3.1

Created with Sketch.
8 reviews
50%
would repurchase
3.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I’m a little jealous of the reviewers who say this doesn’t smell too badly! I have a hyper sensitive nose and I think this smells as strong as the lotion version from the same brand. On the plus side it’s very convenient to use; that said, if you don’t rub it in VERY WELL it is super blotchy . When you think you’ve blended it in enough, do everything again to be sure. It’s ok, I’ll finish using the bottle I have but won’t repurchase.

About reviewer (68 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other

HairBlond

EyesGreen



4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I use this sometimes mostly to maintain a tan from airbrush tanning or spray tanning in a booth. It’s super quick and convenient, gives good subtle color, and doesn’t smell as strongly as regular self tanners do. The only negative for me is getting the color on evenly. You have to work quickly and be sure to apply everywhere or blotches will appear. I have found if I apply in small sections and work it in as I go I can get good even coverage though. Make sure to wash your hands well after to keep from having tanned palms!

About reviewer (59 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

The disclaimer - and reason I left a lippie off is - I haven’t used this as a self-tanner per se but to help maintain the self-tan I achieved with other products. I’ve currently got a pretty deep faux tan from various tanners and this is a great way to maintain it in between applications. I definitely notice a difference; my color stays rich and even longer and it’s a great easy way to moisturize too.

About reviewer (240 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I'm surprised I like this product. I really disliked Jergens Natural Glow moisturizer (the kind that was NOT designed for use in the shower) because of the smell. That stuff just STANK. This product has a noticeable scent, too. It's a strong scent, but ti's not the same scent as was in the previous product, and it dissipates more quickly than the one that was in the other product. So, I can deal with this scent, I'm thinking. Time will tell. On to the issue of the self tanning performance-it's pretty darned good! It's not orangey. It's not too dark, but it's not so light that you have to keep reapplying for days on end to get anywhere near some color. A couple of days application will give me what I'd call a nice base tan. It's also just plain old darned convenient! You wipe this on wet skin fresh after showering, then towel off. You do have to take a bit of care to rub the lotion in on your legs evenly, but it's really not any more time consuming than the usual lotion application. The convenience of this product is pretty unbeatable. It doesn't stain your towels or your clothing. The color is quick developing and natural looking. I am reviewing the light to medium tone, so I imagine you could get even darker results if that's your thing with the medium to deep. I haven't tried that color, because I'm light skinned enough I don't think it'd look natural on me. I think Jergens Natural Glow Wet Skin is worth a try as long as you aren't fragrance sensitive.

About reviewer (45 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I don’t know why this is getting such bad ratings. I loooooooove this stuff. I use it everyday. There are a couple secrets. First, turn off the water in the shower and put this on while your skin is still dripping wet. Use about 2-3 tablespoons for your WHOLE body. You need to massage it in for about 2-3 mins, making sure to massage everything a couple of times. You are going to keep massaging until you body is no longer dripping and is now damp, and nearly dry. Then wipe your hands on a towel, then dab the towel lightly over your body. Then rub your hands on your quads to transfer a tiny bit of product, then rub that product into your hands the same way you do hand lotion. Use sugar scrub every other day to keep tan even. Best stuff ever! I hope they never stop making it.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I’ve been using self-tanner for quite a while, and my go-to for gradual self tanning is the regular Jergens tinted moisturizer. I picked this one up thinking it would do the same thing but I was unpleasantly surprised. Like others said, the color payoff is awfully uneven - there are actual stripes on my legs!! Maybe it’s because I worked like 12 hours after using it but my other self tanners haven’t really done this. I’ll be returning this one ASAP.

About reviewer (31 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I didn't have a good experience with this product. The color results were faint and uneven - I applied carefully according to instructions and after two uses had orange splotches in a few places and no color at all in others. It's a good moisturizer but not a good self-tanner.

About reviewer (132 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I had really high hopes for this moisturizer/self tanner, but it didn't make the cut for me. I have pretty fair legs and I bought the fair shade cause I thought it would work best with it. The problem isn't the moisturizer, cause it made my whole body feel really soft. It's the color pay-off that was issue. This was a very uneven self tanner and it looked like I had nasty bruises on my legs. I think you'll be better off buying the wet skin moisturizer without the gradual color.

About reviewer (201 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinVery Oily, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown