3.4

Created with Sketch.
11 reviews
36%
would repurchase
4.5/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

Super cute and smells good. But the shades aren't co-ordinated well. The blush is a pigmented and blendable sweet peachy pink glow that works well for my very fair skin. The bronzer is too light and unpigmented, with a sheer shiny finish that makes me look oily. The highlight is too DARK, even in summer when I am NC 10 its deeper than my skin. Also, the highlight is super frosty and CAKEY, and doesn't blend out well and highlights the tiniest bit of texture, so even if it suits your skintone it might not do you justice :( I love the packaging and scent, but 1 out of 3 shades isn't enough to keep a palette.

About reviewer (1234 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue



4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

I bought this palette on impulse as I could not resist the entire packaging and concept of this series! Yes, I’ve been eyeing for close to 8 months before succumbing to purchasing them! Background info: living in tropical, humid climate. Currently transitioned into a more oily combo, slightly dehydrated, acne prone skin type. Used to be an NC35 & now more of a NC25 as I don’t tan as much! This is great for the everyday wearable, “natural”, glow from within skin look, without looking too cakey! The peach blush suits perfectly, although at the first sweep to my cheeks, I felt like the colour did not show up as much as I expected it to me. Pigmentation in general is ok, and very buildable. The bronzer also matched perfectly as well, although I would say its more of an overall bronze. If you’re looking for a more harsh contour, this is not for you. All the 3 shades have slight shimmer in them, which I believe its supposed to give the illusion of “glow from within” look. What I like most is that the shimmer is not extreme, a slight sheen which reflects beautifully on your skin even with a light wash. Even the highlighter can be used to highlight your brows. Of course, how can I ever forget the scent! Yes, peach based scent. If you don’t like it, this is no go for you. But I’ve fallen in love with it since and haven’t been able to put down! Cons: - Not colour friendly obviously. I cannot imagine anyone else darker than me ever using this cause I doubt the colours will show up on their skin. - Price. On a steeper side but again, you’re really paying for the brand, packaging and overall the entire concept. - Packaging is a bit bulky. Yes, it comes with a mirror! But not travel friendly. All in all, i think this is the kind of product you’d want to splurge on, not an essential! I’m sure they’re cheaper alternatives out there, no doubt, but even so this has been my go-to palette every single day before going to work cause it has everything that i need in it! I also feel you need to know which brushes work the best for each shade so that the colours will show up nicely on your skin, which was what happened to me by trial and error. Overall this can be your palette for the everyday look, casual, cute, natural, glow from within - which is the look that I’ve been going for the past few months. I highly doubt I’d repurchase it, simply because I bought it as a one time splurge on a cute product, but I do think it does its job well, no further complaints with it. Hopefully this review helps!

About reviewer (87 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I was a little bit skeptical prior to buying this palette because I had read great reviews only coming from people with very fair or fair skin. Well I'm tan and I'm sooo glad I bought it!! The highlight and blush shows up beautifuly on my skin and the bronzer gives me a light contour with a healthy glow. The product lasts on the skin but almost always use a setting spray. The peach scent is light and delightful. Overall a really nice product I would recomend and repurchase.

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Tan, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I love this! It has something like a layer on top of it which is not pigmented but after a few uses it becomes more pigmented and its great!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I really like this product, mostly for the blush. I am fair/light with cool undertones and this is the only peach colored blush I have found that looks good on me. I adore the scent. I know some people don't like it, but I love the idea of smelling peachy while looking peachy. The highlight is pretty, but it's too dark on me when I don't have a tan (I'm extremely pale naturally). I'd say it's an average high-end powder highlighter with the added bonus that it pairs beautifully with the blush. The bronzer is the real loser in the bunch. Its really just not beautiful or dark at all. In fact, when I'm at my tannest the bronzer barely shows up on me and when I'm at my fairest the highlight is a smidge too dark, and we're talking about a difference of 3 shades to my skin. The blush is always gorgeous on me. I purchased the pallette just for the blush. I would repurchase the blush if it was ever sold alone, would not repurchase the whole pallette.

About reviewer (26 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Wow there sure seems to be a lot of hate for this product! Which I think is a bit unfair because while it might not be a must-buy or a HG sort of product it certainly isn't a bad quality or terrible product. It at least deserves 3 stars here on MA. I think there may be some sort of misunderstanding at work here - this is NOT a contouring product or even a bronzing product. Because of the current contouring craze I think people these days see a light-ish and darkish shade together in a pan and assume it's supposed to be, but this is certainly much more of a 'healthy natural sunkissed glow' product that is supposed to be used the way people did before the whole contouring craze began - applied where the sunlight hits naturally and where you would tan first and where you would get a natural flush. I actually *really* love the blush in this palette. I have beige undertones and this blush is pretty much the exact shade of my naturally flushed cheeks. I think this sort of colour looks great on fair neutral undertones (I see a warm person below complaining it's too pink). I notice a lot of companies seem to be putting out more candy-pink blushes these days which I can't wear, I think you need more 'Winter' type colouring to pull them off whereas I'm Summer/Autumn, so I really appreciate this Sweet Peaches blush. My first thought was NARS Orgasm, however this blush is more peach-tan toned and Orgasm more rose-gold. The highlighter could be more finely-milled, but I still think it's a pretty shade. It has a sort of holographic peach shimmer to it. At first I thought it was a dupe of Becca Opal (which I also own), however it's actually more icy/holographic wheras the Becca Opal is more golden pink. The 'bronzer' is slightly too yellow toned for me and only just shows up on me even though I'm only NW25. But like I mentioned before this is certainly no contour shade and more simply a 'healthy glow' type thing. Looks very pretty when applied where the sun would naturally hit. Good for 'warming up' fair skin. Out of 5 lippies: Blush - 5 Highlight - 3.5 Bronzer -3 Packaging - 4.5 Price - 3 Like the eye palette the Glow palette has the same cheap peach car air freshener smell, which I don't loathe, but I could have done without, or at least less of such a very strong smell of it.

About reviewer (25 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGray


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

So the packaging on this is adorable. And I like the scent more on this than on the glosses. The shades in this palette are very sheer which isn't a bad thing for someone as pale as myself but it just doesn't do enough for me to ever reach for it. Only one shade is a true highlighter, one is a barely there bronzer and the other a shimmery blush. All the shade are just "alright" nothing to wow me. Give it a 2.5 and would not repurchase.

About reviewer (966 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Curly, Coarse

EyesGray


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

As a fair, neutral/yellow undertone-skinned person, this works great for me. I would give this 4.5/5 if I could but I don't have a lot of experience with this product as of yet. This really is a gorgeous glowy palette and I'm surprised how well the highlighter and bronzer worked for me, I mainly bought this palette for the blush, which I absolutely love as well. There are two things that could certainly be a bit better; the price and the pigmentation. The price is not horrible though considering the quality and how rarely you'd presumably have to restock. I'm not sure if it's the pigmentation that's off but you do have to kind of get in there in order to get enough product on the brush, in the other hand it's great because you won't end up with a blush overkill or anything like that. And this also means that they're very effortless and quick to apply, also super blendable, and you sort of have everything in here to give you color on the face. The smell is gorgeous to me, it's not too artificial and it really is peachy, it will linger on your face for some time but that's not a problem for me. Most bronzers are too orange for me but this one is quite perfect. The highlighter was a positive surprise since I was worried it'd be too dark on me, but it wasn't, at all. This palette gives such a healthy beautiful glow to the skin and I love it, although I have used it only a couple of time since I just bought it. I love the packaging, it's a gorgeous item to own but I do think the price is just a bit high considering the chocolate bar eyeshadow palette is listed 49 dollars on the TF website and the SP glow palette is 42. I've heard this palette isn't the best for darker skin tones but you never know what's gonna work for you unless you try it, so if you're interested, you should try this out.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Relaxed, Medium

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

@bittersweet24 (the review that is showing below mine): Chondrus crispus is a red algae with a mucilaginous body that is used as a thickener in cosmetics. It's similar to gelatin. In addition to its texture, it protects against UV rays, and it's an antioxidant. I usually love "peach" makeup like no other color. Something about peach makes my skin look tan and glowy even when I'm at my most pale-yellow. Peach make my eyes look greener, my hair look redder...dare I say it makes me look younger? This palette, however, is not for me. First of all, it's not "peach" in the way I think of peach as a color. The middle color in the palette, called "Sweet Peach" is PINK. On my skin it's a silvery, super SUPER shimmery carnation pink. Even without the ridiculously extreme shimmer, this is not a flattering blush for me. The other two powders in the compact are a highlighter, appropriately called "Highlight", and a bronzer, called (you guessed it), "Bronze". In order for these powders to show up with any hint of color, I'd have to apply them with a very heavy hand. Since these are basically shimmer powders, heavy hand application makes me look like I just finished a Ben Nye Master Tutorial for A Midsummer Night's Dream makeup. Strobing and Glossing do indeed look fantastic in bars and dance clubs, however, they have the potential to look ridiculous in office meetings. I have the Sweet Peach eyeshadow palette and the Papa Don't Peach blush, and, personally, Sweet Peach Glow is extraneous. I would recommend either or Papa Don't Preach OR Sweet Peach Glow, because you can get a blush effect from Sweet Peach, as well as all the shimmer of Papa Don't Peach. If you like highlighter and bronzer, they are included with a blush in this palette. Also, this palette could stand on it's own as eyeshadow-blush-highligher, if you want shimmer paradise. Benefit's Dandelion Twinkle is similar to the Sweet Peach Blush (on my skin), but it has quite a bit less shimmer. I love the idea of doing a Peach Collection, but this particular palette isn't peach enough or versatile enough for me.

About reviewer (825 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Olive, Warm

HairRed, Curly, Coarse

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Why does this contain carrageen (Chondrus Crispus) ? Very disappointed with too faced lately! Some of there recent cosmetics contain not so good ingredients. Sad cus I do love some of there other products!

About reviewer (19 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Other

EyesBrown