4.0

Created with Sketch.
49 reviews
80%
would repurchase
3.7/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

18 days ago

Very finely milled. Easy to blend. Undetectable on the skin. Matte finish. Good oil control, yet non drying. Good color match. Fragrance free. Got this in 10 fair light and it's the perfect match for my MAC NC20 skin. Repurchasing for sure.

About reviewer (459 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

I don't normally use drug store makeup but with this powder i'm very impressed. I have tried several expensive loss powders from sephora after the one i used with coverfx was discontinued and they all bothers my skin. They were either too drying or irritating or doesnt working well with my foundation. I finally got fed up and decided to give this a try and i have been using it everyday eversince. This set my foundation well without making me more dry or oily. It melt into your face unless you really over applied. Doesn't irritate my super sensitive skin. Short and simple ingredients list. I'm normally NC30 but i'm using this in fair/light because the light is a bit too pink toned and powder is pretty translucent.

About reviewer (377 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 months ago

I was originally worried about trying this out because most tinted powders are too dark or warm for my skin tone but shockingly this one is perfect. The shade Fair is actually quite fair unlike a lot of other powders that claim to be but aren't, isn't drying or heavy looking on the skin, does provide a nice soft matte look without being too matte. I can still see glow from the Fit Me Hydrate + Smooth foundation just a little tone down. Does provide a little extra coverage since it is tinted but not a lot. It does look very natural and doesn't oxidize, even brightens up my complexion. This is definitely better then my Physician's Formula powder I've been using for the last couple months. I like how it looks and wears with the Fit Me Hydrate + Smooth foundation. You get a good amount of product in the packaging for a really nice price, 20g of product for around $10.99 depending on where you get it which is a little more then usual. I like the packaging is different from the standard round container that a lot of brands have, not a major thing but is a nice change. Isn't difficult to dump out on something to dip your brush into because the powder doesn't get stuck in the holes but also doesn't come pouring out like some powders I've tried. It is a very fine powder with very little kickup. It does amazing job with keeping everything locked in without looking cakey. Definitely one of the better loose powders I tried and highly recommend.

About reviewer (170 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

I bought this because of reviews saying it does NOT settle into lines. WRONG!! It instantly settles into crows feet if you smile once, and on my forehead which normally looks almost line-free w primer and translucent powder, I have even worse lines. A big fail for me. Beware if you smile or have any lines whatsoever.

About reviewer (73 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Curly, Fine

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I really like this as a finishing powder or on its own, and you can't beat the price

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairGrey, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Update (higher rating): I'm not sure what I did wrong before but on subsequent tries, the #20 Sand color is a great nuetral tone (!) for covering up that garish blueish-white haze left behind by mineral sunscreen on my particular skin tone (#10 Fair Light was a no go, and I haven't used it since). I use a medium size brush, not too fluffy, and that does the trick. I also discovered this is actually really easy to dispense by tapping the open canister a couple times into the lid. I'm only upgrading the rating because of the color. I do think there are much finer loose and pressed translucent powders if you are looking for a very invisible (finely milled) formula. I have yet to find a fine milled loose powder that is a bit darker than my skin (to mitigate the mineral sunscreen zombie look). So this color is good for me, as far as the finish... it's only okay. It's not chunky, nor is it super fine. ______ First impressions: I got this tinted loose powder specifically to diminish the blue- white cast left by my mineral SPF. I have combo skin with yellow undertones and while I love mineral sunscreens, the blue undertone from the mineral actives clashes with my skin and looks ghostly and odd. I bought the shade Fair Light 10. The Maybelline Fit Me line has only one yellow tone concealer (#20 Sand) that is too dark for me and i need to mix with a lighter color (too complicated) . They don't have any loose powders with yellow tones . This is the closest I could get. I found it leaning a bit too much on the peachy pink side of neutral. For a line that touts to "fit" so many skin tones I would have preferred a powder that is either completely nuetral or nuetral with yellow undertones to correspond with the other Fitme concealers and foundations. All of the loose powder shades, from light to deep, seem to veer either pink or orange/peach. As far as performance, this left me shiny and I had to reapply after a few hours. I wasn't as impressed with the second application -- it caked up a lot and highlighted the texture / winter dryness of my skin.

About reviewer (180 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairOther, Wavy, Medium

EyesOther


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This powder mattifies my face pretty well, but my oily areas start peeking through around the six-hour mark. It's okay but it does look slightly cakey no matter how much I scale back on it, and calls attention to the textured parts of my face. I actually prefer it as a powder foundation on no-makeup days because the tint is very subtle but mutes redness enough to still look like I'm wearing nothing. Ultimately, I think it's the packaging that will stop me from repurchasing. The square container is just an aesthetic no-no for me, but I was even more annoyed that I couldn't remove the sifter and get *all* the powder.

About reviewer (160 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairRed, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I resisted buying this powder for a long, long time just because it’s drigstore-I didn’t think it would be that great-I was very, very wrong. This powder blurs, mattifies and sets my makeup beautifully and works just as well if not better than my high end powders. Definitely recommend!

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

this powder is a smooth maker out of my skin, smoothed out fine lines, under eye bags and pores. My pictures look amazing and airbrushed. zero flash back. blends well, keeps my makeup on especially with a light set of makeup spray. I cant rave enough. I dust it under my eyes cheeks, chin and sometimes forehead and neck with a smaller powder brush, let it set, and sweep a super matte powder over it for pictures. Looks so high end it's silly. Relieved my wallet can rest and I can still look flawless. <3 I hope they never discontinue it ever!

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairRed

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This powder is great for setting. It usually lasts all day. The packaging is okay, I usually get powder everywhere though.

About reviewer (18 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue