4.0

Created with Sketch.
51 reviews
73%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

I purchased the Wet n Wild Mega Cushion Foundation in Buff Beige, which was a decent color match for my skintone. The price on Amazon when I bought it was $5.75, which isn't bad, however when you factor in how quickly this product gets used up the price per use then becomes more than what I bargained for. I didn't have much issue with the product itself, as it did look nice on the skin, however I do not think it's good enough to spend my money on for future use.

About reviewer (90 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown



3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

I found a good color match. However, the sponge/puff applicator that comes with it is completely unusable. It picks up little to no product. So, I used it with a damp beauty sponge. For me, it isn’t good coverage. Which I don’t want full coverage, so that’s ok. BUT it just doesn’t look good. It’s flat matte. It’s unnatural looking and not healthy looking. I found that in natural light it does slightly cling to dry skin. This just isn’t great. It’s ok. It’s meh. It’s just not what I like in a foundation. If you have dry skin I’d suggested saving the $9 and buying a moisturizing BB cream. It’s about the same coverage.

About reviewer (100 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Olive, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

I really like this foundation! It's lightweight and very natural looking - easy to apply. Also very affordable. If there is a negative it would be the amount of foundation in the cushion. I like cushion foundations but you get more product in a bottle or tube.

About reviewer (31 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Other, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

10 months ago

I am very, very late to the cushion party. I saw these at CVS last week on sale, 50% off and picked up Neutral Beige #109A. I thought to myself, well, I try this because I always like the old d/c tinted moisturizers and looking at these as something similar. If I didn't like it, I'm out 4 dollars. The original price was 9, too high for Wet n Wild, imo. I also picked up a Photofocus foundation, Warm Beige. Well, 3 days later, I went back to CVS and picked up the same color (last one!) and Natural Beige #120A. ( Returned the Warm Beige Photofocus - Hated it.) Both match my pinkish skin tone very well. Natural Beige is spot on match. Does not cover spots very well, I use concealer for those and both did not oxide. I like the sponge applicator. I also use my fingers, too. I set with powder or a bronzer and these stay on my face pretty well. Looks like I have to go to other CVS stores to find backups if I run out, so far they haven't dried up yet.

About reviewer (126 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Medium, Neutral

HairSilver, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I like this foundation a lot but the shades skip around a lot. I’m a strong NC 25 in Mac, 128 in Fit Me Matte & Poreless, and W-2 in L’Oréal. I’m trying to go cruelty free so Wet n Wild was the easiest choice for me - the Cream Ivory cushion foundation is my color and it matches very well but is still a tad lacking in yellow (Maybelline and Mac are the only companies that have a straight up yellow color in their foundation). However, it’s still yellow enough that it works. I additionally bought “Nude Beige” as well but that’s more for when I’m NC 30 or 220 in Maybelline Fit Me (W4 in True Match). I hope these shade references are helpful because I couldn’t really find any information online about which shades worked best for NC 25.

About reviewer (42 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Wasn’t horrible but wasn’t great. Kind of drying on me and sinks into my lines super badly rather quickly (not a problem I usually have). It has parabens and has a horrible shade range which is also disappointing.

About reviewer (110 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Curly, Coarse

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

It has never been easy for me to find a foundation that works for me, but it has become more difficult now that I have some wrinkles and my skin is drier than before. I have tried lots of foundations, both high end and drugstore brands, and nothing, absolutely NOTHING makes my skin look as good as this foundation does! It gives sheer to medium coverage with a lightweight feel and a beautiful, luminous finish. It makes my skin dewy and glowing, but not greasy looking. It lasts well, too. The only thing I would change would be to put it in a bottle rather than a cushion. Cushion foundations run out much faster than a bottle, plus they're messier to work with. Still, for the price point it isn't bad and I have yet to find another that looks as good or works as well. I try other foundations but I always come back to this one. Who would have ever thought Wet n Wild would make my HG foundation?

About reviewer (35 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Hands down the best drugstore foundation on the market! I was absolutely STUNNED at how good this was when I first tried it, and since then, I've repurchased many times and only love it more! The shades are WAY better than your typical orange drugstore foundations and the price cannot be beat! The problem in this one though, is that there are hardly ANY shades for fair skinned people (very few for dark skinned either!), but a ton for medium or tan skins! Luckily the shade "cream ivory" matches me well! I have light olive skin. But if I didn't self tan, it would be a bit dark and there's only ONE lighter shade than this! But that is my only complaint. The finish is spectacular (although I DO think it would only work for normal/dry skin, as it's very hydrating!). It honestly has the finish of a super high end foundation, so for $6 on Amazon, that's astonishing! Yes, it does have a bit of a coconut/SPF scent, but I don't mind it (and I'm pretty sensitive to fragrance in things!). It looks great in photos too! I pray Wet N' Wild doesn't stop making this one!!

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I love this cushion foundation it's so light, airy, and feels great on my skin. About me NW20 or below, very cool undertones, and the shade light ivory matches my skin seamlessly. What I love about this product is the fact that it looks like I'm not wearing makeup at all. It just evens out my skin and I like the satin finish. I also do not need much at all. On me it doesn't separate, make me oily, or emphasize fine lines. I have combo skin too more oily than dry and this doesn't make me shiny or dry. It also hides my blotchy skin and doesn't emphasize dry patches, while it covers so well. Love the packaging and the price. It's such a great product! I also love the cushion highlighter and colour correctors too. Recommended.

About reviewer (912 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Color was good. I got it in the lightest shade 106A light ivory and it was spot on for my NC15 skin. Natural looking finish and decent buildable coverage. The problem is this product on its own DOES NOT LAST and breaks down/cracks/moves around the face by the 4 hour mark. Setting powder and primer may help but in that case I may rather go for a longer lasting foundation to begin with. Thus for me this product is good for quick outdoor errands or touchups, definitely not for full day wear.

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.

The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us