4.0

Created with Sketch.
39 reviews
66%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I bought the $8.00 8 ounce at Ulta a month ago as a treat for myself before starting a new job and I really like it. It smells so good. It smells comforting and remindes me of fancy soap from a spa or hotel. It lathers really well in of those net sponge things for the shower. On it's own it does not lather a lot. I mainly like it because of the smell and it does make my skin feel soft.

About reviewer (24 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Oily, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBlack



5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is turning out to be a good body wash for me because I always get some form of skin funk in the summer and the only way to keep it in check is to use something aimed towards body “blemishes”. I usually avoid fragrances because 99% of them irritate my skin but do ok with it in a body wash because it doesn’t stay in contact with my skin that long. I’m not an expert at describing smells but to me it smells fresh and slightly floral and neither overwhelming nor lingering. I ordered a sample pack from the MB website and the only thing I liked from it was this so I got a big bottle. It seems to keep my skin clear and not drying it out either (but my home has a water softening system that is freakin magic). The only AHA is grapefruit extract, a very mild acid, not an aggressive AHA . But I’ve had some luck with Dr. Bronner’s tea tree castile soap as a natural aternative for antibacterial purposes and personally believe citris friuts and tea tree oil both work. I think this makes an excellent soap to shave with, just enough slip and the antibacterial properties of the grapefruit extract creates a hygienic environment to zap bacteria and prevent bumpies. This is a definite repurchase, I already have another bottle in my stash!

About reviewer (310 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I bought this to try and treat my mild but incessant chest and back acne with AHA's instead of a benzoyl peroxide or salicylic acid wash, and it didn't make it worse but it didn't make it better either. I use AHA's on my face, and I used this every day but saw no improvement in breakouts, keratosis pilaris or the texture of my skin :( It smells good and it's not drying, but it just didn't do anything..? The AHA's in this product definitely aren't strong enough as they are completely from natural origin. It's cheap, but after reading up on Mario Badescu I won't be buying any more of his products. My skin responded better to Neutrogena Body Clear, which contains salicylic acid.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I know for a fact that certain beauty ingredients break me out: Vitamin E, coconut oil and their derivatives. And as someone who's body acne-prone, this is a HUGE conundrum as most bacne treatments contain at least one of those ingredients. What a great feeling to finally find something that treats bacne without breaking me out! I've used this product for a week now and the results, while there, are extremely slow. Whatever I'm just happy that it kinda works without breaking me out. I'll come back after a month or two to give a definite review. UPDATE: I gave it another lippie. It works! You have to wait a month to see results. All I know is it works. Don't expect it to completely get rid of your acne. But together with other products, you can bet!

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBlack


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is not a very foamy body wash. So don't expect to get a nice full lather. I guess it's supposed to be that way. I would recommend using a sunblock after using this because of the A.H A I also would use this before going to bed. I think it will give the A.H.A more time to rejuvenate your skin , then shower in the morning with a different soap.

About reviewer (41 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I never review anything, but I figured this product was so helpful to me that it was time to start! I have suffered from "chicken skin" on my legs for years- just the colorless bumps you can see in the right light that give your skin an awful texture when touched, as well as really difficult ingrown hairs that I can never seem to get rid of on the sides of my knees and back of my thighs (no matter how many homemade or store bought scrubs I used...). This product in 2 weeks has already completely changed the texture of my skin! I always use it with a loofah and lotion afterwards, but I credit the change 100% to this. I imagine I'll use this forever, totally HG product!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Unfortunately, this made me break out more along my shoulders.

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBlack, Kinky, Coarse

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is better than the average body wash. It smells nice and has natural ingrediants. I used it to remove body makeup and it did a good job at that. I would recommend it.

About reviewer (36 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I love this body wash. I find that it has completely resolved the acne to my chest and back with daily use. I needed a product that was salicyclic acid free and this one works perfectly. The price is great for a high end body wash. I love the citrus scent, grapefruit like. Lather is amazing on this body wash. (Compatible to Philosophy body washes). Does not overly dry my skin. Rinses easily without any film or tackiness. UPDATE: after finishing up a bottle, I did find too irritating to my skin. I can not use this daily.

About reviewer (654 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I first tried this when ulta was having a sale on the mario badescu products. Frustrated at my local ultas lack of the product I actually wanted I turned to this. Since I frequently have back and chest acne, and keratosis pilaris on my arms, I thought this could help at least a little. At first, especially in the first week or so, it did work. It reduced my body acne to almost nothing. However with continous use over the next two months the body acne returned. I found it had no effect on my kp bumps. overall: Pros: nice scent good basic body wash good price for the amount cons: doesn't do anything for body acne or kp

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesHazel