Revlon Youth fx

Revlon Youth fx

2.3

22 reviews

31% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

(Active Ingredients : Titanium Dioxide 4.3, Zinc Oxide 2.8) -------------------- Dimethicone, Cyclopentasiloxane, Water, PEG/PPG-19/19 Dimethicone, C13-16 Isoparaffin, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Isohexadecane, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Stearyl Heptanoate, Boron Nitride, Tribehenin, Stearyl Caprylate, C10-13 Isoparaffin, Sea Salt, Tocopherol, Niacinamide, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Carrageenan, Saccharide Isomerate, Glycerin, Trisiloxane, Alumina, Methicone, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Sodium Chloride, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, HDI/Trimethylol Hexyllactone Crosspolymer, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Tetrasodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, 1,2-Hexanediol, Caprylyl Glycol

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 4/23/2018 6:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Oh my, what a disappointment. This one is all hype and marketing. There is certainly no 'blur' effect - it's a plain old heavy BB cream. I found it too heavy, it had a greyish undertone, and it did not prevent the oil coming through either. I had to blot and blot. Not really a quality product. Certainly nothing special about it and no 'pretty' finish. But they got me with the 'blur' hook and now I'm stuck with a bad product that I don't even like using when I'm working from home and only the postman sees me! How to use it up? My discard pile of disappointing foundations for oily faces grows and grows...

4 of 4 people found this helpful.



Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

So I am in this age range for this product and thought.. wow .. lets give this a go. I have worked in the cosmetic industry and have always used great skin care daily. So I have now been trying out some drug store brands of foundations. I guess, always looking for that "OMG" product. I have been using Cover Girls Simply Ageless foundation and surprisingly LOVED IT. So I ran out and thought, let's try this. I love Revlon products.... ;however.. this one I do not.
I gave it a few chances. With my moisturizer underneath, without..and both times it was difficult to apply, it actually dragged over my skin leaving "empty patches" and settling in spots around my nose and mouth. There are no wrinkles there, just the regular textures of my skin.
It wore off, and felt like it was actually slipping off. I was very disappointed. I do love the packaging. I think you would get all of the product out unless, like me, you return it as throwing it away at $15 is really a "hell no."

Id not recommend nor buy this again and for something I am shocked I love.. I will go back to Cover Girls/Olay's foundation.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 3/16/2018 3:42:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This foundation is supposed to fill in and blur lines and wrinkles. I used it over the primer from the same range. I found it to be very difficult to work with, it did not go on smoothly and I immediately noticed caking in my pores and fine lines. Rather than having a blurring effect, the areas I was hoping the foundation would help disguise were actually highlighted by the product. The foundation had no staying power at all, rubbing off in areas after a few hours. Definitely not using again.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 2/24/2018 11:17:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I purchased this foundation because I kept seeing all the hype for it. I tried it, and I think it is the worst foundation I have ever used. I'm 39 so I was interested in seeing the blur effects. It actually seems to do the opposite and highlight the flaws. It doesn't wear well throughout the day. It wore off and left splotches on the nose area. I did use the primer and concealer as well. I would not recommend this product.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 11/17/2017 11:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Bought this on sale in the drugstore for $4.99 was looking for an every day foundation. Didn't realize that its for an older age bracket, it's only ok, I find it cakes a lot and it doesn't apply easily not as lightweight as I was hoping for.
Not too annoyed considering the price I paid for it but will probably end up tossing it as its not the best for me.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 11/3/2017 12:15:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I too actually like this product but it can become textured if BB is not a tad moist for even coverage last power i on my oily skin it gives me about four good hours before start becoming a hit mess but paird with maybelline fit me loose powder it's fairly good it's wareable it's not High end but is has pro and cons it a and miss.


on 10/30/2017 1:53:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I can't help being intrigued when people reviewing a product either love or hate it. This seemed to have either 5 stars or 1 star. I was thinking it might be just the thing for my aging skin even if it didn't work for younger skin.

Well, it's so awful that literally any foundation is better. Bare skin is better. This emphasized every line and wrinkle. The ivory shade was fine, but after applying, no amount of blending would make it look good.

I don't know who this product is designed for. If it's not for a woman with lines and wrinkles, then what's the "fill and blur" claim all about? I used to have a product that blurred wrinkles at least slightly, but it's been discontinued. This doesn't do anything at all except make me look much worse. It's unuseable.

I can see that I might love it if I was still unlined and unwrinkled. But it's being marketed toward women who could use this effect, and it was simply throwing my money away, "hoping" it would help a little. Nope.

8 of 8 people found this helpful.


on 10/28/2017 11:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this foundation. As a 39 year old, I was looking for full coverage without making my lines and wrinkles noticeable. I also have sensitive, allergic and acne prone skin and I have had no breakouts in a week. The foundation is perfect, lasts all day (at least 8-12 hours) and gives me an airbrushed look. I don’t use my Beauty Blender or brush. I found it best applied with my clean fingers. Easy to apply evenly without wasting product. Love, love, love.

4 of 5 people found this helpful.


on 8/30/2017 6:02:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this on a whim, when I found myself in a CVS killing time waiting for a dentist appointment. I bought with no prior research, which is good, because the reviews here on MUA are not favorable.

I like the shade range, it works for me. I have a fairly neutral skin tone, which sounds like it would make it easy to find foundation, but it can sometimes be quite the opposite.

I bought it in two different colors, 240 medium beige, and 400 caramel (to use to mix into some of the 240 as a bronzer.)

It does give me a luminous glow, does not accentuate lines, may actually diminish them. It lasts at least 8 hours without fading, probably more, doesn't smear around, and just looks good!

I've been wearing it over just Biore sunscreen or Dior Dream Skin Capture Totale (ridiculously priced primer that works extremely well for me).

This does last the best when worn in conjunction with the dior primer. I've not tried the primer by Revlon in this same line.

Applying using fingers works okay, using a silicone gel sponge (the slick kind ) does a fantastic job! I put a dab of the lighter shade on the sponge, and a dot of the darker on top of that and blend directly onto my face. Super easy way to get the color I want, and it looks beautiful.

I have dry mature skin.

This foundation is a win for me.

8 of 9 people found this helpful.


Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

There appear to be some very negative reviews for this foundation but I actually love it. I am middle aged and perhaps more at the age this foundation is marketed for. I have a normal to dry skin that is ageing. I have a few fine lines and the like. I really like the texture and blurring effect that this foundation creates.
This foundation gives me a medium and more natural coverage but definitely a more flawless finish. For me, I find it is best applied with your fingers. I think the use of fingers (rather than brushes and sponges) help the gel-like texture of this foundation to warm up, be spread across the face and adhere to the skin better. I use the shade Nude (200) all over my face; and then use the shade Ivory (110) as an under eye concealer (Note: The Youth FX concealer which is also available does not have a shade that is light or cool enough for me so the Ivory foundation is perfect as a wonderful under eye alternative). As I have a fair cool toned skin these two foundation shades are both perfect for me. The shades do not oxidise either.
I have found that I prefer to use this foundation WITHOUT the associated Youth FX filler primers in the same range. The addition of these filler primers just seemed to create overkill and didn't make the foundation work as well. Using this foundation just over my own moisturisers/sunblock gives me a much better effect and added length of wear too. I also use Urban Decay's Ultra Definition Powder Foundation as a very final setting powder (in the shade Fair Cool) lightly dusted over the top. With this approach, the wear of this foundation lasts me around 10-12 hours. My skin looks more flawless and radiant with this Revlon Youth FX foundation with less obvious line issues. It does not easily crease like some other foundations do, even in my under eye area - that is very impressive indeed. The packaging is excellent too with a lightweight, easy to store and take on the go tube.
I do hope that people give this new Revlon Youth FX foundation a chance and don't just listen to only the negative reviews. I have already made multiple purchases of this foundation and think it is wonderful.

4 of 5 people found this helpful.


Back to Top