3.8

Created with Sketch.
36 reviews
63%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I used up the whole tester tube and decided to buy this for myself as a birthday gift. I am currently pregnant and my skin was so dry. My normal moisturisers just weren’t cutting it. This stuff makes my skin soo smooth and actually hydrates. I even use it under my eyes as an eye cream. I have noticed a big difference in the texture of my skin and reduced pigmentation and scaring since using this. You only need the smallest amount and it stays on my face all night I don’t need to apply moisturiser again in the morning. Well it’s coming into summer at the moment. So maybe in winter I might but for now using at night is all I need. This is the most expensive product I’ve ever bought but also the highest quality I have seen a big difference on my face using this cream. And it will last me 6 months.

About reviewer (55 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue



1.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This was the worst one out of all the Chantecaille products I tried out. It moisturizes sufficiently but then again there's a lot of 6 dollar creams that can do that. It made me break out overnight.

About reviewer (67 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I really wanted to buy this product but thank god i was given a sample and unfortunately i had major breakouts in two days only.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

This is a wonderful cream. used in conjunction with the Vital Essence serum its a miracle in a jar. Having used both my skin has significantly improved. It is noticeably smoother, brighter, softer and radiant. I look well rested even though I hardly get any sleep. My scars have also faded significantly. I love the fact that i can use this as my eye cream as well. It makes my routine much simpler and quicker. Not to mention, I can feel it working too. I will admit though that is sticky upon application so I will limit its use to the winter months and at night time. It does have a florat scent which depending on my mood sometimes i like and sometimes i don't. Good thing is that it does not linger. Definite repurchase.

About reviewer (834 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

8 years ago

I am 49 and have found the answer in a jar after all! I have tried expensive brands and medical grade brands from my Dr. and nothing has worked like this WHOLE line! This cream does not clog pores, smells wonderful and has made my lines less noticable. Love the eye creams...love the bio lifting mask, love the serums which work wonderful under makeup. Glosses amazing. FINALLY a line that costs but produces.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I really wanted to love this cream. I've been on a search for a HG night cream that will soothe my red zones (cheeks and nose), calm and deeply moisturize my combo skin. I tend to be drier in the winter months as well. I received a large sample from the counter at Holt Renfrew and have been using it at least once a day for almost 2 weeks. I struggled with a score for this, because it is very good, but just not exactly what I'm looking for. Pros: - moisturizes ok - didn't break me out or clog my pores - smell didn't irritate my sensitive skin Cons: - did nothing to calm my skin down or alleviate redness and irritation - didn't moisturize enough for my dry areas Overall, I think this is lovely cream and would be perfect for some skins, sadly not for mine. I wouldn't repurchase personally but WOULD suggest that someone else give it a try.

About reviewer (228 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I've lately become a Chantecaille convert, and got a 1.0oz Flower Harmonizing Cream in the Aromacologie skincare set. Pricewise, this cream is not cheap (normally $99 for a 1.7oz jar), but I do quite like it. <p> For reference, my skin is crazy these days. I typically have combination skin with a very oily t-zone and dry cheeks, and being pregnant (I am 8 months along!) - has exacerbated the oily and dry parts of my face, so much so that my forehead is constantly subject to breakouts. Because I can't use any aggressive skincare at the moment, I have been relegated to these extremes. <p> Enter Chantecaille Flower Harmonizing Cream... I was assured by the Chante SA that it is a safe, every day moisturizer that can be used by expecting mothers. (I think at some point, they even touted that on the website.) I do have to note that it contains Retinyl Palmitate, which is a synthetic Vitamin A. Although it appears quite low in the ingredient list, I still err on the side of caution and do not use this cream every single day - only about 2X a week, because I am paranoid. The research I have been able to find online regarding topical use of Retinyl Palmitate has not given any conclusive evidence of significant penetration into the skin, only orally. (Administered orally, more than 10,000 IU's of Vitamin A per day can lead to birth defects.) I did ask my OB, who did not seem concerned -- but again, I am paranoid. <p> Anyway, back to the Flower Harmonizing Cream... the texture is not too thick, not too watery. What I love best is the quick absorption into the skin. It doesn't sit on top of the skin and make it oily or heavy feeling. Instead, it feels like a nice, soothing drink for the skin. The botanical extracts give it a pleasant, fresh fragrance. <p> Overall, a definite repurchase for me. <p> From the Chantecaille website: <p> - A complete moisturizing cream to nourish and cocoon skin against stress - Essential Oils, Seaweed, Vitamins and Flowers reduce inflammation and promote collagen production - Saccharides soften exceptionally dry skin and provide long-term moisturization - Edelweiss flower, a powerful antioxidant, provides natural UVA/UVB protection - 87% botanicals including a healing base of Pure Rosewater; Vegan-friendly; Paraben-free

About reviewer (908 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

My skin is quite normal, a little sensitive and a little dehydrated at times. This moisturiser changed all that and my skin became oily, clogged and prone to breakouts. I discontinued use after three weeks. I still have marks from the huge spots on my chin. I will not only not repurchase, I will never put it near my skin again.

About reviewer (55 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

Great cream!! tried lots other brand but this is definatly my favourate cream. In fact i love all Chantecaille stuff.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

Like many reviewer here, i am surprised by this product. I have never tried anything from this brand before. A very nice SA gave me a little 8ml sample to try while i was looking around at Nordstrom. This is a very moisturizing cream. It makes my skin brighter and very soft and smooth. The smell is nice and light. The consistency of the cream is perfect, not to runny and not too thick. I think this is a very simple but great cream for simple skincare. I don't know about its anti-aging properties, the cream is largely advertised as a product that calms stressed skin.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown