3.8

Created with Sketch.
21 reviews
62%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

21 days ago

I luff this stuff. I have it in Linen. It matches my skin perfectly, which is teh main reason I love it. I also enjoy the creamy consistency and I like the packaging. WEAR and APPLICATION I see Youtubers 'heating it up' on their skin before applying; they basically run it over the back of tehir hands a couple of times before applying to the face. No! I want to scream, this stuff is expensive! I rub my finger over the top of it and pat it on under my eyes/ spot concealer. Then run it over my face if I want to conceal any larger patches. It creases a little but can be easily dispersed with a little more patting. PACKAGING The packaging is so luxe and a pleasure to use, but is quite heavy so not great for travel. SUMMARY The main reason I love it is that it's an exact match for my skin, so is perfecct for conealing blemishes, covering redness, and brightening my eye area. It is creamy too, spreads easily and has a pretty natural finish while having good coverage.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

I have this product in the shade Amber. It's an ideal contour shade for fair skin. It blends quite easily with a beauty sponge or stippling brush and doesn't look patchy.

About reviewer (197 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I really love this! I have pretty cool-toned, light skin (Mac NW 20) that leans quite pink. The shade "Amber" is such a great contour for me! Definitely the best contour color I have ever tried for cool, light skin. I just apply it with a beauty blender or other sponge anywhere I want to contour and blend. It blends really easily into the skin, giving a really smooth, undetectable finish. And you can build it up to whatever intensity you want. The lasting power is also good, particularly when you set it with a powder on top. I don't have a contour powder so I actually just apply bronzer or a translucent powder on top, and it still manages to shape my face and peak through the powders. I've had this for a while, and it doesn't break me out or make me itch, and my skin is very sensitive. It's a really gorgeous product. Amber is the only shade I have tried, but I can't recommend it enough! The packaging is also really pretty on your vanity!

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairRed, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

My review is for the shade Amber. It's a grey based contour product. My current HG product for contouring my nose after full coverage foundation is LA Girl Blush in Just Because. Pros: -Beautiful color. The shade Amber is again, a beautiful grey-based contouring shade. There's not enough on the market. The grey undertones naturally mock a person's hollows/shadows. I like that the stick packaging gives you a learning curve for application. It's a little bit dark, but could be used by a wide variety of skintones. The formula is also good for a natural sheen and melts into the skin. Cons: -The price is ridiculous. I will go through this 100x quicker than a pigmented powder formula. -This clogs my pores a bit. I like it but I don't love it. I'll be sticking to the LA Girl mentioned above.

About reviewer (515 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Oily, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I bought this in Amber to use as a contour. While I LOVE the color, I do agree that the product can drag somewhat if not used on top of a liquid or cream foundation. I have some texture issues on my cheeks so I've found that stippling a brush directly onto the stick is the best way to apply diffuse color on the face to not accentuate the texture or disturb the product underneath. Looks great with all of my other blushes, bronzers, and highlighters, and it's cruelty free so I'd definitely recommend!

About reviewer (101 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I have this in Amber. Bought this solely to contour with. Colour is good for my light/medium but yellow undertone skin. My only gripe is that it does not work with all my foundations. Sometimes it blends amazingly but sometimes it’s very patchy and uneven. My favourite way of applying this that I find to be the most successful is by swirling my stippling brush on the stick and picking up a bit of product.

About reviewer (294 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Bamboo. Awesome color match. I have not had breakouts or dryness from this. Hope that remains true, as my skin is reactive to a lot of things due to rosacea. I apply this to undereye circles and dark spots, then blend into my skin with a flat synthetic hair brush. I apply various types of powder over it, depending on the finish I want. Right now I use a PF pressed powder in a matte finish with sunscreen, applied with a brush.

About reviewer (813 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I'm not big on contouring because my face in quite thin, but as I've aged, I find that if I don't apply a bit of contour under my chin (where a double chin would be), my chin blends into my neck. It's not a good look. I've used a number of things--TF bronzer, a Maybelline split stick--but because I'm pretty fair complected (NC 15-20), this stick in Amber is by far the best I've ever used. It's virtually undetectable--the shade is sort of a deep matte beige with a slight purple cast--so it looks like a natural shadow, not misplaced bronzer. I tilt my head back and lightly run it just inside the mandible (chin bone), blend downward with my fingers, and then touch up with a wedge sponge as needed. Voila--I have a chin that's separate from my neck again. This shade is quite creamy and blends easily, and the staying power is great. I haven't noticed any problems with transfer, but I always set it with a bit of powder. The component looks cool, but it's bulky and the bullet doesn't retract fully (a pet peeve), so it's not all that portable, IMO, and I've not been impressed enough with Fenty to buy more products. Anyway, if you're fair and are looking for a great contour shade, this is it; it's worth the money. I would repurchase.

About reviewer (1192 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Other, Medium

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Beautiful, unique packaging but these are hard to blend whether it is with fingers or a sponge. I don’t think these would suit really dry skin unless you put on a moisturizer first because these tend to drag. The conceal shades don’t provide much coverage at all. It’s true you can warm these up on the back of your hand, but I think that wastes product.

About reviewer (168 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Tan

HairBlack

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I was excited about this product and admittedly expected it to really up my contour game. The shade Amber seemed like the perfect contour color for my very cool-toned skin. The color itself worked out great, but I wish it were a little creamier. If you apply this straight onto your skin, it can take a while and be a bit hard to blend out until your foundation underneath just gets messed up. My method is to coat the bristles of my contour brush and apply it that way–it's still not perfect, looks a bit muddy, but if you go light on the product, it should work. I tried using it all over my face to see how it'd work as a foundation, though, and that was a disaster. It was incredibly, incredibly patchy. Trying to warm it up for a few seconds with a blow drier could work, but then again, you shouldn't have to do that every morning with a 25$ product (that doesn't come with that much, either). An A+ for the packaging, though.

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesOther