3.8

Created with Sketch.
183 reviews
70%
would repurchase
3.7/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 days ago

I really liked this. Felt more moisturizing then most of the more expensive brands I've tried. Plus...I know it shouldnt matter but it smelled really good.

About reviewer (980 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

I used this when I was 16 and my hair was waist length. My hair was GORGEOUS, and then I started experimenting and ruined my hair for a few years, and went around trying various conditioners (of all price ranges) trying to smooth and untangle my hair and they were fine, but nothing wowed me. Rediscovered this when I bought a travel size for vacation and my hair soooo soft again. Cheap, and gives great results. Will repurchase

About reviewer (23 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

I am on my 2nd bottle of this. It has a wonderful scent firstly. Second it's not the best unless you leave it in for several minutes--then results are great. Dry fine strands but dense curly hair. I don't like this for detangling (Giovanni conditioners are better for that for me). I'm afraid to use it as a leave-in as my skin might break out from any strands that touch my face. That happens to me with any leave-in. It is a firm favourite mainly for the fact that it doesn't cause my skin to break out as some others do, and the scent lingers, soft but uplifting to me.

About reviewer (99 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

This conditioner is great for dry hair. I have rough, medium-coarse Asian hair that goes halfway down my back. My hair always needs moisture. I use this in conjunction with Head and Shoulders Classic shampoo and have no problems with it; it doesn't weigh my hair down or make it look dull. This conditioner is comparable to the Neutrogena Triple Nutrition Mask (yes, the mask), but the Dove works better with well water vs city water. It doesn't give me additional shine, so I'll keep searching, but I put down as "would repurchase" because it's a great conditioner for thirsty hair. ETA: It's August 2018 and I still like this. It's not HG still, but I'll always repurchase. The huge pro is that it prevents tangles. The huge con is that it weighs my hair down. So now I'm using it 1-2 times a week to keep my waist-length hair tangle-free. Just FYI, I do not use H&H anymore, because it weighs my hair down and leaves residue. I use a clarifying shampoo now along with this conditioner. ETA: January 2019. I realized that I have wavy hair! I never knew because I always used this conditioner, which weighs down my hair a lot. I wanted that before because it made my hair look straighter and smoother. I thought all my fluff and frizz was my hair being unmanageable, but nope! Wavy! (S'wavy, really.) Given these findings, I stopped using this Dove conditioner. Don't get me wrong, it's a great conditioner for straight hair! But it kills my waves. Dove, we've had a good run. Let's part amicably.

About reviewer (70 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This is the BEST conditioner I have ever used! Takes the tangles out immediately and leaves my hair soft and smooth, never weighed down or oily.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

Makes my hair really soft and the smell is good!

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I love this stuff. My hair is afro textured thick and kinky as ever (2c). The first time I used it was at an old friends house, My hair was extremely damaged from dyes and not mosturizing (just getting up and go really). I wanted to steal this from him!!!!!! THis stuff mousturizes my hair like crazy, leaving it manageable and strong. I def have to but this stuff for myself.

About reviewer (109 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinOily, Dark, Warm

HairBlack, Kinky, Coarse

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

9 years ago

Okay, ladies, I realize anyone who knows anything about hair and hair products, particularly hair stylists, would say this conditioner and any other drug store shampoo or conditioner is CRAP for your hair. Any company can put words like "moisturizing" and "shine" and "botanicals" etc. on a bottle but that doesn't mean anything. Here's the thing: When it comes to taking care of your hair, it's not just about the products you use, but the PROCESS. I have very curly, dark Middle Eastern hair, and I realized a while back that what works best for MY hair is to NOT condition in the shower, but only as a leave-in. I used to use Dove shampoo and conditioner in the shower back when I didn't know any better, and after a visit to a REAL salon, I was introduced to Sleek Look shampoo for us curly girls, which turned out doing WONDERS for my hair. I stopped using Dove in the shower and decided, what the hey, why not try the conditioner as a leave-in? This works GREAT... for ME. It may not work for others, but I think those of us with big, naturally curly hair should give this a try. EVERY TIME I go to the salon to get my hair cut, the first thing the ladies say upon sifting through my hair to figure out what they're gonna do with it is, "Oh my GOSH your hair is SO HEALTHY! What do you put in here?!" And I always knock their socks off when I tell them that all I do is shampoo with Sleek Look a couple times a week and use Dove conditioner as a leave-in after washing... and for the record, I never experienced much difference between the "Intense" Moisture Therapy and "Daily" Moisture Therapy versions. When I ask them if I should stop using Dove, they say my hair looks so good that I should probably not mess with whatever seems to be working for me (3 separate hair stylists have said this). My hair used to be pretty crappy, but doing it this way has really helped. Now my husband, with super thick, tight wavy hair (Latino) has been using it as a leave-in and says his hair feels a lot better, too. I realize Dove conditioner may not be the best for everyone, or very good for our hair at all, but it seems to work for me as a leave-in. They seem to always sell sample sizes of this at the drug store, so pick one up and give it a whirl. If you end up liking it, the huge size with a pump is cheap from Costco. Good luck!

About reviewer (62 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Olive, Warm

HairBrown, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

Love love LOVE this! A MUST have and so inexpensive! I love everything about this and so does my (once!) dry, overprocessed long hair.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

This is inexpensive and leaves my hair detangled and conditioned! Staple in my shower :)

About reviewer (44 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue