4.5

Created with Sketch.
6 reviews
83%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

These are better than a lot of high-end rivals out there. And for eight bucks you can't find better. Just sayin' I think more people need to try these amazing cream blushes. I love the shade selection and the fact that they come in both glossy and shimmery finishes, both looking equally youthful, radiant and effortless on the cheeks. Also amazed by how long-lasting they are in comparison to some other cream products on the market. I do recommend applying these by dabbing the product with your fingertips. You can always read more about these blushes and see unedited swatches here (https://www.nayatilly.com/single-post/2020/01/22/New-In-My-Makeup-Bag-Jan-20).

About reviewer (547 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a month ago

I have the shade cool it. This is not the colour I expected it to be. Much warmer and pinker than the site (but knowing this is typical for colourpop I ordered the cooled shade they have). Now this is great, but needs a careful hand and the right brush. It’s pretty and I’ll use it, but I wish the product lasted longer!

About reviewer (42 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair

HairRed

EyesGray


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

I have this in the shade “Invite Only”, This particular colour gives me a natural sun kissed effect when used carefully and sparingly on the high points of my face, I also tried using it on my lips and the colour was amazing! It tasted bitter though and was somewhat drying so I’d recommend applying a sheer lipgloss on top. It is not the easiest to blend out but for the price I can’t complain that much!

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

**updated: 3 colors reviewed** I’ve tried one color of Blush Stix: “Mercy Me”, described by ColourPop as “pale pinky peach”. For once CP’s website photos were actually quite accurate. My experience with CP blush formulas (SuperShock and pressed powder) is that they are always pinker and brighter than I expect them to be, and I end up not wearing them because I don’t want hot pink cheeks. But this time I ordered a peach blush and got a peach blush, so I am very pleased. I am of light-medium yellow complexion with a tan presently and ordered one of the lightest blushes in this new Blush Stix line, and it is a good skin tone match and plenty pigmented for me. My preferred blush look tends toward Subtle rather than Doll Cheeks but— just extrapolating from the color I chose— it seems like fair-skinned folks who want a subtle blush might have trouble finding a shade that is pale enough in this range. The good news is, this formula provides sheer, highly buildable color so hopefully it offers something for everybody. I find the twist-up tube packaging to be a very convenient applicator— I just dab the blush directly onto my face and then blend it in with my fingers. I like to apply blush across top of my cheeks for a sun-kissed look and I appreciate how this one doesn’t add any unwelcome texture to my undereye area. As I get older I find I reach more and more for products that do not alter the natural texture of my skin, and this product fits that bill. It doesn't add dewiness but it's also not drying. Most of the Blush Stix colors share the natural, skin-like finish of “Mercy Me”, which blends really nicely into bare skin or foundation. However, there are a few shades the website describes as “pearlized” and I’d be wary of those due to my experience with the sister line of Lite Stix highlighters, which because of their sparkle content did not apply nicely and quickly turned into loose glitter all over my face. Since “pearlized” is just Makeupese for microglitter, I would avoid those particular colors. *Edited to add this update: I tried one more shade of Blush Stix, a bright “melon pink” called Mini Me. This one was more pigmented than Mercy Me and had a slightly firmer and less spreadable texture, so I got better results applying it with a small stipple brush rather than my fingers. The results were almost as nice. Like Mercy Me, Mini Me had a very natural-looking finish. But the brush application and blending disturbed my base makeup somewhat, so I think in the future I might try applying this blush underneath my light coverage foundation and see how that goes. Overall I recommend this product for people who like blushes that leave their skin looking like skin. Blush Stix are more convenient to apply than liquid and gel blushes, but offer similar benefits. Edited to review one more shade, “Hen Party”, 11/22/19: Hen Party is half of a new LE Blush Stix/Lite Stix duo called “In A Twitter,” and I think Colourpop has honed their formula since their first Stix release! The original Blush Stix were good, but this one is top-of-the-makeup bag level. (I say this as someone who, regrettably, receives a new blush from Ipsy almost monthly.) Hen Party has the perfect amount of slip, and effortlessly blends into skin with either a brush or fingertips, *without* disturbing foundation. The texture looks and feels just like bare skin, and the pigmentation level is ideal— buildable and customizable. The color is a natural-looking flush for neutral-to-warm skin tones that does us the favor of not skewing too pink. It is free of shimmer and sparkles so you can feel like a grown-up when you wear it. I just love it. Five stars for Hen Party!

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

7 months ago

This is a very good product at a very nice price.My one complaint, and it's a significant one, is that buying these is basically a guessing game since there is no way to see or try the product ahead of time and Colour Pop does not accept returns. I bought Pretty Thing and Mini Me. I went by the descriptions on the Colour Pop website and one Temptalia review. Those are still being posted one or two at a time. Mini Me is so light that on me it is not really visible even tho I am fair skinned. I have a friend who will probably like it. Pretty Thing is a sort of brownish pink of medium intensity and quite natural looking. These are creamy and easy to apply and have no visible shimmer. I apply over my sunscreen while it is still moist and the blush goes on easily and is easy to blend out. My main complaint is that I would like to have seen them before purchasing. But, even at the reasonable $8 price, I don't want to purchase them all just to see which ones I prefer so I will not be purchasing this brand again or at least until I can try them in person. The amount is generous and the Pretty Thing will last me a long time.

About reviewer (63 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairSilver

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

Blush Stix, for those who are unaware, are ColorPop’s latest blush release. As the name implies, it is a blush in stick form. The blush is housed in a medium size lipstick-type tube in which one can roll up or down the product. The tube is not overly sturdy or heavy (I can see it breaking or cracking if dropped on a hard floor), but it is sufficient for its purposes. The nice aspects of the tube is the color of the tube matches the color of the blush inside. More importantly, there is a bubble sticker on the cap indicating it is a Blush Stix and the color. The only downside to this is the cap is the ONLY place anywhere in the product the color name is listed, so one has to make sure to put the right cap back on the right product if using several different Blush Stix and Lite Stix at a time. The texture is on the dryish side, but not in a bad way. Once applied, I can barely tell that it’s on as it’s almost a powder finish (someone on the chart boards complained that it felt like glue, and I cannot fathom how much she applied to get it to feel like that). You can apply the blush multiple ways - directly apply the stick to your cheeks, then sheer it out, apply stick to fingers, then apply, use a brush, etc. Which method you use will depend on the intensity of the blush (as described below, the color I chose is very light, so I found directly applying the stick to the cheek and then sheering out with fingers best). The blush I chose showed a little bit of skin texture, but that’s only because of the duo chrome effect. I don’t think the blushes without a duo chrome effect would show skin texture. I bought Blush Stix in Wallaby, which ColourPop describes as “a pearlized warm pink with violet duo chrome.” I would say that’s an accurate description, though it’s a neutral warm (slight warm?) on me, a NW10. In case you can’t tell from the ColourPop website (which is notorious for providing inaccurate swatches), Wallaby is a very pale color, so I would recommend it only for very pale or very dark skin tones. It lasted all day on me, but note I have dry skin. ColourPop currently sells Blush Stix in 20 different colors for $8.00 each (however, they also sell them in sets of two Blush Stix and one Lite Stix for $22.00 and one Blush Stix and one Lite Stix for $15.00). I highly recommend trying these out. I plan to go back and purchase another color or two.

About reviewer (241 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel