4.0

Created with Sketch.
8 reviews
75%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

Disclaimer: This review is for how this product performs as a brow gel/primer. I have not used it for its intended purpose as an eyelash primer. If you just want to know how this works as a lash primer, this review will not be helpful for you. I saw this product being used in a YouTube video as a brow gel/primer. Previously I have been using just ABH Dipbrow or the Milk Makeup Kush fiber gel. While I like those products, I've been wanting to perfect the "boy beat", super bushy/voluminous brow look so I thought I'd give this technique a try. To use, I lightly run the wand through my brows in the direction I want to hairs to go, just like a clear brow gel. This does an incredible job of bulking the actual hairs up and making them stand out. I have pretty full brows naturally, but this really gives them a distinctly fuller look. It also has a flexible hold- it's not stiff or crunchy like a clear brow gel. This is nice because it is comfortable to wear, but be aware if you touch your face the hairs will move around. It's easy to just finger-comb them back into place and they'll stay there. I find that if I just do a light coat, there is not a white/light pink residue left on the hairs once the primer dries. If there is any excess it is easy to take a piece of blotting paper or toilet paper to remove the white cast. Once it is dry, I run a skinny brow pencil through the brows to give more color. I haven't tried other color products with this method, but I imagine a powder would work really well too. I have found this lasts me through an entire day. I have an active job with lots of moving around, plus I touch my face a lot, and at the end of the day my brows still look great. I have also worked out and gone climbing with this product in my brows and they look as perfect when I'm done as when I first applied. I have not had a day that I've used this in my brows that I have not liked the outcome. If you're looking for something a bit different than traditional brow gel to get model-like "boy brows" or you just have sparse brows and want the hairs to stand out more, definitely give this a shot.

About reviewer (101 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrown, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

Ok, so I really like this! I have it in Millennial Pink. (That might be the only color in the primer?) I have never used a primer before. I have been getting into my lashes lately, so picked it up on sale at Walgreens. I usually don't wear mascara except special events, but have been experimenting. I applied this, waited for it to dry. (it applies white) I think mascara looks less clumpy when I brushed this primer out first, then applied mascara. . It did make my lashes look fuller and thicker and longer. I will start using this more. I didn't have any irritation or notice flaking.

About reviewer (97 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This would be up there in the ranks for me, but it flakes all over my face. Nice, full, dark lashes. But, will not repurchase due to the black mess all over my face by mid day.

About reviewer (363 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Curly, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I’m shocked at how nice this is. It has a large hourglass wand & the formula is a very light pink. Allow it to dry before applying mascara & it will stay all day with no smudging or flaking. My lashes still feel soft & look almost like I am wearing lash inserts. FWIW-I have used Clinique and YSL mascaras over it with great results.

About reviewer (23 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I'm going to start this off by saying that I don't usually use lash primers, but my boyfriend has a work christmas party coming up and when I feel anxious about something I focus on looking so good that it will mask anything awkward I say or do, (anxiety is a strange beast). Also, my coworker had really amazing lash length the other day and we started talking about this product, so I bought some in a pack with the Lash Paradise Blackest Black mascara (not waterproof). I wore the primer and the mascara together today and I really liked the look! I wasn't sure how much was the primer because, although it's been a while since I've used the lash paradise mascara, I do know that it gives some bomb lashes. So, when I took off my makeup this evening I used the primer on one eye and two coats of mascara on both. Holy crap there was a significant difference! The primer did make my lashes look fuller and longer than the mascara alone, and I hadn't curled my lashes before or anything. My lashes still looked great with the the mascara but that primer is definitely being worn to that Christmas party. (What's up corporate people, my lashes are not intimidated by you!) Once they dried I touched my lashes a little just to see if there was a difference and I found the ones with primer to be a little bouncier than the ones without. Someone mentioned a scent, but I didn't smell mine. Will I prime my lashes every day for the rest of forever? No. But I WILL probably be using this primer until it's either gone or too old, and then I'll buy a new one when wedding season comes around again...but probably with waterproof mascara on top. Weddings make me weep.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I like the lash primer it gives extra volume and conditions my lashes. It's a cheaper alternative to my favourite Dior Lash primer. Compared to the Urban Decay, Clinique and Smashbox lash primer I prefer the L'Oréal. Compared to the Dior, the Dior lash primer leaves my lashes soft and prevents, based on my personal experience, the mascara from smudging. With the L'Oréal my mascara still smudges but I think it would be great under waterproof mascaras.

About reviewer (91 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I typically only wear lash primers on evenings out or special occasions, but when I saw L'Oreal Paris Paradise Mascara Primer on sale at CVS, I was immediately attracted to the primer's shade name itself ("Millenial Pink") and the gorgeous metallic pink packaging. I decided to try it the next Saturday, and I further fell in love with the primer's delicate rose scent and pale pink tint. It made my mascara look more dramatic and last longer, with no smudging, flaking, or allergic reactions.

About reviewer (145 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I heard about Paradise Mascara on my favourite YouTuber's video, she was raving it so much, so much so that it made me really curious about these mascaras. I already have a favorite top-coat mascara (Clinique), so purchased this primer instead of mascara. So far I'm very happy with the result - it gives fuller longer lashes I always wanted. Be aware though that you have to take time to cover all the white bits so it is not exactly a quick apply & I found it works better not to apply from the loot of my lashes but apply from the middle to the top only to add more length.

About reviewer (18 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown