3.8

Created with Sketch.
9 reviews
78%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 months ago

This works well to remove makeup and clean my skin. However I find it just a tiny bit drying, but not enough to not use it. It is a tad pricey for the size of the jar, but I found it on sale at Walgreens and bought 3 of the for about half price! Smells lovely, emulsifies readily and rinses cleanly. Speaking of rinsing, it does NOT have micro beads in it. Yes, it has polyethylene in it, but there are many forms of polyethylene besides micro beads. Per cosmeticsinfo.org, Polyethylene is used for a variety of purposes in cosmetics and personal care products. It is used to unite or bond surfaces together and to hold together the ingredients of a compressed cake. Polyethylene can be used to dilute other solids, or to increase the thickness of the lipid (oil) portion of cosmetics and personal care products. It helps to keep an emulsion from separating into its oil and liquid components. Polyethylene dries to form a thin coating on the skin, hair or nails. When used in oral care products, it polishes the teeth, reduces oral odor, or otherwise cleans or deodorizes the teeth and mouth. Small, solid plastic beads made of Polyethylene, often called microbeads, are also used for exfoliating, smoothing, or polishing the skin. However, just because a product includes polyethylene on the ingredient label does not mean it contains microbeads; the polyethylene ingredient may be in liquid or other form to provide a different type of benefit in the product. Just needed to add that info; you can make a better informed decision if you have accurate information.

About reviewer (206 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue



4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

This is a very good product with a lovely fragrance. Does a great job taking my makeup off at the end of the day. However, it takes a bit of effort to get my mascara off. Leaves my skin fresh and clean. I like it!

About reviewer (25 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

6 months ago

I love this. Easy to remove my sunscreen and washable mascara, smells good, not expensive. After trying several drugstore-level cleansing oils and balms, this is definitely the one I will buy again for my first cleansing step.

About reviewer (168 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBrown

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

6 months ago

I thought I would try this out and I really like it. Removes my makeup and makes my face feel really clean. It does take some work to remove mascara, and I make sure my contacts are not in so I don't get some in my eyes but it does a pretty good job.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrown

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

8 months ago

Not a dupe of Farmacy Green Clean, unfortunately. The consistency is more greasy & although it doesn’t smell bad, it has that “almost crayon smell”. It does take off makeup well but not great in the eye area. The residue is uncomfortable, making my eyes feel like I need to use eye wash. I’m kind of happy that there’s not a lot of product in the jar because I’m trying to use it up just to get rid of it. I really should just throw it in the trash and go back to Green Clean which I absolutely adore !

About reviewer (36 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

Contains microbeads (polyethylene), which poison marine life and pollute the ocean.

About reviewer (52 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Olive, Warm

HairBlack, Curly, Medium

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

You guys! This. Stuff. Is. Awesome!! I can take an entire face of makeup off with very little of this product! It comes with a little spatula, which is nice because I don’t have to use my fingers to get product out of the jar. It rubs on, and it almost feels like a less sticky Vaseline (weird, I know). After making sure that I’ve gotten my whole face with the product, I wet my hands and rub in gentle circles. The product turns almost milky and effectively, but gently, removes makeup. If I’m not careful and drip water into my sink, it’s actually discolored because of the makeup coming off!! (It’s oddly satisfying) Then, just take a warm rag and wipe away. Boom! Clean skin! It’s sooo easy and fast. I love it because it doesn’t leave my skin feeling heavy or gross. It’s not tacky and my skin is super soft. I’ve never been great at remembering to take off my makeup, but this makes it so easy. A quick cleanse with this, and then my moisturizer and I’m good to go. It literally takes 2 minutes and I feel much better when I head off to bed. Totally recommend and I WILL be purchasing again!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Excellent cleansing balm! Right out of the jar, it has a texture that reminds me of a much lighter version of Vaseline. It spreads easily across the skin and melts almost instantly into a thin oil. Add a splash of water, and it emulsifies into a light lotion-like consistency that rinses away easily. This balm breaks down makeup (including waterproof mascara) and sunscreen efficiently, and unlike with some oil based cleansers, I don't feel like I need to follow up with a second cleanser to get rid of any film or residue left behind. My skin just feels soft and clean. To use it, you spread about a pea sized amount of product on *dry* skin and massage it around your face to dissolve makeup and dirt. You can then add a splash of water to emulsify the balm into a lotion before wiping everything away with a damp face cloth. My only beef with this product is that the size of the jar makes it look like it contains much more product than it really does. Also, I wish that the spatula that comes with it fit into the top lid instead of into the removable plastic insert as I usually throw that part away. Other than that though, this is a great product and I'd definitely repurchase.

About reviewer (460 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I tried to find a review of this before purchasing but it’s so new it wasn’t even listed on the PF website at the time! That didn’t stop me from picking it up and using right away though. I have been using it for a couple of weeks now and while there isn’t a ton of product in the container it works like most other melting cleansing balms and does a good job of removing makeup. Packaging looks nice and it comes with a small spatula (like those little white ones you see at Sephora) so you don’t have to stick your fingers in the pot. As per PF’s website: Hypoallergenic. Paraben-Free. Gluten Free. Dermatologist Tested. Non-Comedogenic. Clinically Tested. Safe For Sensitive Eyes & Contact Lens Wearers. Ophthalmologist Tested. Vegan. Cruelty Free.

About reviewer (929 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue