3.7

Created with Sketch.
17 reviews
59%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

I was looking to replace my discontinued facial cleanser. Looking for something to remove makeup, gentle on the eyes, and non-foaming. This fits all those requirements. I use this in the morning as my only face cleanse, and in the evening as the second part of my double cleanse. I love the scent, only wish it didn’t cost as much. It doesn’t remove eyeliner or mascara well, but I usually use a separate remover for that. Not sure about the Anti Aging qualities, but it does make my skin feel soft after using. I have been using this for over a year, and purchase my backup when I’m close to running out.

About reviewer (52 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Nice face wash, smells like hotel soap which is okay with me. Lathers up to a slick foam which I like. Isn't too drying. I do not use this to remove makeup so not sure how well it would work for that. Using this as a morning cleaner before I apply my daily skincare and makeup. Took off one point for the price which is too high for a facial cleanser in my opinion. Would repurchase on sale.

About reviewer (966 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Curly, Coarse

EyesGray


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I received a deluxe sample. I dont like the scent though but I loved using it. Lathers well and it is not drying

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I'm echoing what's already been said: good cleanser, but not something I'd justify for the price. I got this in a Sephora holiday skin care set, which was a decent deluxe size. This lathers well, smells minty/citrusy, and leaves my face feeling pretty clean when used with my Clarisonic/Luna. Not sure I'd buy the full size if I ran out, I have yet to use any of the additional products in this line so perhaps that could sway my opinion to repurchase again, but overall a nice cleanser!

About reviewer (216 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Truthfully, I don’t remember the specific reason why I purchased this particular cleanser, but I don’t regret it. I remove my makeup with Clinique balm and then wash with this. It’s creamy yet lightly lathers, removes any makeup residue and doesn’t dry out my already dry skin. I rather like the lemony scent. Yet, I cannot give it five stars because similar products may be found at half the price. While I would purchase again, this probably would not be first choice. All in all, it’s a good, not great, cleanser

About reviewer (26 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairSilver, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I don't consider this cleanser amazing, but it's definitely nice if you have sensitive skin. This was what I used when I got allergic contact dermatitis all over my face from a product. My skin was red, really sore, and I could barely touch my eye-area. My regular cleanser made my skin sting pretty badly, so I grabbed for this (actually because of the review below). This felt much better, and didn't strip my skin of moisture. Even though it has some kind of lemon-cake smell, it was still a soothing cleanser. I don't feel it is great at removing makeup residue after my makeup remover (compared to tthe strong stuff I currently use), so it's better for me in the morning, when I have no makeup on. In any case: would recommend for people with sensitive and dry/dehydrated skin. All of the claims of what this is supposed to do are kind ridiculous, so I didn't manage to get through them in one go because I was rolling my eyes too much. It doesn't affect what I think about the product though.

About reviewer (567 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I am surprised how well that I like this. I first got a sample of this and before I even tested this, I almost wrote this off, thinking meh, another cleanser. But I tested it out anyway and I actually quite like it. This does have a slight scent when initially applied sort of a citrus or lemon scent to my nose, almost like Lemon Pledge scent), but that scent dissipates almost as soon as I lather this up. I do not get any foaming action with this, more of a later, FWIW. After rinsing, I again thought, meh!...but after I towel dried my face, I reached up after my face was dry, and I could not get over how soft this made my skin feel!! It cleansed just fine, not drying my skin out, but definitely cleansed nicely. No irritation or anything bad. And no scent at all after drying off, either. Definitely going to purchase.

About reviewer (686 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesGray


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

The It Cosmetics Confidence in a Cleanser is a great new facial cleanser that does a superb job at removing makeup and leaving your face as a nice clean canvas for your serums and makeup. I appreciate that they have included beneficial ingredients, unfortunately these don't spend much time on my skin, but I figure it can't hurt. This is a decent size bottle that will last me quite a while and it is a decent price for a more prestige brand. I like that this didn't dry out my skin the way many cleansers do. My more detailed review can be seen here: <object onclick="ga('send', {hitType: 'event',eventCategory: 'Ajax Interaction',eventAction: 'PlayVideo',eventLabel: ''});" width="360" height="320"><param name="movie" value="https://www.youtube.com/v/jeGfHbGQpKA"><param name="wmode" value="transparent"><embed src="https://www.youtube.com/v/jeGfHbGQpKA" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="360" height="320"></object> ...

About reviewer (702 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I have tried so many high end AND drugstore anti aging products such as Sheisiedo, Clinique, Peter Thomas Roth, CeraVe, Aveeno and Neutrogena just to name a few. I absolutely love this cleanser! I have been using it for one month and my skin is softer, has a more even tone and my fine lines are less noticeable. It has a moderate citrus smell that I enjoy but beware this cleanser is a cream cleanser and non foaming, but it does just as good of a job at removing foundation or CC cream as a foaming cleanser would. I feel the price is right in the middle of high end and and drugstore prices and personally, I feel a high end facial care system makes all the difference so I also use this cleanser along with It cosmetics confidence in a cream moisturizer and confidence in an eye cream which I also absolutely love. I would definitely but this product again.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Let's be real. No cleanser is going to function as effective anti-aging. This is not &quot;anti-aging armor.&quot; It just isn't on your skin for a long enough period of time. Aside from that, this is a decent cleanser. It does not strip your skin of all moisture and leaves it feeling soft, clean, and moisturized. It struggled with waterproof mascara - if you are wearing makeup, you will probably want to remove it with an oil-based or micellar water cleanser beforehand. My issue is that you could say all of the above for CeraVe's Moisturizing Cleanser, which is less than half of the price. If you are dead-set on spending a lot of money on a cleanser (which is fine, you do you), I would say that your money is better spent going a few dollars up to Sunday Riley Ceramic Slip, which has better packaging and a more innovative formula. Packaging is fairly subtle for IT - there are no slogans about being an &quot;It Girl&quot; anywhere, which is appreciated. It would be much easier to use if it was a pump, as I have struggled to open this with wet hands at my bathroom sink. Bottom line is that this product is...fine. Maybe not worth the price, but fine. But they are grossly overstating the capabilities of a cleanser in their marketing material, which leaves a bad taste in my mouth. Would not repurchase.

About reviewer (111 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown