4.1

Created with Sketch.
34 reviews
76%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range
$8.70 on Lookfantastic
Shop Now

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 months ago

These are literally the longest wearing matte lipsticks i have. They have survived through a lot of different types of food and drinks without fading or rubbing off. Are slightly drying but not enough to be too noticeable or uncomfortable. I have the shade Be My Baby which is a really nice nude that looks stunning both on its own and when paired with their lip liner in the shade Blushing Nude it is fully matte and won't be going anywhere. There is a decent amount of shades with nudes, bolds and odd colours available. . Some shades need to be layered in order to get a full and even coverage and others don't. Very affordable and are easy to find, if you want something doesn't transfer, will survive the apocalypses and are comfortable then you may want to check these out!

About reviewer (170 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue



4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

I have these in the shades "Shadow" and "Pitch Black". I bought them either on sale or with a coupon. They definitely stay put and have great pigmentation but I do notice patchiness. I have to let Shadow dry once before I can fill in the spots because it just won't go on in one. Having said that, after two coats, it really does stay. I like that the color is an interesting grey. It's almost periwinkle and very cool but it's wearable. It's a mid tone, so it's not too light or too dark which helps. The black is a great deep black matte that won't slide all over which is exactly why I wanted it. I like the formula. It's not the best, but it's also not bad. It doesn't feel like hell on the lips. It also smells funny but I don't really mind as it fades away and just doesn't bother me much anyway. Overall I like this line and would recommend.

About reviewer (703 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairOther, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

PROS: • No transfer • Wide color range • Long wearing, no smudging • Full pigmentation in one layer • Pretty comfortable • Not sticky • Affordable • Don't dry down to a darker shade than in the tube CONS: • Gets somewhat crumbly if layered • Synthetic scent Overall, 8/10. I have the shade Moca.

About reviewer (197 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Bought this in the shade Firestarter and I have to say, it's a gorgeous colour. Creamy and opaque, this formula goes on like a mousse and dries down to a velvety matte. It's not drying and doesn't emphasise fine lines at all. I used to hate liquid lipsticks because I have dry lips and I used only classic bullet lipsticks once I figured out that I hated the dry, chalky feeling that liquid lipsticks gave me, even when I tried the raved about liquid lipsticks from high end brands like ABH. But this lipstick doesn't dry out my lips at all and renewed my faith in a type of product that I thought just wasn't for me. I have plans to buy more in other colours, especially the pinks. I heard that the nudes can be a little streaky during application so I will avoid those. This is the perfect orange red for me, and I will definitely repurchase once I'm done with my tube, which says a lot as I have over 40 lipsticks lol

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I have the shades Moca, Be my Baby, Blush, Pink Blink, Pink Bliss,Rose and Shine. I love them all! There was a sale at the drugstore and I felt it was a good bargain. These all seem like pastel bridal wedding colors. I do love the shades. My only gripe is that it feathers real bad. Upon application you feel the grainy matte lip bits on your lips. It looks ok but you feel the gritty bits on your lips~ Yuck! The smell is nice tho'. Its like some chalky floral scent from some kiddy makeup, which is not that bad The doe foot applicator is ok and big for wider application. The packaging tube is small and nice for travels. The applicator handle has a nice curvy shape with rimmel signature crown embossed on the top. Cute! I wanted to get Fire Starter(blue based red), Heart beat(a gorg fuchsia) and even tried Coral Sass (I looked like a Bozo -the -Clown... hehehe..) but considering the feathering issue, I decided to give this a miss. I wished it was not too drying. No lasting power either, transfers everywhere. But considering the price I shouldn't complained much and cant expect it to perform like a high end liquid lipstick. That would not be realistic. . But in all fairness I have to say good job Rimmel. If it works for Rita Ora, it should work for all of us.. I`m glad there are drugstore makeup companies always making dupes for us. There are months you just refuse to splurge and decide to squeeze every penny of sthg nice for yourself. This is an ok pick-me-up for those tight months.

About reviewer (284 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Applies evenly and actually matte. Didn’t have to reaply through a 5 hour serving shift (and yes I drank and had food). Totally kiss and mug proof! Would recommend.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Bro this lipstick changed my life GET IT it doesnt go ANYWHERE it’s so iconic and extra matte HOWEVER it does not dry out your lips like other matte lipsticks usually do. I swear this lipstick is the best lol

About reviewer (1 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I have two shades 720 Mocha and 500 Fire Starter. Mocha is a warm light-medium brown nude, dries just dark enough to not look washed out, I've gotten lots of compliments when I wear it. Fire Starter is a warm orangey red, bright and was what I was looking for in a red. Formula is a mousse texture out of the tube but dries down to a true matte, doesn't feel tacky after about a minute, passed the kiss test. For DS these are very good quality and I find them easy to apply. I'd probably try another shade but they don't have many that appeal to me..The pinks are very rosy which I am no fan of, and then they have the out there colours which I wouldn't get use out of it I bought them.. the only two I can see myself trying are Be my baby or Blush.. so I guess I wish they had more shades.

About reviewer (91 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Unlike Revlon's liquid mattes, this one is actually matte, except it's streaky and doesn't last. Wears worse than regular lipstick. Can't really complain too much, though, because I got these for 59 cents at Wags, on sale with coupons.

About reviewer (3510 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Olive, Cool

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I was excited to try this because the provacalips is awesome and I literally have to scrub the shit out my lips to remove. So I thought this may be in the same realm as their other lines. First off, I do not think this is very pigmented and you will have to swipe your lips with it at least three times before you get an even application. This faded on me in less then 3 hours. The Wet n Wild matte lipstick works better then this. I usually like Rimmel but on this product I give one lippie.

About reviewer (35 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.

The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us