4.1

Created with Sketch.
14 reviews
86%
would repurchase
4.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

15 days ago

I really have to say that i am impressed with these lipsticks. I have never had a lipstick feel this weightless before. it feels like i am wearing nothing on the lips when i wear these, normally i can feel the lipstick on my lips even if it is very lightweight. normally the lightweight lipsticks feel like a balm but these are even more comfortable then that. I picked up two shades Send Nudes which is a beautiful light nude and Wine Is The Answer which is a beautiful deep wine red. These don't sink into lip lines at all and have a beautiful glossy finish which i have been really liking ever since i picked up the Burts Bee's High Shine Liquid Lipstick but these are obviously cheaper. The applicator is different from other liquid lipsticks because of the shape which is actually my favourite applicator i have come across because of how much easier it is to apply without accidentally going outside of your lip line which i am notorious for doing. The applicator is also small so it does take a little longer to apply but allows you to have better control. Only problem is that you will need to dip back into the tube at least once because the applicator doesn't hold enough product for just one quick swipe. not a big deal but i know it annoys some people. The packaging isn't anything special because it is pretty simple at least for the normal ones with the white cap but does feel sturdy. It also isn't the best smelling, has a little bit of a wet paint smell but it isn't very strong or noticeable. doesn't have the biggest shade range but it does have really beautiful colours available. definitely a must try

About reviewer (170 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.

17 days ago

I have this in Cedar Later, which is a lovely medium/deep brown nude, as well as Peach Stole My Look, a light peachy nude. A little goes a long way, and has great color payoff. I can't wear the matte Liquid Catsuit, because I have such chronically dry/chapped lips, but I absolutely love the formula of the Shine Liquid Catsuit. Not overly sticky, but wears a good amount of time, and actually feels hydrating. These two shades are my everyday go to lipcolors, and they liven up my pale face in such a pretty way. I paid $4.99/each, which is very reasonable. I would definitely repurchase!

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Curly, Other

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

Surprised by the great reviews. Maybe I should try another one of these. I really hated the one I tried. AWFUL texture in my opinion that I couldn't get past

About reviewer (68 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other

HairBlond

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

This was an impulse buy while I was stocking up on powder and eyeliner at Walgreens. I've been looking for a pale pink lip gloss that doesn't make me look washed-out and ill (most are too frosty and/or cool-toned) and the shade Peach Stole My Look seemed perfect. It is! I highly recommend this shade if you have yellow undertones and find that most "nude" lip glosses make you look like a cadaver. This one is pale, but pretty! I love it with a full eye look (liner, mascara, brow) and just a bit of powder and peachy blush on the face. Glad I trusted my instincts on this purchase. As for the formula, it's basically an opaque gloss, as others have said. Very creamy and thick, stays within the lipline. I've found with this particular shade, it's best not to overapply. One layer, swiped back and forth across the lip, builds up the color without creating stringy globs in the corners of the mouth.

About reviewer (227 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair, Not Sure

HairRed, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

I consider these an opaque lip gloss vs a typical lipstick. Considering that, they are currently my all-time favorite lip gloss and that’s coming from someone who usually doesn’t like lip gloss because I have long hair and I hate my hair getting stuck in a sticky, gloopy gloss, they never stay put, and most all of them are just not pigmented enough for me as I have naturally Mauve pigmented lips. These are a different story and have become a mainstay in my lip collection. I’m so over all the drying, matte lipsticks. They feel like **** on my lips and I hate that shrink-wrapped look they give. These high shine liquid lipsticks are thick but 100% comfortable. They don’t move around outside your lip line. They are thick enough where they stay on your lips for hours yet not sticky, heavy or uncomfortable at all. They never dry out my lips. The wand gives an easy application. I own about 7 of them and they are what I find myself reaching for 95% of the time. My favorite Neutral shades are: Mauve Over Girl; Petal Poison; Chic Got Real; Flirt Alert & Cedar Later. I like Taffy Tantrum for a bright yet not obnoxious fun Spring/Summer shade.

