3.8

Created with Sketch.
10 reviews
50%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

I love this perfume, I tried it at the store and loved it so I bought it later when they had it on sale from Macy’s. It’s a strong, long lasting perfume so you don’t need to put a lot on. If you put too much on it will be overpowering and can be too much. It has a nice floral smell of tuberose and jasmine. I feel like it’s a very feminine perfume even my friend smelled it and he liked it.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBrown

EyesGreen



5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

My mom gave me one as a gift (undeserved) after having me ask what it was several times. sUnsure why, but things that smell beautiful on her reek on me. Proof: Pink Sugar, an awful item I had asked her to get for me, based on the raves of it on MUA about 9 years ago, it smells warm, smooth, and charming on her! Even the bitter accord comes out like a jingle rather than crashing cymbals. So Gucci Bloom cannot be faulted- picking between this and Michael Kors, this wins many many times ove. On her it is an uplifting tuberose scent which isn't too heady. It smells like real jasmine flowers do. It sort of radiates (softness), it doesn't engulf as tuberoses are known to do. A triumph. She has been wearing it since it came out as my dad keeps giving it to her, I remember requesting her to try Gabrielle by Chanel, but she said she still had more of this to get through. (edit to add: i just saw that the first review of this mentions Gabrielle too! And Mon Guerlain is my favorite! Noses of a feather lol) On me, it is, at first, a blast of shrieking fruits and some poor tuberoses struggling to come through. A headache. Then it becmes spicy. Pepper and roses and a bit of jasmine. This is where I like it. Still nothing compared to what it is on my mom, but pleasant enough. After it improves and I think it smells like greenery and less floral and absolutely no fruits. The lasting power is good too. That blast of fruits is disorienting but if one waits it out it does become lovely. Tuberoses obviously hate my body chemistry but this one less so.

About reviewer (105 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I am no good at describing fragrance, but this the first one in years I have swooned over. It's jasmine/tuberose is heady and intoxicating. For once, a fragrance for women who don't want to smell like a bakery.

About reviewer (94 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairSilver, Straight, Coarse

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I liked the smell at first but throughout the day I started to smell like garlic. All over my body. I felt so self concious I hated it. I live in a country where returning isnt possible so its a massive waste of money.

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I got a sample of this from Sephora. My interest was entirely based on the packaging and the name. I wore this once to a party and that was enough to make me never want to wear it again. I had people telling me they "smell cat litter box" and others asking where the cat was - some were actively LOOKING for said cat - because it smelled so much like cat piss. Spoiler alert: there was no cat. I've never been a cat owner (and I'm not very familiar with the intricacies of white florals) so it took me several hours to realize the stench was emanating from me! While in the Uber home from the party, I fervently googled "jasmine and cat piss" and learned all about their infamous comparisons. For what it's worth, the Uber driver immediately recognized my perfume as "jasmine" and complimented me on it. In summary: It's strong. Very strong, with a pungent sillage. I love the smell of jasmine outdoors, but this is a highly concentrated version of it. I'm normally against using the phrase "old lady" as a pejorative, but this truly is a one-note, old lady perfume that - according to others - reeks of cat piss.

About reviewer (136 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

My oh my oh my how i love this perfume. If you love the true scent of tuberose and jasmine flowers you will find those scents here. It is the most perfect nautural version of these wholly exceptional flowers. I am tired of perfumes that say they have tuberose and jasmine in them and yet you can barely detect the flowers. I have had pleanty of other tuberose and jasmine scents but this is the best version yet. It captures the highest quality of these flowers so exquisitely its like nature itself. This perfume also has a gentle note of the Rangoon Creeper with its beautiful flowers and a very light hint of musk and woods but these notes are only softly in the background to round out the fragrance. This perfume is vibrant yet simple. Full of character yet classic. This perfume has very quickly ascended to the top of my favorite perfumes and i predict this will stand the test of time and i will always have a bottle. Also, the box is gorgeous and very artistic. Kind of Monet in style. The bottle is a wonderful cool ceramic with a minimalistic feel to it. The spray mechanism is of exceptional quality too. It allows you to control how much you spray and it comes out in a veil-thin fine mist. Well done Gucci!!!! This is your best perfume yet and i will forever be a big fan. Thank you thank you thank you for giving us an authentic tuberose jasmine perfume. I tip my hat to you. This perfume is too beautiful to be bounded by gender marketings. Im a man and will gladly wear this anytime. So so happy.

About reviewer (515 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Other

HairBrown

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I really love its classy floral scent! I found tips online to make the scent last longer on you, such as by rubbing petroleum jelly on your wrists before spraying it on, etc., but I still wish the scent would last longer throughout the day

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBlack


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I liked the top notes, but it is too heavy for me.

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair

HairRed

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I was given a generous sample of this and it was love at first sniff. Of course, I must admit I am a sucker for white flowers in general, tuberose in particular. This is a lovely, womanly perfume, and it is at the top of my To Get list.

About reviewer (703 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I'm not huge on florals, and I'm rarely attracted to pink bottles, so imagine my surprise when, prodded by my 9 year old daughter, I sprayed this on a test strip, and swooned. Frankly, I could n't believe my nose. I don't trust test strips, and I was able to get a sample. After living in the sample for a day, I realized I was head-over-heels in love with this fantasy floral. This doesn't smell like anything natural to me...yes it has a tuberose creaminess, some jasmine hauntings, and, mostly, a honeysuckle aroma, but overall it's a perfect flower from another world! It is fresh, but it has incredible longevity. It's powerful, but not "strong". I think it gives off a scent humans are naturally attracted to, like bees to pollen. This is a stunning new fragrance, and it's the best I've purchased in a long time. I bought Gabrielle and Mon Guerlain recently, and I love them both. But this one is the one that's going to leave that "rocked my world" impression. I love it!

About reviewer (825 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Olive, Warm

HairRed, Curly, Coarse

EyesGreen




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us