4.3

Created with Sketch.
25 reviews
80%
would repurchase
4.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

Like Linen has been my go to polish for a clean, polished look for about a decade. It is a beautiful, creamy nude. I have had trouble in the past with nudes that are too pink or peach. Like Linen is closest to an ivory color and two coats leave my nails looking healthy and glossy. It is a sheer polish and would take more than two coats to achieve complete opacity. This is a great polish for everyday wear, for when you want an elegant, polished manicure, or to wear under other sheer colors to help build color. Right now I have two coats under one coat of China Glaze White Cap and the effect is gorgeous!

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesGreen



5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I really like these kinds of colors. Most of the time I wear nude nail polish on my hands. This color is very pretty, A nude beige with a hint of pink but not overly pink. I love this one. For a more beige with no pink I wear OPI Samoan Sand.

About reviewer (137 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

i bought this at trade secret where it was on bogo sale. the guy told me they were trying to get rid of all of them because they weren't selling them anymore since you can get them at walmart & drugstores. makes sense. anyway. i just painted my nails with Like Linen and it's JUST ANOTHER CRAPPY, STREAKY SHEER just like you figured it would be. the color's nice and the formula is very shiny, but the streakiness is on my nerves. why is there not a beautiful pale beige varnish that doesn't apply like crap? don't waste your time, even on a bogo sale.

About reviewer (37 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I'm olive-toned and this is my HG nude polish. One coat gives me a nice sheer color, like my nails but better. Two coats give me a more opaque color but I can still faintly see the white arch at the top of my nail. Tends to go streaky, so it's tricky to apply. Love Essie's modern & streamlined bottles. Classic color, with no sparkle or iridescence, just a flat color

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

Very pretty nude pink-ivory. Looks great layered under a sheer pink or beige to brighten up the nail bed! Would repurchase.

About reviewer (719 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Medium, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I love this by iteself, or layered over another colour. One coat makes my tips look whiter and the nail clean & bright. One coat over Mademoiselle makes my nails look a bit pinkish, like the inside of a tiny clamshell. Perfect for my cool, pale colouring. I've tried many Essie sheers, and this is one of my favourites.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBrown

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

11 years ago

Like Linen is a great pale/sheer/nude that I think would work on most skintones. Not overly beige .. not pink .. almost like a very soft ivory. Two coats of this and my nails just look very crisp and clean .. It's the perfect no-brainer polish that I pull out when I have no idea what I want to wear. Another great sheer Essie!

About reviewer (1078 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

This was my first Essie polish. It obviously impressed be enough that my collection of them has grown to a massive size since. I originally went looking for a similar colour in OPI, but the salesgirl directed me to Essie. So glad she did, because this is a gorgeous colour. I'd been searching for the perfect creamy off-white, and this fit the bill perfectly. It's very slightly beige-y/pink, which makes it look a lot less severe than pure white. It's a little too pale to be 'nude,' but it has a similar effect. It goes with absolutely everything. Two coats and it's a gorgeous sheer. Three and it's an equally nice creamy pinked white. I love it either way.

About reviewer (205 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Straight, Other

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

13 years ago

I rec'd this from a friend and this is HG nude status for me. It's not totally opaque at 3 coats, but nearly. The color isn't too yellow or pink, it's a decent simple neutral nude. The application was really great, surprisingly since it's an Essie. I adore this polish, and I would buy another bottle for sure. It's a very close match to OPI's d/c Galapa-ghost, and it's a great must-have nude for anyone. Pic: <img src=http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k152/karrieclymer/Tips/likelinen1.jpg>

About reviewer (334 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

13 years ago

This is an ok nude. I think most "nudes" tend to be either too white or too pink. I'm looking for something a little more tan/beige to go with my w/y-Irish/Scan coloring. I passed this one onto my mom and she loves it.

About reviewer (112 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesGreen