherol, propylene glycol, alpha-isomethyl ionone, geraniol, farnesol, rosa gallica extract, red 33, nelumbium speciosum extract, red 4

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 7/27/2018 11:36:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It took ages to finish a GWP sample and I finally bought a full-size. This has worked better than expected! Scents don’t bother me and I love this one. If you don’t like fragrance in your skin care, walk away from this. The cleanser easily removes even waterproof mascara and leaves my skin soft. I usually end up tossing GWP items- this is one of the few I truly enjoyed and was very happy to purchase. A very tiny amount goes a very long way!



on 3/11/2018 12:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

The product contains too much fragrance for me to use without making me nauseated. Would be rated higher if it didn't contain such irritating toxic fragrance.

Update:
I've also been noticing that this product leaves a film on my face after use. I think I have to end up tossing the product.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 7/15/2017 7:41:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this cleanser. I have very dry skin, especially across my cheeks, but I also break out very easily with new products. This product soothed my dry skin and smelled amazing. A little bit of product goes a long way, so this would last for months.

I wouldn't recommend this to anyone with very sensitive skin as the fragrance would probably irritate. The price point is also a huge turn off, It's expensive for something you only use to clean your face. In Australia, it's $60. I also really don't like the packaging. I've dropped the tube a couple of times off my bathroom sink and the lid has cracked a little and not as much product comes out because the hole has somehow been half blocked.


on 6/1/2017 6:07:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this as a gift with purchase and I love it. I suffer from redness and this is soft and gentle on my skin. I also use Eucerin redness relief night cream and I am delighted with a more even skin tone. Wish it had a flip lid and not a screw but all in all I will be buying again.


on 10/6/2016 10:06:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

A friend gave me her tube of this because it wasn't working for her and I fell in love, and then sought out my own.

I have dry skin and this just feels so good and smells delicious. A very little bit (pea size) foams up to cover your whole face.

Some cleansers make dry skin feel tight afterwards, but not this one. (Although I see that others say it makes them feel dry! Perhaps they are sensitive to fragrance? I am not.)

If I have foundation on, I cleanse with oil first, then put this on and use my Clarisonic. If I'm without foundation, I will just use this.

Some beauty products just feel like a treat to use, and this is one of them for me.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 5/1/2016 1:26:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

If you would like a great foaming gentle cleanser with a nice price point, that smells great, and has lovely feminine packaging,for all skin types, this is a cleanser for you! The last time I found such a nice basic cleanser was a Helena Rubenstein creamy pink cleanser in a tube, about 30 years ago! So glad I found this one! It was a sample from Lancome, but I will definitely re-purchase. I have had oily sensitive skin all my life, but with age, need a cleanser slightly gentler than what I usually use; this is perfect! I also recommend the Hydra Zen range too, they smell lovely! I use the essence, then follow that with the gel-cream---wonderful! Thank you Lancome!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 10/27/2015 6:54:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

OK I tried this separately from anything else new in my gwp from Lancome and this is really nice.

1 star off for the Lancome stench, why they stink up skin care with perfume that lasts and lasts on the skin is beyond me. Smells cheap too. And I tried washing the scent off, but it won't go. So I gave up and used it on it's own, no clinique to wash the scent off so I can report on how it works.

It's a bit drying. But it leaves my skin beautifully clean, and as long as I get my BHA toner from Clinique wiped on followed by serious moisturizers, this works nicely. I have sensitive skin and in spite of the Lancome stench, the perfume they use doesn't irritate the way the Bienfait spf 30 day cream scent does (different scent).

I do get some seborrheic keratosis, and I have the redness that goes with rosacea along with the underskin bumps and I get milia sometimes when I use super rich creams. I had a bit of milia going on but this cleaned it right out. I'd been reacting a bit to something else earlier so I had some itchy red pimples coming on, and this cleared them right up.

I think if you have oily or combo skin that is sensitive this cleanser will work really well.

HOWEVER the cost factor is a choke point! If you want the SAME lovely creamy foaming clean action of this cleanser but cheaper and WITHOUT any fragrance check out Clinique's pink foaming rinse off cleanser that comes in the squeeze tube format. It looks, feels and performs the exact same, this is a complete dupe but at half the cost and zero fragrance.

8 of 9 people found this helpful.


on 7/17/2015 7:22:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I got a sample as a gift with purchase and have been using for a few months now as a trial product. I like this for the drier areas of my face as it is gentle on my face. It leaves my skin feeling cleansed, soft and supple. I do no get any tightness as some have stated. I have had no issues with it at all but then I do not have sensitive skin. The scent is pretty and reminds me of my first ever expensive cleanser I bought from Lancome many years ago. I have a few other cleansers so if I do decide to buy this I would have to use up what I already have first. I do recommend for those with non-sensitive skin like mine. I am not sure about those with sensitive skin although the reviews below of people with sensitive skin go both ways. I may be buying this in the future. The only reason I wouldn't purchase this is the price factor as I feel there are comparable products out there such as Neutrogena that cost much less.


on 8/30/2014 11:16:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Received this product as a gift with purchase. Absolutely love this product. Area around my nose was extremely dry before I started using this cleanser. Now after about 2 weeks dryness is clearing up. I wet my face and use a very small amount to remove makeup.
Skin fells soft and smooth after washing off the foam. Also had some breakup out around the dry nose are(small red bumps) these have all cleared, since using the product. I have very sensitive skin and this product does not bother my skin at all. Thank you Lancome!

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This burned my skin, caused it to be tight, dry and peel. I had to go to the dermatologist and get medication to get rid of the rash it caused. I threw this away. It smells nice but it is not for dry skin and if you have sensitive skin RUN!!

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


Back to Top