3.4

Created with Sketch.
36 reviews
42%
would repurchase
3.6/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

Comes in a nice light weight plastic bottle with a pump. Covers well and last's on my skin very well but DANG THIS SMELLS LIKE PERFUME!! I'm not one that need's fragrance free anything nor do I dislike fragrance in my beauty items but there is NO need to have a whole damn perfume bottle in my foundation. It lingers and travels, I've even had people ask what scent I was wearing

About reviewer (203 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

Let me start by saying this foundation smells like a high-dollar skin cream, and I love it. It's unique. Secondly, WOW is this full coverage or what?! I have to be honest and say that I was a bit terrified when I first started putting it on, because it goes on THICK. The consistency is like putting on a mud mask, but don't let that description put you off - I don't know how a foundation this full coverage manages to feel lightweight and dry down without looking cakey, or without being tacky. I'm very, very impressed. This foundation is on a whole other level. It's great on my dry skin, and I've been wearing it today since 10am to 7pm, and nothing's changed - it's still there, shine-free and streak-free. I'm a little off on the color match. I got a sample for Shortbread and it was much too light, and then I went with Latte which is only slightly too dark. For now, I'm mixing the two colors together until I can go back and get a better match. I'm thinking Cashew or Chai may be it.

About reviewer (149 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 months ago

This is my perfect foundation. It gives full coverage & a flawless look. Any imperfections are easily covered & the liquid foundation is easy to apply, feeling light on the skin. It is very expensive & while it does an excellent job, it could come down in price. I find a bottle of this with daily use, lasts me 6 months. It doesn't aggravate my sensitive skin & its easy to forget I even have it done.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairSilver, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

This foundation is just awful. I have very oily, sensitive and acne prone skin. I received a generous sample from Sephora before even thinking about purchasing. And thank goodness I didn't. This foundation didn't even last on my skin for 3 hours. The formula does not cover well unless you use more pumps so it is buildable, however for the price, you would think you would need less. Secondly, it oxidized like crazy and within 2 days I had 2 cystic pimples. The only benefit is that Huda developed a wide shade range for yellow and golden toned gals like myself but I think her foundation is below average in performance.

About reviewer (180 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Other

HairBlond

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

I've only used this foundation twice and this review is about first impressions.I'm going to edit it after using it more In my country Huda Beauty Faux Filter Foundation is the most used foundation in bridal makeups in luxury salons so I was very curious about it.it's only available on online shops here and 140G (cashew),150G(creme brulee) and 200N(Shortbread) are the only fair-light shades available.I checked in Findation website and it suggested 130G (Panacota), (FR,I'm 51 in Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel Foundation,C1 in Mac Face&Body,Gobbi in Nars Sheer Glow).since shade 130G wasn't available I decided to choose 140G or 150G.in Huda's website 140G is described as deep fair with golden and peachy undertones;150G is also deep fair with golden undertones.I was afraid 150 may be too dark for me,on the other hand I was afraid 140 might be too peachy(I prefer golden warms to peachy warms).finally I ordered 140G(Cashew) for 50 USD About the packaging,I really like it.it's bottle looks luxurious even though it's not made of glass.the first time it's pump dispensed too much of product but after that,it works fine..about it's scent,the other reviews are right.if you can only wear scentless foundations don't blindbuy this one.this foundation has a delicious,sweetish,floral-gourmand perfumey smell which lasts for a pretty long time..I don't mind it as I really like how it smells and fortunately my skin,eventhough almost sensitive, isn't sensitive to perfumed face products. Shade 140G(Cashew) is better than my imaginations but not spot on..when first applied it's just a true fair with yellow undertones,a great match for me but unfortunately it oxidizes quickly to a less yellow,cooler shade and it makes me look a bit too pale/too white/lifeless.I have this problem with a lot of foundations,I guess I need them to be even more yellow.anyway,it's not a very bad match as it's very good in tone and close enough in undertone and it oxidizes evenly and doesn't change to something too dark or orange but I don't like it as much as I like it's first color and if I go back in time I'd choose another shade It's texture isn't light weight like liquid foundations but it's not too thick either when compared to some other full coverage cream foundations.I didn't use primer with it.just used a lightweight moisturizer,then applied the foundation with brush and used a damp beauty blender to blend it.I guess this application method is the best(at least for me) because it wasn't easy to blend when I tried with just beauty blender sponge.and I had to apply and blend it spot by spot as it dries very quickly. It truely has a perfect coverage.the highest coverage in my collection.I have dark cycles and usually I use a peachy color corrector,then put on concealer(all my concealers are from drugstore brands though),and the darkness of my under eyes still shows through but this foundation managed to cover it and there was no need to use a color corrector or concealer.I also didn't powder my face because it looked matte and pretty dry by itself Unfortunately it doesn't look nice and doesn't sit well on my skin.year round my skin is dry but right now(summer),my skin is more on the normal side.I don't have large pores,I don't have wrinkles,I don't have textures but it still looked very heavy,cakey and dry.when a foundation doesn't look nice on normal,clear,young skin I can't call it a good foundation even if it has great coverage and great shade range.yes,it looks great when looking from two meters away or in photos but this is not enough in my book It doesn't seem to be super longwear.I don't have oily skin,don't have very long days full of physical activity and eventhough I didn't fix it with powder,I used a setting spray.it didn't fade but looked a bit patchy and creased in my smile line(and I don't have a smile line!!) but I can't really blame it as we're in the middle of a crazy hot,sweaty summer.it doesn't transfer a lot but when I took off my sunglasses after an hour I could tell that it's not totally transfer proof either..it looks a bit dry on my skin but doesn't feel drying at all..no break outs yet(my skin usually responses immediately when hates a product) but it's one of those difficult to remove and wash off foundations so it might clog my pores if I don't exfoliate regularly I'm going to give it more chances and I wish to find a way to make it work because I like it's coverage,it's color,it's packaging and even it's scent! I just want it to melt in my skin instead of sitting on top of it like a cakey,thick layer of foundation.the third time that I wanted to use it,it looked so bad that I had to clean my face and put on another foundation.I used Catrice HD instead which looked much much better and it's only 8 USD Edit: Ok,I'm starting to like it.I still believe it's not a very natural,skin-like looking foundation but it's high coverage impresses me.now it sits better on my skin and even though I can't even think of relying on it as my daily foundation,I like using it in special occasions For me the best way is to apply it on moisturized skin with a brush and tapping a soft blender sponge afterwards and doing this quickly and spot by spot.in my case it looks better without primer and powder I wish some stores carried it so that I could try to find my right match.140G somehow washes me out the way that It Cosmetic CC Cream Your Skin but Better in shade "Fair" does.I think when I buy full coverage foundations I have to go with a shade darker and warmer toned than my usual,sheer foundations Anyway,I recommend Huda Beauty Faux Filter if you want a high coverage foundation and you don't mind perfumed ones

