2.9

Created with Sketch.
8 reviews
37%
would repurchase
4.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I am one admitted fan of NR and I have been wearing for years the NH for her (black bottle, i.e. the RDP). I simply adore it. It works magics with my skin (and the same seems to happen with millions of other wearers on the planet!), and yes, it was the magical work of talented Francis Kurkdijian (I love almost each and every one of his creation, with a few exceptions) Then, in 2017 they issued this new frangrance, I tried in store and I immediately loved it. It seemed to me a modern, fresher take on the For Her fragrance. I decided to splurge some months later, and, even if it wasn't a blind buy, it was and "emotional " buy and I did not research much on that fragrance. Indeed, the nose behind it wasn't Francis, but Calice Becker e Sonia Constant. Not that they are not good, absolutely, but... I should have reckoned that being the nose different, the fragrance would have been different. So back to us, I bought a full bottle (100 ml by the way) and after a few days of wearing...I was disappointed. What appealed much to me turned out to be a washed out copy of Tom Ford White Patchouli (that one has a misleading name: it is called patchouli, but is a white musk 60% patchouli 40% fragrance)... that I already own. If you look up at the notes of Fleur Musc, it has patchouli in the base and this is the stuff than lingers for hours. Therefore I ended up with a copy of what I already have... Mind you, not that this is a bad frag, not at all, it is just.. something not unique, that already exists on the maket, a musk/patchouli fragrance, quite heady, not so fresh as I initially thought. It can be worn on occasions, not office friendly; it's a winter fragrance (preferably), a little bit headache inducing, not so memorable but definitely not a scrubber. Test it extensively before buying, as it can turn out to be different after a few wearings. Top Notes: Pink pepper Heart Notes: Rose, Peony, Musk Base notes: Patchouli, Amber

About reviewer (1019 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Other, Fine

EyesGreen



3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I am one admitted fan of NR and I have been wearing for years the NH for her (black bottle, i.e. the EDP). I simply adore it. It works magics with my skin (and the same seems to happen with millions of other wearers on the planet!), and yes, it was the magical work of talented Francis Kurkdijian (I love almost each and every one of his creation, with a few exceptions). Then, in 2017 they issued this new fragrance, I tried in store and I immediately loved it. It seemed to me a modern, fresher take on the For Her fragrance. I decided to splurge some months later, and, even if it wasn't a blind buy, it was and "emotional " buy and I did not research much on that fragrance. Indeed, the nose behind it wasn't Francis, but Calice Becker e Sonia Constant. Not that they are not good, absolutely, but... I should have reckoned that being the nose different, the fragrance would have been different. So back to us, I bought a full bottle (100 ml by the way) and after a few days of wearing...I was disappointed. What appealed much to me turned out to be a washed out copy of Tom Ford White Patchouli (that one has a misleading name: it is called patchouli, but is a white musk 60%/patchouli 40% fragrance)... that I already own. If you look up at the notes of Fleur Musc, it has patchouli in the base and this is the stuff than lingers for hours. Therefore I ended up with a copy of what I already have... MInd you, not that this is a bad frag, not at all, it is jsut.. something not unique, that already exists on the maket, a musk/patchouli fragrance, quite heady, not so fresh as I initially thought. It can be worn on occasions, not office friendly; it's a winter fragrance (preferably), a little bit headache inducing, not so memorable but definitely not a scrubber. Test it extensiverly before buying, as it can turn out to eb different after a few wearings. Top Notes: Pink pepper Heart Notes: Rose, Peony, Musk Base notes: Patchouli, Amber

About reviewer (1019 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Other, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is a lovely fragrance that I really adore. I don’t get the dislike at all? I am a musk lover so I own a lot of Narciso’s scents and, the For Her line, and I love them all. This one is no exception. To me when I first spray this I get the rose and the peony and to me it’s lovely but my favorite part of this scent is the drydown. It turns into a slightly spicy, musky, floral I just love it! Longevity is there on this for me but his scents all seem to last and last on me. I love the use of musk and a musk with floral is just beautiful. The pink pepper, amber, and patchouli give it that spicy feminine floral that I just love about this fragrance. Also I like this in cold weather but I could see this working in warmer weather too. I personally wouldn’t wear it in blazing heat because my body amplifies his scents so much. But for Spring and the beginning of Summer I think this would be awesome so I’m excited to wear it then. All in all this is a beautiful perfume that I am so enjoying and would not hesitate to repurchase. To me it fits the For Her line very well. Gorgeous musky, floral I just love it!

