3.6

Created with Sketch.
10 reviews
50%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 months ago

I love this. It puts Neutrogena Rainbath, which I used until I found Body Hero, to shame. Body Hero Oil Wash is SO concentrated, a drop will foam into enough cleanser for half my body. The orange blossom smell is absolutely delighful, and beautiful. My huband loves it. Being from California, orange blossom is the smell of home and happy times. After washing with this oil my skin is so soft it feels slippery. The softness seems to "plump" it, too, making it look healthy and supple. When my skin is dry enough I apply the Body Hero cream, which is a dream come true. It makes skin look and feel beautiful. This combo is helping me keep my good skin at its best.

About reviewer (825 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Olive, Warm

HairRed, Curly, Coarse

EyesGreen



4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

I really like this oil, it leaves my skin very hydrated, soft...I expected a different smell but I like it, it lingers in my bathroom for a while...if I compare it to the kopari shower oil, they both hydrate well, but price wise, they are too expensive...if you take several pumps, you will run out real fast...now, in winter, they are a plus.no need to use lotion as my skin stays smooth and soft..I wish the container was bigger..overall, I am liking this..

About reviewer (290 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I thought this would be a good thing for dry skin, however, this is the worst body wash I have every tried. First, it does not smell very good, second, it is a small bottle for the price, and it takes ALOT of it to make you feel like you are using a body wash. I decided to go ahead and use it up, but I will not repurchase.

About reviewer (117 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinOther, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I am obsessed with anything scented with neroli, so I was super excited when I smelled this in a showroom and instantly decided to get a bottle. When I finally tried it in the shower though, I was really disappointed. The smell, which smells nice straight from the bottle, turns really harsh and astringent when you mix it up with water and lather.. almost like a heavy detergent or dishwashing soap scent. It almost makes me choke, not because it’s strong, which wouldn’t bother me, but because it smells very chemical. It takes like 5 pumps to properly clean your whole body, which causes you to use up the bottle much faster, and it also leaves skin feeling stripped. I only really use this when I have handled something oily and want to strip it off of my skin.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Medium

HairBlond

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

I think "Meh" sums up this product pretty well. The packaging is great, but I think it is expensive for what you get in that you have to use several pumps in order to get properly clean in the shower and before you see any sort of semblance of foam or suds. I think this product lasted me around 3 weeks at most. The scent was a little odd to me as well, a mix of plastic and floral. My husband loved the smell, though, and the scent does linger in the bathroom. Layers well with their Body Hero cream, of course. I would be willing to try this again if Glossier reformulated so that I wouldn't run through a bottle so quickly!

About reviewer (42 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Tan, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This definitely one of my new favorite body washes. It smells heavenly and does not strip your skin. When Glossier does it well they really do it well. This is probably my favorite product from them. I have already purchased another bottle! Only complaint is that it goes too fast since you have to use several pumps. I also have to commend the brand for having an excellent ad campaign for this product and the body lotion.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I feel like I've become glossier obsessed lately but I've been happy with nearly everything (not the biggest fan of boy brow but love everything else) - they are products that just make you feel a little more luxurious in the morning or throughout the day. Body Hero is an interesting win for me as I use it as a double cleanse...I use a nice foamy body cleanser to wash everywhere (favorite is the new Nivea shower foam in neroli & green tea). After I use the body hero (2 squirts) as a full blown topper all over that matches the neroli in the nivea. Finally, top off with the body hero lotion in the shower as it seems to soak in better that way. Quite a routine? Kinda. But one I honestly enjoy. And if you use the glossier products sparingly they last a lot longer. The KP on my arms is gone and the smell is awesome and one my fiancé loves. Maybe a little too summery for wintertime but we'll see. :) If you're on the fence they gave me a code you're welcome to use for 10% off. http://bff.glossier.com/h1rtz

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

This is a really nice product. It emulsifies really well, rinses clean, doesn't dry out your skin, and doesn't sting your naughty bits. I also like the smell, which is fresh and clean but not overpowering. I probably won't repurchase just because it's quite expensive for what it is and I prefer an oil-based non-drying fragrance-free bar of soap like Dr. Bronners or Dove. My boyfriend also doesn't really like it and the minimalist in me would rather not have multiple body washes/soaps in our shared shower. One con - it's a really effective makeup remover, but the one time I used it on my face (I thought it would work like a regular oil-based makeup removing cleanser) it really messed with the tear film in my eye and my eyes felt awful for a few hours. So don't use it on your face!

About reviewer (283 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

i loved the scent of this product... however it just didn't do enough for me to want to repurchase again. This is the only product from glossier that i feel like i feel way to much into the hype. It just seems unreasonable to me to spend over 20 dollars on something (plus shipping) this simple and easy to get a hold off at MUCH lower prices

About reviewer (30 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I LOVE THIS!!! I tried it at the Glossier showroom in NY and bought it instantly - I honestly don't think I've ever been so clearly impressed with a soap-type product before. The product comes out like oil but foams up when you lather it on. It makes you feel so, so squeaky clean and refreshed after a shower - but it's not drying at all. In fact, my skin is baby smooth afterwards. The smell is nice yet subtle - I'm not a fan of rose scents (in fact I really dislike them) but I find it undetectable in this one. Packaging is also good - it comes with both a pump AND a simple twist cap, meaning that you can travel with it without it spilling everywhere. To me the only con is that it gets used up quite quickly. Would definitely buy again!

About reviewer (88 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesGreen