3.5

Created with Sketch.
21 reviews
62%
would repurchase
3.6/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

12 days ago

Before trying this foundation I was using Fit me Maybelline from drugstore. But one of the beautician at drug store suggested me to buy this one And now this is my ‘HOLYMOLY’ favourite foundation for everyday use It doesn’t look caky on my combination skin even after 10 hours of wearing. It does get little fainted well I am expecting miracles. I would recommend this to those ladies who have not too dry and not too oily skin

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Dark

HairBlack

EyesBlack



4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

I have puffy, dry underyes with very dark undereye circles. Also, my undereyes tend to look dry after using concealer and powder. That doesn't happen with this one. It's moisturizing but doesn't settle into fine lines excessively. It looks nice and smooth especially after powder. Coverage is medium leaning full. It's very light weight and blends easily. It's pretty good especially considering the price. Pros: Moisturizing. Price. Light weight. Wears a good 8 hours. Decent shade range. Cons: I wish it was a little more full coverage. I like this one. It's worth a try if you need a solid performing concealer. I'll repurchase after I use up some of my other concealers.

About reviewer (134 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

i bought this about two weeks ago in hopes i could use it the same way i use the revolution conceal and define concealer, and i'm happy to report that i'm extremely satisfied with it! i have used it all over as a foundation, on blemishes, and on my undereyes, and i love it everywhere on my face. i don't find it to be creasy at all and it never looks cakey on my skin - it seems to have a more liquidy texture than the concealer, but it's still fairly thick and coverage is great. it's really a dream come true. i told myself when i ran out of all my other foundations i'd just buy the C&D supersize concealer for my whole face since i loved that formula so much and found it to work well as a foundation, but now that i've found this i think i'll just keep buying it instead! i have shade F1 and i wear C1/C2 in the concealer. F1 is definitely a hair lighter than C2 in side by side swatches but honestly both shades look the same applied to my face. if you like the concealer, you should give this a try!

About reviewer (93 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Oily, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Relaxed, Fine

EyesGray


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

I can only name one thing I like about this foundation... That it comes in a pale enough shade for me. Other than that it cracks within half an hour without using my The Ordinary High Adherence Primer. With the primer it still cracks after a couple hours. Claims it doesn't cling to dry patches of settle into fine lines, it does both. I have dry skin, acne prone skin and I wouldn't recommend.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

Makeup Revolution Conceal &Define Foundation review. I bought this on a whim to use until my current 2 favorites which have both been out of stock in my color. Those happen to be Tarte Shape Tape and TO Coverage Foundation. Overall I am pleasantly surprised considering the reviews. I prefer full coverage and this did not disappoint in that respect. To me this makes a great dupe for Tarte Shape Tape. The coverage and finish are spot on for me. Lasting power also seems pretty much the same. The great thing about this is the price. I was able to get it at ulta on sale for I think $6 half the normal price of $12 which is still super cheap considering Tarte is $39. I'm not crazy about the doe foot applicator but not a deal breaker for me either. For reference I'm 49 with still oily acne prone skin that also has large pores which is why I like full coverage foundation. I'm using UD optical illusion primer under this.

About reviewer (126 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Other, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