About reviewer (912 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

The only NR fragrance i like it's lighter musc and rose fragrance then the other ones which i think is too strong. The sillage is really good.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I'm really disappointed in this fragrance. It reminds me somewhat of Oud/Arabic cologne. It has the same overpowering, lingering scent with masculine undertones. Fortunately I only got a sample but I found myself trying to wash it off after an hour of wearing it because it was too much. Sickening almost. The other fragrances in the pale pink and black bottles are much nicer!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Since Narciso Rodriguez' initial launch of For Her EDT (black bottle) in 1994 I have been rebuying both the original as well as many of the flankers which I all liked well enough. I will admit that I was definitely drawn to the deep pink bottle of Fleur Musc (I uploaded a stock photo) and when I tried it in store it seemed to recapture the For Her theme with more floral accents added. After having worn Fleur Musc on and off for a few weeks I have to say that in my opinion this is the weakest of all NR offerings to date. As the other reviewers pointed out, the notes just aren't well blended at all, there is something sharp and unpleasant developing on my skin after about 30 minutes and this lingers until the end. Even to longstanding NR fans I would recommend trying on one's skin for a while before purchasing. Had I waited long enough to experience this sour/sharp transformation of Fleur Musc I definitely would have saved my money. It's too bad for the pretty bottle but sadly the contents are just not up to par.

About reviewer (573 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGray


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

The musc and floral elements just don't work together in this scent. The blend is strange and rather than getting the best of both worlds (rose/floral + musc ), it's become a strange hybrid which I'm not sure really works. It's difficult to describe this as either floral or musc. None of the notes seem to compliment each other very well. I don't know what made me buy this. It really was a spur of the moment decision. I nearly always wait until a scent has settled onto my skin before I buy. In this respect I have to admit I'm disappointed with my purchase. There is a slight hint of the "For Her" theme from his classic range but not enough to make it part of the family. After dressing today I sprayed this onto clean unperfumed skin, in the attempt to give it a second chance, and have to say, after 2 hours of wearing it's settled into a non-descript random fragrance. It's not exactly unpleasant, it's just strange ... Smelling my wrist makes me go "Hmmmm ..." rather than "Oooo This is SO beautiful!" Know what I mean? I have the original Narciso For Her musc oil which is beautiful (still going strong after many years) and I've also worn his For Her EDT (pink bottle) both of which are beautiful on their own. With this Fleur Musc blend, however, the jury really is out. I know there are many out there who will really enjoy this scent. It definitely isn't unpleasant as such, it just feels like a blend of the elements of all the Narciso best sellers which just doesn't work in one bottle. Edit: It took a while but the musc notes came through many hours later as the base on this. If it smelled like this earlier on I would have liked it better. The last trace of this is nice and, strangely, rather unisex. I'm of the opinion now this scent could be worn by either man or woman. However, it took too long to settle into a scent I am happy with so my opinion remains the same.

About reviewer (98 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Other, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Fleur Musc is a sort of redundant variation of the ' musc' theme of Narciso fragrances. It opens with a big rose note which quickly dies down to the familiar Narciso type musk. This scent reminds me very much of Chloe's Roses de Chloe but on a much diluted level. In my opinion , Fleur Musc is redundant because a. If you are after the rose note - well, that just does not remain prominent at all . You get a sort of generic rosy light smell after the first blast of rose. b. If you are after the musk - the musk seems very light .. the base is also pretty generic. c.If you are after Roses AND musk - it's not very fulfilling. Neither are striking , memorable . Therefore I just find Fleur Musc so unsatisfying. I can only describe the dry down as the kind of left over smell you would get from showering in a rose scented soap or shower gel. I love Narciso Rodriguez's scents. nearly all of them . This one ...nope. Not worth it. Caveat Emptor : sometimes the Narciso Rodriguez muscs are difficult to smell - some people are anosmic to them . So far, I smell all of them to some kind of degree,. It could be I am particularly anosmic to the musk in this scent,. The only way is to test really well on your own skin,

About reviewer (463 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther