4.8

Created with Sketch.
10 reviews
100%
would repurchase
4.6/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

Loving these! If you're looking for a good quality, super-smooth cream eye color that you can blend on your lid with other colors in the range to achieve a gradient effect, or purely alone...then this is worth trying. Whether I use alone or in combination, the great thing is I only ever need a really tiny amount, making these little beauties very long lasting (I've had them almost 2 years now!). They don't transfer easily from my eyelids or crease, and they have very good staying power regardless of whether or not I use a primer base first. And no waiting around, these dry really fast, but still allow you plenty enough time to blend out! Versatility here is also fantastic....I can apply these as a sheer shimmer or build up for a metallic look. Throw in the low cost factor and these are unbeatable. Currently own a few different shades including the ever-popular 'Evening Spell' and 'Revel' - which btw is the only one I need to be sure to apply twice to get good color depth (I don't find that one application is enough for this shade) but seriously for how good value they are I really cannot complain at all! Can't wait to try out 'Night Glow' and 'Sweet Cloud' next.  Selena x ~ My HG list ~ (As I've sampled 100s of skin, hair and m/u products over the last decade and a half, I thought it might be useful to share my top 10 must-have products, subject to change if and when I come across something more effective. I love constantly trying out new stuff - usually sample sizes via e-bay, also plenty courtesy of a friend who works at Sephora)  1. Hair Loss Treatment: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Hair Oil 2. Lip Balm: 'Nuxe' - Reve De Miel Lip Balm 3. Pigmentation + Anti-Ageing Treatment: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Facial Treatment Serum 4. Cleanser: 'Paula's Choice' - Skin Balancing Cleanser 5. Concealer: ‘Mac’ - Studio Finish Concealer 6. Athletes Foot Treatment: 'Margaret Dabbs' - Foot Hygiene Cream  7. Foundation/SPF: ‘Juice Beauty’ - Stem Cellular Repair (warm glow) 8. Foot File/Callus/Heel Treatment - 'Microplane' - Colossal Pedicure Rasp Foot File 9. Ingrown Hair Treatment - 'Priva Shave' - Post Hair Removal Treatment 10. Hand Cream: 'Origins' - Make A Difference Rejuvenating Hand Treatment 

About reviewer (567 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Tan, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I'm not a fan of powder eyeshadow, especially not metallic powder eyeshadow, so I really like this. I got the shade Rose Pearl, which has a bit of shimmer. It looks like a much lighter pink on my skin than it does in the tube (unfortunately). I use a bit of this for a (sheer-ish) wash of color. It goes on, and, more importantly, dries down to very smooth satin shimmer, without that crepe-y, over-powdery look and fallout I get from powder shadows. I gobbed this on once pretty heavily, and did get a clumpy foil effect, but overall I find this pretty easy to avoid, given this formula and dispenser type (a doe foot tube containing quite a generous amount of product). I would repurchase if this ever runs out, maybe in Sweet Cloud (described as "champagne" but swatches look peach-y) or Evening Spell, which looks either like a muted plum or vibrant fuchsia shade (I guess the application is key).

About reviewer (180 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairOther, Wavy, Medium

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Love this product. This review is for Matte May. It is a true matte. Stats on long and is a good primer for shadow. I bought white #14 which acts like a brightener without any sparkle. I will be trying other colors. Great price too!

About reviewer (121 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinAcne-prone, Olive, Neutral

HairOther, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I've purchased 2 of these: Nude to Me (pale pink/nude shimmer) and Night Glow (taupe shimmer, medium opacity). They have a decent range of nice colours and I would definitely repurchase! PROS: These shadows are a great value for money ($9 CAD) and with daily use last 3-4 months. It stays on all day, is easily blend-able, and isn't hard to wash off. The wand is convenient for application as well! CONS: I'm almost out of one of the shadows, and it's hard to get out the remaining product :(

About reviewer (41 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBlack

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I like these liquid shadows. The consistency is smooth and almost gel like. It blends easily and dries down quickly. I bought Rose Pearl and Night Glow. The pigmentation is pretty close to what you see in the tube even after it has dried. Night Glow appears a bit more gray than brown on me, though. My one complaint is that they don't last as long as my pressed powder shadows. By the end of the workday, I can hardly see the color. I will keep experimenting with eye primer so hopefully, I can find a way.

About reviewer (267 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I have Sweet Cloud which is a gorgeous shimmery bronze that is so flattering if you suit cooler tones. I've been looking for a swipe and go type eyeshadow and this is perfect for me. The colour is buildable and I only use a tiny little bit during the day, and for evenings I just apply a little more and blend a darker brown shadow into the crease. Voila! Perfection every time and literally NO creasing! I can even shower and this won't come off

About reviewer (86 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Love love LOVE this. First of all, great packaging- I kind of hate having to carry around my other eye shadows, as they often come in a heavy little glass jar, but I love this packaging! Looks like a liquid lipstick with a doe foot and is easy to apply on the lid. The formula is amazing, very creamy, glides like a dream, and so easy to smear all over the eyelid. The color I have is New Romance. It's my favorite eye shadow right now. I have a thing for using a single shadow as opposed to the current trend of very precise shadow colors applied and blended out here and there. It brings great luminosity and brightness to my eyes whilst delivering a subtle, light pink shade. Doesn't crease too noticeably and even so, that's why I prefer creams to powders (I can just blend it real quick with my fingertip). Doesn't crease at all when I use an eyeshadow primer, which I guess is what most people do. Couldn't hope for more, and yet it's so reasonably priced! I highly recommend it and might pick up some new colors.

About reviewer (94 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I decided to try Lid Lingerie because I was looking for a cruelty free alternative to Maybelline Color Tattoos and Dior Fusion Mono, both of which were my go-to for a "one and done" look. I'm glad I decided to try this because I really do love it! I picked up two matte shades and one shimmery shade. Just to offer you a comparison, I feel like the Lid Lingerie is perhaps not quite as bullet proof as the Color Tattoos, but definitely more long wearing than the Dior Fusion Mono. The product is packaged in a tube with a wand applicator, similar to a lip gloss. I've found that the best way to apply is to dab a few tiny dots on with the wand then gently blend it with my ring finger. Similar to the Color Tattoos, this product doesn't really like brushes so you may want to pass on this if you don't like using your fingertip. Once the Lid Lingerie is applied to my lid, I usually swish a tiny amount of my bronzer into the crease for depth, and call it a day. For me, this shadow is definitely long wearing. I've worn it inside in comfortable conditions and I wore it outside to a concert when the weather was as sweltering and muggy as can be, and it stayed put! It wore well and lasted for seven hours before it started to fade and that's just fine with me. After seven hours, I really don't care. I still think this formula is best for a one and done type of look because it doesn't blend easily, and it can go muddy if you keep blending. I'm 41 years old and my lids sometimes get dry, so if you're younger, you may not experience this issue at all. Either way, if you happen to enjoy easy one step eye looks, you might love this one as much as I do! It retails for around six dollars at Ulta and Walgreens and it's available in six or seven matte shades, and six or seven shimmery shades. I really can't imagine running out of this product, at least not any time soon, but if I did run out, I'd repurchase.

About reviewer (18 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

These cream eyeshadows are amazing. They are pigmented and long lasting with a lovely satin/mettalic finish. I have 5 shades - Whimsy, Sweet Cloud, Rose Pearl, Night Glow, and New Romance. I believe there are several more. I like to dab a small brush on the applicator then apply to the lid. There is some play time for blending then it dries down nicely. Great for my hooded lids as transfer is minimal. Good value...I'll probably pick up whole collection!

About reviewer (77 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I recently purchased NYX Professional Makeup Lid Lingerie in two shades: Morning Sky and New Romance. Morning Sky is a vivid metallic seafoam green, while New Romance is a vivid metallic copper. Lid Lingerie is offered in 12 shades, and all 12 shades are metallic finishes. The formula is a cream, packaged in a tube with a doe-foot applicator. The product dries down quickly, but you do have time to blend. However, I would apply the product to one eye at a time and then blend before moving on to the other eye. I use the doe-foot applicator to apply the product to my lids, and then take a flat, taklon hair concealer brush to define the shape and blend out the edges. In addition to using the product as an all over lid color, I've also taken a bit from the applicator using a fine liner brush, and applied it solely as a liner. Because of the high metallic sheen, this really makes the eyes pop! Some shades, such as Fame & Fortune (metallic silver), White Lace (metallic white), Gold Standard (metallic gold), Nude To Me (beige toned nude metallic), and Rose Pearl (pink toned nude metallic) would work well as an inner corner highlight, too. Using the tip of your finger, you can tap and blend any of the shades over any other shadow in the very center of your upper lid to create a highlight there, too. One caution; while Morning Sky is a stunning color, it stains the skin quite badly! I recommend applying Morning Sky over an eyeshadow base (even if you use a primer). You'll want a base that dries down completely after application, such as a MAC Paint Pot (not a base that remains tacky). If you fail to use a base with Morning Sky, you'll have green lids for a day or two after you remove the product.... While not for everyday when applied to the entire lid due to their high metallic sheen, NYX Professional Makeup Lid Lingerie shadows are quite versatile (you don't HAVE to use them all over your lid), have great staying power, are easy to work with, and, when the occasion calls for drama, work extremely well. They're also quite affordable!

About reviewer (53 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue