3.6

Created with Sketch.
14 reviews
43%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

Found this terrible. It was drying and cakey! Horrible product but the packaging was really cool🤦🏻‍♀️

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel



1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I guess the most important note for this concealer is that it oxides to a shade darker! I initially bought the medium light neutral shade and went home realized I was looking all yellow under my eye prior using the tester. I reconfirmed by removing the tester and put on the concealer, waited for few minutes - yeap still too yellow for me. Had to repurchase the lighter shade - and I regretted for repurchasing it! Also it dries up REALLY fast so either I have to quickly blend all the areas I’ve applied or apply one spot then start blending, then continue to apply next spot and blend. It’s cakey too!! like I can see the cakey texture stuck under my eye area.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This isn't a concealer you'd want to use for the undereye area if you're really dry. It takes some work to smooth out ( ill use a BB and my fingers). Some days when my skin is dryer than usual, I can't make it work. The coverage is great, and the shade Light Warm matches me best though its a tad yellow. My skintone is around NC 20, and I use the shade 2.5 for the All Nighter foundation. I would repurchase if I ran out or lost it.

About reviewer (183 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Tried a sample of this in the shade light warm (got it from either a Sephora order or shoppers drug mart order). Coverage was decent and light warm was better for my under eye than the rest of the face (I am usually NC20). Pretty happy with this concealer, the only thing is that it’s not that long wearing in the sense that it still cracked around my nose by the end of they day (I had it on for about 7 hours). This is normal though as I haven’t actually found a concealer that won’t do this. But given the price I probably won’t repurchase.

About reviewer (81 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Other

HairBlack

EyesBlack


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Pros: lasts all day (including snorkeling and gym workouts), I also have a bad habit of touching my oily skin, but the concealer doesn't budge very full coverage, covers all my acne and redness Cons: Oxidises a lot, I bought a shade that matched in store, but by the time I returned home it was a lot darker than my foundation, so I exchanged for the lighter shade which is a bit too light for me now, so make sure to swatch it and keep for a couple of hours before buying. is very drying, not good as an under eye concealer can be hard to blend out

About reviewer (11 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinOily, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Curly, Other

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Stay away from this concealer if you have dry skin or a dry undereye. It could be a good concealer because the longevity is great, but just cannot work on dry skin.

About reviewer (56 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

First off, I really wanted this to work, especially after hearing a couple of youtubers compare to Shape Tape’s caliber. First off, the packaging: I actually really like UD’s packaging. The silver tube with the carved side design looks and feels luxurious. Meanwhile the quantity and applicator are fairly standard – not bad but nothing remarkeable. I bought the shade in Medium since my skin is best described as tanned olive. I’m of Indian descent but I’m a bit lighter than my Indian friends and often get mistaken for either Spanish or Portuguese. That being said, the Medium shade was absolutely perfect for my undereyes. In fact, the shade is where UD beats Tarte, because I also own the Medium from Shape Tape and while it covers well, it looks ashy, especially in pictures. My biggest gripe with the UD All Nighter is the time it takes to blend it out. The formula is very, very thick and you need to blend it right away or else it will dry on you. Meanwhile, the amount applied really depends on the tool I’m using. My favorite is the Sephora Concealer Brush #57. It works great at blending quickly and efficiently. With the UD however, I need to dab on the tiniest amount at a time and blend it out before adding some more for another layer. If I dab on more than just a bit at a time, the thicker layer crepes up by noon and seriously makes my undereyes look wrinkly AF. So with my brush, it’s all about the thin layers and taking my time. The other alternative is to use a wet sponge. I use the RT sponge and I do find that I can dab on a bit more product at a time then when I use my brush. The sponge blends it out well and it covers my dark circle well enough. All this to say, that’s a lot of time spent blending on a morning when I’m in a hurry. And even when I follow my steps of light layering properly, I do find that the thickness of the formula leaves a bit of patchiness that becomes evident over the course of the day. It’s not crazy noticeable but I feel like it someone focused on my undereyes in bright light, they would see it. So in the end, great color, great coverage but God I wish I had this shade in the Shape Tape formula! Update: I finally found a great use for this concealer. I'm using it down the bridge of my nose to conceal my pores and the occasional blemish and to highlight as well. Since my nose gets oily at record speed and breaks apart most foundations and concealers (even when it's primed and set), I figured I'd give the UD a go, due to its aforementioned thick and dry formula. Turns out, it's tough enough to withstand the oil on my nose for a lot longer than any other product. AND it conceals pores, zits or any other grossness creeping about my skin!

About reviewer (112 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Tan, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Love it. Works great especially if you use corrector color for your skin tone before. Using both really covered my dark circles. Little expensive if you buy at store but I found it on Ebay and I bought both for the cost of what I would have had to pay for one at the store.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination

HairBlond

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I was hoping for this to become my new HG. Unfortunately it just sits on my skin weird after a while. I tried setting it, the then I just let it dry with no powder but I still get extreme dryness under my eyes. It also breaks up after a while in a very unattractive way. Too bad. The coverage is amazing. Oh and one more thing. Good range of colors but there is a big jump between Fair Warm and Light Warm and I had to buy both to get the right shade (NC15).

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

This lives up to its claims: it is the BEST coverage I have ever tried and it stays on! My dark circles are quite prominent and this covers them up completely. However I have dry skin so unfortunately this is not for me as it is very drying. I find it accentuates my wrinkles and dry skin (age 33). I tried some techniques to make it look less dry but didn’t work. So I will not repurchase but I still give it a 4/5 because I was blown away by the coverage. For people with oily/combination/normal skin, you will probably love this! Sadly it won’t work for my skin type :( I wish they had a version for us dry folks!

About reviewer (45 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Medium

HairOther

EyesBrown




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us