About reviewer (202 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

First of all, I found it hard to find my match. I am something like NC42 but on a neutral side and with Faux Filter the majority of my shades are G for golden. I purchased this in Brown Sugar 410G which was a tad too dark and orangey, then I bought Dulce de Leche 350G (they did not carry the shade in between) and it was too light. There are no neutral-y shades around those colors which I find weird. The packaging is sturdy, the matte bottle is light (nice for traveling) and doesn't collect fingerprints. It's an air pump which makes it literally impossible, however, to get the remaining product out once it is almost empty. Sucks because there is normally still a lot left on the sides of the bottle. Foundation itself has truly full coverage and spreads well (I use Real Techniques Expert brush). It is medium consistency and dries pretty quick which I like. Yes, there is fragrance in it, but it never bothered me, it won't linger. It melts with the skin and I do not feel it on after application. Can't say anything of it clinging to the dry patches since I don't have any thanks to AHA, but it defo doesn't sink into the pores. Now, another downside apart from the undertone range is its staying power. I'm combo/oily and after 2-4 hours on all of my oils start peaking through and foundation starts lifting. Dang, I wish it didn't because the original finish is so nice. I set it with powder, but that doesn't seem to help much.

About reviewer (49 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Tan, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

8 months ago

Very nice I’m so Happy for Product

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Other

HairBrown

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I bought this as a step away from Lancome's teint idol foundation, I purchased shade 100 Milkshake, and it seemed to be an overall good colour match. The first time I wore it, it seemed like my perfect full coverage foundation, HOWEVER, as the day wore on it did not seem to last. The formula is extremely thick, and requires a lot of blending to get even coverage. If you have dry skin STAY AWAY, as this foundation seemed to sink into every single line and imperfection in my face. It has to be set with powder to correct settling into fine lines and can leave you a cakey mess. Packaging is sturdy, however due to the design I actually have no idea how much is left in the product. Bonus points for actually coming with a pump.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I am surprised that this foundation worked well on my skin! Definitely gives full coverage. I prefer using a beauty blender to apply it for a more natural look and it brightened up my skin. The foundation gave me a matte finish but I still applied a light dusting of setting powder to keep the oils at bay. It wore well for 9 hours and it was only a tiny area on my nose that looked shiny but not as noticeable. I prefer L’Oréal True Match foundation as it doesn’t require powder to set on my face but I rated the Faux Filter foundation quite high because it provided a matte finish and it lasted hours without fading or cracking. For the price I found this too expensive (compared to True Match) to repurchase.

About reviewer (63 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBlack, Kinky, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

Huda beauty just reached the physical stores in Canada I wasn't enthusiastic at all as I think other brand should have this opportunity But the s.a absolutely wanted me to try the foundation So I received a generous sample enough to taste it a full week Pro Huda really put thoughts when she was creating the undertones They are perfectly executed The foundation photographed beautifully It covers all blemishes you could have Cons The perfume!!!Nooo it's not good for the skin .That's a point all skincare specialists are agree with.Its too pungent It's not a bad scent it's very similar to the organza by Givenchy but I dont want it in my face.Period. That foundation didn't break me out but my skin was craving for moisture at the end of the day And I have a well crafted skincare (serum,cream essences etc) While its beautiful in photo in real life is kind of too "plastic" and fake looking It's not that long wearing The packaging is a cheap flimsy plastic and for that price no way For that full coverage effect with beautiful undertones I will rely on the Lancome ultra long wear foundation instead I dont want to buy nothing from this brand and I m happy to see I'm not missing anything outstanding

About reviewer (19 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Tan

HairBrown

EyesOther