Revolution conceal and define foundation- Make up revolution also known as revolution beauty is a drugstore make up brand co- founded in 2013 by Adam Minto and Tom Allsworth, along with its sister company ‘tam beauty’ and is now well established and is sold in beauty/drug stores worldwide. Revolution products are available on a number of well known popular online retailers as well as in the British drugstore “Superdrug” also available online at Superdrug or on there own webpage www.revolutionbeauty.com. Revolution beauty sell a big range of affordable cosmetic products from lip sticks to full pallets from as little as £1! Some people say that cheaper make up isn’t as good or effective as the higher end products however with drugstore make up upping there game as of recent years I’d say now they are about on par and you can find a cheaper dupe for most high end products. Getting onto the foundation in question, it’s available from Superdrug stores selling at a usual price of £9 however they do a lot of price offers and 3 for 2 deals so sometimes you may be able to purchase it a little cheaper or get a few of there other products to try out too. The foundation comes in 24 shades which is pretty good going for a “budget makeup brand” so there is a shade to match almost every skin tone and colour. When this foundation was released I watched a lot of reviews about it from well known beauty influencers online and there was a lot of mixed reviews and controversy so I thought what’s better than just trying it out for myself, after using there conceal and define concealer (£4) for a short while and finding it become my “go to” concealer I thought the foundation must be just as good as it is in the same concept “conceal and define”. So the foundation is in the same style bottle as the concealer just the foundation is in a bigger bottle, the foundation bottle contains 23ml of product and has a giant ‘doe foot’ applicator to apply the product to the face. As pictured at the top of the page the bottle is a luxe frosted glass bottle with rose gold label reading all the product details and shade number and is paired with a rose gold screw on lid the lid has the ‘doe foot’ applicator attached. The foundation is of medium consistency and can be blended out using either a synthetic foundation brush or beauty sponge. I personally use a damp beauty sponge as I feel it gives a better flawless finish. The foundation is very full coverage and you do not need to use a lot of product to gain that full coverage, once dried down it has a demi-matte finish, meaning it doesn’t cling to dry patches or settle in any fine lines or make the face feel dry, it is a comfortable wear in my opinion. I use the shade F1 for the foundation and F0.5 in the concealer to brighten highlight points and under eye area, I recommend using the two products together to achieve the best full coverage result, and if you want to set it down I’d recommend using the Revolution bake and finish powder (£5) paired with the Revolution pro fix setting spray (£5). I personally use all 4 products and after using these products together I get a full coverage and flawless application which lasts for hours upon hours without any wearing off or settling into fine lines, this foundation is by far one of the best drug store foundations I have ever used it is now my favourite and I use it every time I do my make up. * Coverage- Full * Finish- Demi-Matte * Shades- 24 * Application- Can use a Brush or Sponge * Personal rating- 9/10 * Price range- affordable/drugstore *Demi matte- A matte finish but appears to the eye dewy not dry.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I think I've found my holy grail foundation. What I like: -Looks very smooth and skin-like on me. Friend of mine who's a makeup lover instantly noticed I had on a different foundation because she almost couldn't see it on my skin compared to all my previous foundations. -AMAZING colour match. I got one of the newer shades (F9.5) and holy crap this is actually a PERFECT shade match. Just FYI it's like NYX Can't Stop foundation in the shade Beige, but not as yellow. It still has a very nice yellow/olive shade, but has the teeniest tiniest bit of red to balance it so I don't look like I have jaundice in camera phones or fluorescent lighting. -Really good coverage. If applied with a light hand, it's a high medium. It's Definitely buildable to full in my experience. -No flashback on iPhone camera! Neutral: -Oil control is sorta decent. It reduces my oil a bit, but I still get somewhat oily. But not too oily that I feel and look disgusting. I don't mind looking a lil dewy at the end of the day. -The applicator. It works fine for me, I'm not really picky about this to be honest. I'm even fine with pour out bottles lately. I will say, a doe foot replaces the need for me to pump foundation onto the back of my hand and then wipe it off. What I don't like: -Um...so far none? If I had to be really nitpicky, I'd say the quick drying down time. For that reason I'll dot on in one area and blend before I apply foundation to any other area. But it's really not as bad as some other foundations I've tried. No patchiness and no lifting. Overall, I have been loving this. I've been wanting to try it for so long but didn't because I knew none of the shades would match me. Thankfully Revolution expanded the shade range, and now I've found my holy grail foundation.

About reviewer (41 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Tan, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlack


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I love this product guuyyysss ???? but I do believe compatibility is a strong factor. QuickTime.. Pros - Medium/ full coverage - Even coverage The two factors above are dependent on the quality of your brush. I use the It cosmetics dual ended brush. - Great amount of product - Great price - Beautiful and vast shade range Cons - Drying This foundation is desert dry after setting. I wouldn’t go any further without a setting spray. I advise one to moisturise ones face well with a cream that is absorbant and not one that just sits on the skin. So avid if your skin is dry. - Mediocre Oil Control After 6 hours your natural oils will start to break through the foundation which I count on because I like a natural radiant finish. But if you prefer a matte, semi matte finish then this may involve too much blotting for you. - Unhygenic applicator I’ve had acne so any applicator that could harbour bacteria is a no no. I barely use sponge applicators for my lipgloss let alone my face. But you could just pour it out or try to remove the sponge. -Cakey when used alone. You definitely will look like you have makeup on. Over all the foundation is a thumbs up for me. I have been using foundation for 5 years now and over time have learned that you rarely get the best foundation base without laying/ mixing. This foundation is great to mix as it is a thickener and adds coverage for £9.

About reviewer (27 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

HairBrown, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Oh, I HATE this foundation. Like I hate it a lot. The price is fair and the shade range is good, but that only matters if the foundation itself is decent right? Well this one isn`t. It separates on my nose and chin ( no other foundation does this on me) , creates a cakey face mask that just ages me for at least 5 years and it is dry like no other. Seriously, I`m talking face moisturizer, face mask, moisturizing primer and spray and nothing. And then it turns into a pool of grease after 2 hours. Okay,no. Just don`t even. PROS: - the price - shade range - the packaging??? I mean, I guess CONS: - coverage is mediocre and if you try to build it up, hello cake face - separates - looks dry, then after an hour, crazy oily.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

One of my new faves. Pros: -packaging (i like the big doe foots) -shade (I wear F1, it's a fair neutral, good match for mac N10-15) -Finish: natural and very smooth -very blendable -price Cons: -has a funky scent (it doesn't contain fragrance, so this isn't really a con) -isn't super long wearing (but decent)

About reviewer (24 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesOther