3.4

Created with Sketch.
8 reviews
63%
would repurchase
3.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

24 days ago

Nice soft and sheer matte finish. No sparkle or glitter! I bought the Pretty in Pink shade. It does best when applied lightly. It can get cakey and splotchy if there's too much on the brush. This doesn't break me out, and gives a nice hint of color. I agree with the other reviewers, the compact is hard to open. Overall, a nice product. If you're wanting a soft natural look, this is definitely worth trying.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue



4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

I have the shade "Call my Blush" (light/medium neutral pink). It looks very natural on my NC20 skin (light skin with yellow undertones). The formula is very SMOOTH, BLENDABLE and very LONG-LASTING on my oily skin (lasted more than 7 hours over very moisturizing products (specifically the bareminerals tinted moisturizer and the elizabeth arden prevage mineral sunscreen). The finish is MATTE and NATURAL. I have acne-prone skin and this product doesn't break me out. I am actually very impressed with this product and I have tried a lot of blushes. I didn't have problems opening the packaging and I use it on a regular basis. ALL IN ALL, I highly recommend this product if you find a shade that you like! If you are NC20 - NC25 I would suggest the shade "call my blush" because it looks great when you do a plain monochromatic look and use this both on cheeks and eyes as eyeshadow!

About reviewer (91 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

I own this blush in two shades. I have Let's Go nude (a neutral nude) and Bellini Brunch (a warm peach). I really like these. They're very pigmented but not so much that I look like a clown if I over apply. They have incredible lasting power, they last 8+ hours. The formula is smooth and creamy. They apply evenly, not patchy. Pros: Creamy Right amount of pigment for a blush Very long wearing Sleek black packaging Variety of shades Cons: They're not cheap but will last a long time Definitely one of my favorite high end blushes.

About reviewer (134 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

10 months ago

I have these in Bellini Brunch and Strike a rose. Both look beautiful on my NC 42 skintone. Bellini brush is more peachy. Both have a matte to satin matte finish and feel very smooth, almost creamy to the touch. They apply, build, and blend easily. I have no complaints except that the packaging is VERY plain. I found the compact easy to open, I'm not sure what the other reviewers are complaining about; maybe they have super short nails. I always use my thumb nail to open it. Even then, they would just have to push the bottom component backwards to open. Really, I dont get it. I think these are beautiful matte blushes. I've picked up quite a few things from bare minerals at Marshall's and I've liked a lot. I'm defenetively going to pick more stuff up.

About reviewer (350 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Nice thing - it comes with a nice little round compact and has no unnecessary embellishment. Bad thing - the pigments are too strong! I tapped my brush onto the blush and brushed it onto my cheek. The next thing I got was a patch of strong colour right on the apple of my cheek that was impossible to blend. I tried to sweep the excess on to the back of my hand. But it was impossible. The powder wouldn't come off on bare skin. To hard to work with.

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

I have this in Call My Blush, which is a nice subtle pink for my NC 20 skin, nothing special in terms of ease of application or staying power. My main gripe is with the packaging, though: this stupid little compact is incredibly hard to open, and just this morning it flew out of my hands while I was struggling to get a grip on it. I've bought $7 blushes at the drugstore that had better, more user-friendly packaging. You'd think they'd test the packaging on actual humans before putting it out there and charging $20+ for it.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Yuck! I bought this in Peachy Keen due to bareMinerals discontinuing my standby: READY Pressed Powder Blush in The Aphrodisiac (see older review). I was so sad that they 86'd yet another great product and am very confused on where this company is heading and what their name even means anymore. The woman working at Ulta agreed that the color looked the same as what was on my cheeks (or what's left of them) so I figured it would work fine. What a mistake. To begin with, it is very hard to get the compact open which is super annoying. The latching mechanism is not user friendly and hurt my fingers. Then we have the product. While READY Blush builds up naturally so you can get the right coverage and I do like a lot of bright blush, this goes on so heavy in one swish that I looked like I had coral-red toned dye on the sides of my face and it wouldn't blend at all and I do have a good blush brush. Is this the new look? I'm in my mid-40s and have a thin, gaunt face with plenty of cheekbones and no fat in my cheeks anymore, so I don't need a heavy contouring effects to break up baby fat or whatever this is for. I need to wake up my pale olive skin and try to fill in my hollow spots with some warm color to soften my face. Needless to say, this blush went back to Ulta and I bought my old standby for less than half the price on Jet. Please stop messing with good products, bareMinerals! Not every product needs to be a trend and what happened to the more natural, mineral look that your name implies? The proof is in the pudding: a few days after my old blush arrived, I got a compliment on it. Due to my highly-allergic skin, I sure hope bareMinerals figures out what they are doing and what Gen Nude really is before all the old stock of my READY blush is gone.

About reviewer (28 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Coarse

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

The Bare Minerals Gen Nude Powder Blush is a highly pigmented and finely milled pressed powder blush that provides a beautiful rosy glow and has a nice wide variety of shades. This blush has no shine or glitter in it and gives a very matte finish. I had difficultly finding a blush like this at stores because so many of them are either very bold colors or they have a highlight or glittery finish. This powder applies easily, builds easily, and lasts all day long over foundation or without foundation. My more detailed review can be seen here: <object onclick="ga('send', {hitType: 'event',eventCategory: 'Ajax Interaction',eventAction: 'PlayVideo',eventLabel: ''});" width="360" height="320"><param name="movie" value="https://www.youtube.com/v/cXpqZJnKDaI"><param name="wmode" value="transparent"><embed src="https://www.youtube.com/v/cXpqZJnKDaI" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="360" height="320"></object>

About reviewer (702 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown