4.7

Created with Sketch.
10 reviews
100%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I think this eye shadow is very brightly pigmented, doesn't "skip" on your lid and blends well. It is also a soft powder, matches well with any highlighting color such as silver, champagne, white or nude. It is very comparable to a MAC or high end eye shadow.

About reviewer (72 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesHazel



5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

This is such a pretty purple. It looks great by itself or with other colors. Ulta has such good eyeshadows and this one meets the standards. I love using Ulta's Plum Noir in the crease with Bloom as the base.

About reviewer (35 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

Bloom is such a beautiful pastel purple. It is a frosty shade, so beware if you don't like that. I agree that this is a nice color for the spring months. Its is just such a nice light girly color. It isn't an exceptionally unique color, but I adore purples and Ulta's shadows, so why not pick it up? I have other light purples in my collection, but they aren't quite the same.. this one is frosty and the pigmentation is superb. Zero chalkiness, too! They are regularly $7.00 but can be purchased often on sale. I picked mine up during a BOGO free sale plus a $3.50 off coupon.

About reviewer (234 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I LOVE BLOOM!!! this is a perfect spring time purple! this is just so cute and so playful! i always wear two faced shadow insurance as a primer and NYX jumbo eye pencil in Milk as a base before putting on any eyeshadow. the colors look so vivid and perfect! Bloom is a darling pink with a little shimmer, its frosty! this looks so magnificent with wysteria lane in the crease (also an Ulta purple). all in all i love this wonderful and playful color! brightens my day!

About reviewer (120 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Relaxed, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS EYESHADOW. Its a lavender with amazing pigmentation and sheen. It can be applied with a purple base, a normal base, or with a primer to increase the color. But it can also be applied lightly to have just a hint of purple. I always get compliments with I wear this eyeshadow and it makes my dark brown eyes pop!

About reviewer (9 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

14 years ago

One of my fave eyeshadows!!! Bloom is a gorgeous lavendar with hints of shimmery white tones in it. It looks gorgeous over a cream shadow or base, but best over a thin coat of vaseline. I love this shade! I always get compliments by people whenever I wear it! Plus, it makes my brown eyes stand out.

About reviewer (641 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Tan

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

14 years ago

I have probably 15 or so eyeshadows, including NARS, Lauder, and Sue Devitt, and Ulta's are hands-down the BEST in terms of pigmentation, color selection, long wear, and generous product size. "Knit" (a peachy orange with gold pearlescence) and "Bloom" are the only eyeshadows I travel with. "Bloom" isn't such a unique shade-- most companies make a cool-toned pearlescent lilac-- but Ulta does a great job with this one. Contrary to the other reviewers, I find this shade can be quite opaque when applied wet or in multiple layers. I love to wear it with violet liquid liner, cool-toned blush, and deep berry lipstick for a classic glamour look. No creasing all day. LOVE!

About reviewer (301 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Oily

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

15 years ago

I agree with the other reviewers that this has less pigment, but when wet it really makes up for it with a great silvery lilac color. I paired it with Ulta's Chianti shadow and it really brings out the green in my eyes. <p> These shadows are $6.50 each for a generous amount, though they are almost always on sale. I typically get mine BOGOF.

About reviewer (146 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesGray


4.0
Created with Sketch.

16 years ago

This is a very pretty, sheer light purple color. I agree with the previous reviewer that this color is very subtle. I find that applying this wet makes a major difference in the intensity of this color. Applied wet it takes on a more dramatic look- silvery/ shimmery/ purple hue. The price is not bad at all, Ulta often has sales on their line. Got mine w/ buy 1 get 1 free. Will definitely try more of Ulta's eyeshadows.

About reviewer (32 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone

HairBlond

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

17 years ago

Bloom is a pale purple color that doesn't show up at all without a base color. When applied over a base a silvery light purple shows up. I'm not impressed with this color - not pigmented enough. The color is pretty, but it takes a bit of work to create the "look."

About reviewer (317 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination

HairBlack

EyesBrown