3.6

Created with Sketch.
30 reviews
57%
would repurchase
3.5/5
package quality

price range
$12.00 on Lookfantastic
Shop Now

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

21 days ago

Well I wasn't sure what to expect and had not used a doe applicator. Most MU Artists say don't apply to face directly but i run this out from center of face and it's whatever is on the applicator. I stipple it in with a brush and the coverage is medium. I do use primer and a finishing spray when I'm done. It lasts all day except maybe the nose if I rub there. I get many compliments on my skin so even tho the smell was offputting but fades, I'll continue with it. I picked a neutral light tone.

About reviewer (185 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel



5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

6 months ago

I've been using this foundation for a couple months now and I have to say I am impressed. I do recommend this for people with normal-dry skin as this is a very hydrating foundation, might not work the best on oily skin unless your skin is oily but dehydrated. I personally really like the formula, it is very thin and runny which is the type of product I prefer but still lasts for at least 10hrs maybe even longer. it has medium-light coverage and has a very natural skin-like finish. It is definitely scented, smells like a nice shampoo and is very noticeable so if you have sensitive skin or don't like scented products then avoid this. It doesn't settle into pores or fine lines such as my smile lines, it is also very comfortable and lightweight. This is the best shade matching foundation I've found, I use 010 Light Porcelain which has a more pink undertone. Applies well with both a brush and sponge, wear only one layer but I do build a little bit on the cheeks and nose where I have a decent amount of redness so it does build nicely with a 2nd layer and it does add a little extra coverage but not enough to be full. This is the perfect everyday foundation if you are someone who likes lighter coverage foundations or for the days where you want something light. Highly recommend as this is a very long wearing but comfortable foundation and the price is very reasonable. it is everything I look for in a foundation, great for both summer and cooler months, comfortable and lighter coverage without being too matte. It is Holy Grail for me because of how nice it is and long wearing it on me, I even have a backup bottle ready for when I am finished with my current bottle.

About reviewer (170 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

this is one of my HG foundations because it is always reliable for me and looks good. it has light medium-medium coverage depending on how you apply it and how much you use. it cancels out a good amount of redness but not all of it, so i sometimes use a correcting powder and/or primer to help with the redness then go it with elf camo concealer if i want more coverage under my eyes. i get 8-12hr wear with this foundation without it looking cakey, patchy or disappearing. it is also great for hot summer days as it wont budge at all or easily. i wore this during a few heat waves and it performed well for me. it is a natural matte finish but is not drying at all and is very comfortable and lightweight like it claims. it has a pretty bad shade range especially for darker skin, has 15 shades and most are for fair, light and medium skin but is better then all their other foundations shade ranges which only have a couple shades. i use the shade 010 Light Porcelain which is fair with pink undertone and is the second lightest. it comes with a soft doe foot applicator which i personally like and prefer as its less messy. i do love how it looks on the skin, gives a flawless and smooth look. so easy to blend it takes only a few seconds, and gives smooth and flawless look but still lets your natural skin poke through. you can get it for around $11 but i managed to get it while it was on sale for $9 so it is affordable and isnt hard to find as its in most drugstores and places that sell makeup. if you want more coverage then i would go with the one with the red cap which they are still carrying and selling as it is supposed to have higher coverage but i personally never tried it. this Breathable foundation is perfect for just a casual everyday look and/or if you dont like or want high coverage foundations.

About reviewer (103 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Curly, Fine

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

I am one of the people who break out from this foundation. It’s unfortunate because I really like how it looks after application and for the first few hours! It’s one of the few foundations that doesn’t oxidize on me as the day goes on and it looks beautiful on the skin (light/medium coverage). Where it lost the lippies is primary the wear time. If it was full coverage maybe I wouldn’t notice as much, but by the end of the day my flaws are coming through a lot more than I would like. Normally, I would try to work with foundations like this; however, since it does irritate my skin it is going to have to go in the bin for me. If this hadn’t broken me out it would be a solid 3 lippies (average - but possibly above average if I played with it a little more - I really have to give it credit for how pretty it looks on the skin!!), but because it seems like there is something in this formula that a lot of people break out from - it is a below average foundation. If you are into lighter coverage products and you aren’t prone to breakouts, maybe this is something worth looking at. I think at the price point if this works - amazing. If it doesn’t, you’re out 6 bucks and maybe some zit cream.

About reviewer (110 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I'm sure a lot of people are hating this foundation. Especially those who either need or desire a ton of coverage. This will not deliver. What this is, is a light to medium foundation with SPF. Probably more leaning towards light coverage. I have this is Soft Beige and I originally did not like it, and I put it into my declutter box. Then after a month or so, with the help of the Internet, I discovered middle aged women who were gearing towards a more simple routine, with lighter coverage and fewer products. I started to streamline and found that my comprehensive Korean skincare routine has really improved my skin over the past few months and I need a lot less coverage than I used to. This is more of a European or French way, which is actually quite similar to the Asian beauty routine/aesthetic of putting all the time and money investment into skincare so that you can keep your makeup very simple. So anyway, I was putting together a bag of stuff for friends, and I found this product in the declutter box. I decided to give it another try, and this time I find that it is just what I'm looking for. This foundation and a little bit of concealer gives me believable, pretty looking skin without too much coverage. I like that it includes SPF so I don't have to layer a sunscreen underneath, although I would if it were very sunny or I was planning to be outside that day. I am not in love with the giant doefoot applicator, but I don't hate it either. At least it allows me to keep my fingers clean. So in conclusion, I will say that I like this foundation and I may or may not repurchase.

About reviewer (332 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium, Cool

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This foundation was super meh on my skin. I understand it's light / med coverage tho I felt it looked really cakey trying to make it medium. I bought 502 which was too dark & turned straight up orange after a couple hrs of wear ????. I'll stick to their "Match Perfection" & "Wake Me Up" as those 2 wrk for me.

About reviewer (334 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I'm absolutely shocked at how much I like this. I never planned on purchasing it, I just happened to run across it when browsing at Big Lots. I don't know if that means it's discontinued, or simply some store's overstock. But it was cheap and I was curious, so I decided to give it a try. I had seen some good reviews on YouTube. It is wonderful! I find that it applies so easily, just blends like a dream. I dab it on with the applicator, then blend it out with either a dry Real Techniques sponge or a brush. It blends so quickly. I get solid medium-full coverage with it, with a natural finish. I don't need to powder if I don't want to, but it also looks nice if I do powder. I find the wear time to be solid. (25 hours? I have no idea, I never wear makeup that long. But it stands up to my day just fine.) I don't have trouble with oxidizing, or with it breaking down. As far as the doe foot applicator, I like it. I personally don't understand the problem that some have with it. Nobody seems to mind doe foot applicators in their concealers. I watch YouTube videos where they dip the wand in their concealer over and over, but complain about something like this not being hygienic,and I don't see the difference. My skin is clean when I put my makeup on. This foundation performs so much better than most of the foundations in my collection, many of which I paid far more for. I love it.

About reviewer (496 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesGray


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I really wanted to like this foundation, but it just didn’t do it for me. The coverage isn’t buildable at all, and it doesn’t cover blemishes very well. The wear time isn’t long either. I love the breathable primer, but this one doesn’t work as well. I liked the applicator, but it can become a sanitary issue. Overall, just save your money and buy a different drugstore foundation cause this is a disappointing product.

About reviewer (201 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinVery Oily, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

My skin: Extremely oily, large pores, lots of redness. I usually wear 2W2 Rattan on Estee Lauder Double Wear. PROS good coverage (a little less coverage than ELDW) long wearing doesn't enhance lines/texture CONS the doe foot applicator makes it awkward to use Check out my quick demo: <object onclick="ga('send', {hitType: 'event',eventCategory: 'Ajax Interaction',eventAction: 'PlayVideo',eventLabel: ''});" width="360" height="320"><param name="movie" value="https://www.youtube.com/v/Zv0n_fihcEM"><param name="wmode" value="transparent"><embed src="https://www.youtube.com/v/Zv0n_fihcEM" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="360" height="320"></object>

About reviewer (74 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinVery Oily, Olive, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

My new fave foundation! Not a massive fan of the ‘doe-foot’ applicator as the product occasionally drips off, but it’s a great colour match for me, have had no adverse skin reactions and it lasts really well when combined with my translucent powder (I can spend all day heavy lifting and sweating and it still looks great at the end of the day!). Will definitely be buying again when I run out!

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.