About reviewer (40 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Coarse

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

Even though I rate this three lippies I think it’s a decent purchase for the price, but I wouldn’t go out of my way to repurchase. To me, these definitely aren’t as good as the Megalast matte that I liked enough to rate 5 lippies. The applicator on this one doesn’t feel as sturdy and when I apply with the grooved side I can feel the stick through the cushion. It also didn’t apply as evenly on me as the other product. I had to swipe and dip a couple times to make the product on my lips look even. The whole application made me reduce this a lippie. Then the formula itself - I don’t like it, but don’t hate to the point I wouldn’t wear it either. I feel it on my lips (almost feels plasticy- don’t know how to describe it) and it feels like it’s sitting on top of my lips rather than moisturizing like other glosses do. Another lippie reduction. At the end of the application process, it does give a nice shine and color. Wear time for glosses is irrelevant to me because they’re glosses - you can’t expect it to last like a long wear product. All in all, I think it’s a decent purchase for someone who doesn’t want to spend more than $5.

About reviewer (110 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

I absolutely LOVE these liquid lipsticks. Wet n Wild hit it out of the park with these. The lasting power on these is good, they won't last through drinking and eating and you will need to re-apply them but that's about all that I expect from a lipstick. I don't have unrealistic expectations of a $5.00 lipstick lasting an entire day without to touch it up. Let me say that the two colors I have in this product are gorgeous on my very fair, cool toned skin. I have Flirt Alert which is a muted pinky tone leaning on the cool side. I also Taffy Tantrum which I LOVE. TT is a cool toned pinky-rose color which really pops on my pale skin and gives my whole face an "alive" look. Taffy Tantrum also gets five stars from me just for the name alone LOL. The doe foot applicator is nice and if too much product comes out you can just scrape it down the inside sides of the tube. The packaging is cute & the lid is secure for when you toss it in your bag. I did drop TT on my bathroom tile and the lid cracked so now the lid won't close securely enough to toss it in a bag. No problem. I just bought another TT for my bag and I use the cracked one at home. There is nothing not to love about these, they are shiny and non drying, the colors are gorgeous and they are dirt cheap. Pick up a couple the next time you are in the drugstore!

About reviewer (284 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

Yes! Pigmented (Slightly less than fully opaque) and smooth. They last a couple hours without eating, and wear off well. They don't bleed outside of my lip lines either. Try them!

About reviewer (167 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

I picked up Chic Go Real & Peach Stole My Look for buy one get 2nd half off and these are a great value. As others have stated, these are not high shine (just shine) and are somewhere between lipstick and gloss. I prefer Chic (pulls a little mauve) as it has more color pay off but this formula is great for my older lips and stays in place without migrating into wrinkles and is on the moisturizing side. I can't use most matte long wearing lipstick so these really work well for me. I don't get any odor and you can layer these. Wish they had more colors.

About reviewer (141 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I have this in three shades: Petal Poison (soft petal pink) and Bud Romance (lilac mauve) from the Rebel Rose collection, and Cedar Later (rich mahogany nude) from the permanent line. I really like all of them. The formula seems consistent among the three shades I bought. It's creamy, slightly thick, non-sticky, and feels comfortable and hydrating on the lips. I didn't have any problem with streaking, but I imagine the super light shades in this range would be prone to that. These are pigmented, but not milky, so they don't gather a weird white scuzz on the inner rim of my lip. The wear time is decent, but not spectacular. I wouldn't have put these under the "Megalast" umbrella as WnW did. They won't outlast drinking or eating at all, but if you don't touch your lips, you should be fine. I don't need a liner with these shades, but perhaps the darker colors have a problem with migrating and bleeding. I love the packaging. The permanent range is simplistic and classy, and the Rebel Rose shades have gorgeous pink chrome detailing with a pretty rose design on the top. Really lovely. The applicator is a notched doefoot style, which I find makes applying these glosses easy. The packaging feels sturdy, and I like that the top sort of "snaps" closed at the end of the treading so it won't come open in my bag. At $5 a pop, these are definitely a fun gloss to have around. I've got my eye on a couple other nude-ish shades in the permanent range, so I'll be picking those up soon in hopes that they perform as well as the three I've already got. Update 4/17: I knocked two lippies off on these because over all, the formula started to feel worse and worse. Also, I picked up "Peach Stole My Look" and "Send Nudes" and both were so streaky upon application, and then immediately sunk into my lip lines. Big no. Also, the nude shades are WAY too pale and end up looking rather ridiculous if you aren't quite fair skinned. No lip color should require this much work.

About reviewer (513 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown