Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Refining Moisture Cream Complex (Creme Complexe Hydratante)

Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Refining Moisture Cream Complex (Creme Complexe Hydratante)
Visible Difference Refining Moisture Cream Complex (Creme Complexe Hydratante)Visible Difference Refining Moisture Cream Complex (Creme Complexe Hydratante)

4.0

139 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Glycerin (humectant), Stearyl Alcohol, Isopropyl Myristate, Squalane, Cetyl Alcohol, Polysorbate 60, Beeswax (Cera Alba), Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Retinyl Palmitate (vitamin a), Allantoin, Panthenol, Sodium Tetraborate, Fragrance (Parfum), Benzyl Benzoate, Geraniol, Hexyl Cinnamal, Hydroxycitronellal, Limonene, Linalool, Imidazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben and Propylparaben.

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 5/5/2018 9:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I found this on clearance at Marshalls for $10. I don't really use Elizabeth Arden but my grandmother loved and swore by this brand and she never looked her age, right up until she passed. When I saw how cheap it was I couldn't help but try it. My skin is beginning to show the first signs of aging and at night I like a heavier moisturizer, this one fits the bill.

It only takes a tiny amount or I feel like it's too heavy for my oily skin, so that's something you might want to consider. As long as I don't over apply it doesn't make me any oilier, I just wash my face as usual the next morning and continue with my routine. It makes my skin soft and smooth and if I have dry patches a little of this always fixes them right up.

I only gave it 4 stars because I really dislike the smell and the fact that it comes in a jar. I use a sanitized cosmetic spatula to scoop a bit out and apply that way. Also the smell does fade away and it isn't enough to keep me from buying it.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.



on 5/3/2018 7:14:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

In search of a rich, bland cream that worked well with actives (Retin-a, AHA, antioxidant serums) I got this cream 5 years ago (at Costco) and wasn't particularly thrilled but used it up. Flash forward to 2017, and I fell for the Costco deal AGAIN. The jar packaging is clunky and unhygienic and the product lacks the pleasing "tack" which I like after applying a night cream. However, it's gentle and works well enough (plays nice with Retin-A--take note) and I rather like the medicinal smell. I don't hate this old standard, but there are other creams out there I like better.

3 of 4 people found this helpful.


on 4/14/2018 7:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

4/30/2018: I think the fragrance in this cream is making me break out, which is a shame, because it really is a nice cream. That's why I only downgraded it to three. Someone without sensitive skin might find they love this cream. I, however, have bumps all over the place. Not a good look!

4/14/2018: I recently bought a bunch of Elizabeth Arden stuff. I just got this, and I already love it. It doesn't have any silicones, which is a plus. (Products that are heavy in silicones make me break out.) It feels nice going on. It's easy to massage into the skin, and it leaves the skin smooth and moist. I also feel like it firms the skin a bit; especially the throat area. This moisturizer is scented, but it doesn't irritate my skin, and the smell doesn't linger. I wish this was cheaper. I bought it from Macy's and paid $55.00 dollars, but it's worth the price. A little goes a long way. I can see myself buying this cream again when I run out. Outstanding product. I'll update as I continue to use it.


on 9/29/2017 7:52:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I must be in the minority - what smell? what scent? If there's a scent there its not enough to put me off. Maybe this old duck is just lacking olfactory senses, but i didn't have a problem with it. I have aging dry sun damaged skin, i like this stuff, I use it of a night time over my serums and its great, it moisturises my skin, it sinks in nicely and I'm not having issues with dry patches. It plays nice with the serums, retinols, ahas and oils that i use and I've got no objections to it. Its a reasonably priced product, especially if you pick it up in a sale or on clearance, some people may not like the jar, but frankly i wash my hands as part of my skin care regime so i've never had a problem with moisturisers in a jar. Its a nice balance between a nice thick moisturising cream and not too heavy. love it.

2 of 3 people found this helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got a duo package at Costco for around 45 CAD, I use it as night cream. The scent makes me couldn't fall asleep - reminds me of some kind of plastic glue or medical cream.
woke up in the morning, my skin is really soft to touch and glowing.
Would buy again.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Overall it works really great as a moisturizer, it really does keep my skin looking supple & feeling good during the cold winter months. I found that it kept me from getting the dry spots i usually get during winter when i do my makeup as well so thats a plus. I didnt really find the formula ~revolutionary~ or anything & the texture & moisturizing level reminds me a lot of kiels face cream. I bought this on sale at tj maxx for about $20 because i was in need of a new moisturizer but didnt want to shell out $40 for something that wont last me 6 months since i will use it morning & night. My one gripe, aka the reason this product lost a lippy & the reason i wont buy it again is the ridiculously strong smell it has. Its not a bad smell, it reminds me of the perfume samples you get in magazines(they all seem to smell the same in the magazines for some reason), but the problem is that the smell is SO STRONG. It feels like im putting some sort of perfume lotion on my face i got out of a gift set or something. The smells just makes it feel like it cant be good to use on my skin for some reason. I can even smell it on my face which is a big turn off for me from a product. I prefer an unscented face lotion since i really dont want to be putting perfume on my face. Ill just hold my breath while using the rest of this product but i wont be buying it again.


on 11/15/2016 1:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this from duty free some 8-9 years ago. I have found that whenever I try and gravitate from this cream to try something else. I end up noticing a difference. For my dry and eczema prone skin. This moisturiser is deeply hydrating and makes my skin feel supple. When I stop using this cream, I get under the skin bumps, dehydration lines and generally my skin looks lack lustre. The texture is thick, and emollient like. I've tried other creams now, such as La Mer, and I found they did nor penetrate the skin so well as my EA cream does. My only gripe is that it does not contain SPF.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 6/16/2016 10:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I got this as a gift and instantly fell in love with it. I see that a lot of people dislikes the smell, but I love it. It's kind of a mellow, spa-ish scent. I can see why it's not for everybody, some people like milder, more flowery scents. So it's a good idea to try it in a store first and see if you like it.

At first I applied way too much, and it looked greasy. You actually don't need that much. But the texture is still a bit heavy so I recommend using it as a night cream. I gently massage my face and chest with a small amount of cream and let it sink it for a bit.

I experienced quick results. Glowing, plump skin with an even skintone. It surprised me that even though the cream felt rich it calmed some of my pimples down as well. My face felt smooth and my pores looked smaller. I haven't tried using it everyday, I don't feel like I have to since it keeps my skin in a good condition for days anyway.

I actually haven't looked at the ingredient list, I'm usually really picky and since I like this cream so much I don't want to risk being disappointed... (stupid, I know)

The only problem would be the packaging. I'm a bit indecisive about it. On one hand, I like the look of the jar and the fact that it's made of glass, it makes it feel a lot more like a luxury product. On the other hand, jars are not very hygenic and it's not handy to pack a heavy glass jar if you want to take it with you. However, I've solved this by not dipping my fingers in the jar, I use a cotton swab instead. And I've scooped some of the cream into a small plastic jar that I can take with me on trips and so on.

A jar of 2.5 OZ / 70g / 75ml costs 199 Swedish Krona (approx. 23 US$ / 21 €). I think it's worth it considering it's a long-lasting, quality product.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Bought this at Costco as a duo package. Overall, I felt the hydration doesn't sink into your skin but rather just created a layer outside so later of the day, it makes your face look and feel greasy. I won't buy this cream again.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

Personally the scent is not my cup of tea, reminds of some medicine or hospital. Also the smell is very strong so try to check tester first ( if they even have them). I don't use it full face just for occassional dry patches treatment and it works really good and fast for that purpose. Also my husband is quite pleased with the results of using it as after shave.


Back to Top