4.1

Created with Sketch.
344 reviews
74%
would repurchase
4.5/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I’ve been wearing fenti liquid in uncuffed for months and that is just weird for me since I like to use any and many colors textures brands products etc. (I did usually gloss over it to slightly change it up) Brow & lip are non negotiable makeup items for me. So browsing Ulta in a new pinkish lavender faux fur coat, I was inspired. Bored. I have a million colors but makeup forever 32 and Viva Glam Gaga are 2 closest but not quite identical to this, and who knows where they are in my Sephora explosion of a bedroom. So, in honor of above new coat, I purchased snob lipstick & matching lipglass. The dunce worker was trying to convince me Saint Germaine is wayyyy cooler (mispronounced no less), and they DIDNT HAVE IT in stock <facepalm>. I didn’t care or want or ask for anything dif. Anyway. I needed the gloss to punch it up a bit. Also bought Steppin Out dazzleglass (reviewed separately) as a 3rd coat. It just looks good together. SOOO dif from blah uncuffed and flatters my pale cool skin (NW15-ish) face. Also bonus: it totally makes teeth look WHITE. It’s a blue pastel bright yet light pink. Satin ain’t my fave but with all the hoopla I put on top it’s just fine.

About reviewer (384 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Tan, Warm

HairOther, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Probably the closest colour i have to lavender or pinkish blue when it comes to lipsticks. I do like how it's very original and pigmented, a very good party or plain fun colour. Also still very moisturizing and edgy. Although i wouldn't wear this every day, it's nice to have a few different playful options for fun. The perfect in between between Angel and Saint Germain

About reviewer (66 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Wavy, Other

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

If you think Angel is too plain and Saint Germain is too bright, this is a perfect middle term. Yes, it has some blue undertones to it, but not so much, it looks almost neutral on me and I have a little bit of warm complexion (nc20-25 for reference). It's pretty barbie pink, but not neon pink. Formula is great, it's a satin but feels a little bit matte, it shows a little sheer with one swipe, but you can build it up to look pinkier. It looks cute combined with it's matching lip glass.

About reviewer (80 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is gorg w urban decay naked3 eyeshadow palette. I love the pink. This is in the same family as angel, Creme cup, & st Germain. I love this!! It's not too bright but it's noticeable I don't get where saying it's like neon in your face etc it's almost the same color as my tongue but yet it's not MLBB. Beautiful Barbie pink!

About reviewer (2417 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

Love the color. Lasts a while on me, and my lips absorb lip color pretty quickly. My only complaint is that it is opaque enough to draw attention to dry lips. Smells amazing, haha.

About reviewer (68 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Nc15 for reference. After reading so many good reviews about snob, I decided to try it. Many describe it as a neutral pink however I found this wasn't the case. My other satin finishes are perfect however this one looks sheer on the lips and is not long lasting at all, lasts a hour at most.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I bought this lipstick while in a hurry and I regret it. Can't really fault the formula, it's long lasting and not too drying, but the colour looks all wrong on me. I'm a NC10-15 and Snob is just too pale and/or too cool toned on me, it looks all wrong!

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I went into Mac once wanting Blankety but I got completely overwhelmed and brought Snob instead. At first I was like 'why did I buy this?' but It's a completely beautiful colour and a very versatile one. On it's own it's a medium bright Barbie pink but if you wear it with a lavender lipliner (I use Nars' El Agua), it'll turn into more of a lavender violet colour. It's a really unique colour because it's pink with lavender tones and I don't have another colour like this. I also recommend this colour to those who are scared to try Saint Germain as Snob is bright but not as bright or daunting.

About reviewer (18 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I'm pale with dark hair yet this shade seemed too light for me and made me looks as if I was wearing concealer mixed with light pink lipstick on my lips. Really wanted this shade to suit me but it didn't. I just looked trashy.

About reviewer (39 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBlond

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Slowly building a decent sized mac lipstick collection. I love this, i find its buildable, i can blot it to make the colour a little more neutral or build it up for a dramatic pink look. The satin finish means its not drying at all, looks lovely and like all mac lipsticks it smells so nice :)

About reviewer (91 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesHazel