4.3

Created with Sketch.
13 reviews
76%
would repurchase
4.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

For me I like Becca highlighters a lot and I own quite a few. I wanted this one for the longest time and I'm so happy I bought it. This shade has this gorgeous pink iridescence with a very light purple undertone. It's great for my pale skin tone. NW20, blonde hair, green eyes, very cool undertones for reference. This highlighter looks amazing on it doesn't accentuate pores or make my skin look bad or age me. Instead it gives it a beautiful sheen that looks so pretty. It's not super sparkly at all. The formula is so soft and creamy I really love it. I would repurchase but I have yet to hit pan on any of my Becca h/l's. Recommended.

About reviewer (912 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen



4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is the most beautiful lilac pink highlighter! I am so happy I finally gave in and got this from Sephora. It is so beautiful paired with pink, purply, lilac blushes. It is not too over the top either. It is definitely very soft and pigmented, but I don’t get a super shiny highlight in my face highlight unless I really build it up, which I prefer coz I actually use in the daytime. Lovely highlighter.

About reviewer (55 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I got this as a gift recently, and it is as pretty as the other Becca highlights I own. As far as I am concerned, the only highlights I will purchase from here on out are Becca's. The formula is divine, the glow is soft, and they last really well. Prismatic Amethyst looks like a cool icy lilac shimmer on my skin, and it compliments cooler looks nicely. It doesn't come off as super purple on me, just a hint of color that's not too over the top. They've made this permanent recently, and I am glad that they did even though I will probably never even use up the one I have. I am glad that I have it in the metallic packaging, which is much prettier.

About reviewer (564 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairRed, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I adore this highlighter...it is so flattering to wear. It gives that glow you can’t get from a blush. Does not accentuate my pores redness or fine lines. I wear Shell and Fair in the Becca foundations. Becca is becoming a fast favorite line for me!

About reviewer (517 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairSilver, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I wouldnt repurchase is due to the fact that i dont think ill ever finish this. Its beautiful pink purple highlight. Its natural enough for everyday. I use this pairing with pink/red blushes. I wouldnt pair this with a peachy tone blush ofcourse. Its a holographic highlight leaning purple. Its not too over the top and still can be natural. Its very nice on my skin but i do prefer my marylou by the balm for a healthy highlighted look. This would be more for maybe a nighttime going out pinkier look.

About reviewer (413 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

This is my HG highlighter. I think I have tried just about every highlighter (in every tone) on the market, including previous generations of Becca products. This one is very different from anything I've tried, and as close to perfect as I can imagine. First, the color. I'm pale, so this is perfect for me. On my skin, it reads as a pale pink with a bit of iridescence. I found others too white, or too golden. The MILK one was far too blue/lavender. I especially like how this one complements pretty much ever blush color I own. Second, the texture is amazing. While it's in a compact and obviously a powder, there's a creaminess that blends well. Prior to this purchase, I had been using Becca's liquid highlighter, but it really interfered with products beneath it. I apply this one with my fingertips so I can control amount and pat or feather it outwards. It never disturbs makeup underneath, and I can get a subtle pink glow just where I need it. It is build-able for sure, should a person want a more dramatic unicorn effect. But for very subtle highlights, it's as perfect as could be! (Though I highly recommend fingertips for gentle and targeted application) Longevity on this product is pretty impressive, but I do find I need to re-touch after about 6 hours. A tiny dab on the tear ducts takes away the tiredz. I've received so many compliments on my skin since using it (and there's really no change in my skin, so it has to be this product!). I really hope this does not get discontinued!

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry

HairBlond

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I was expecting more pigment. This is not as good as moonstone for example. Feels dry compared to other Becca highlighters.

About reviewer (48 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This gives you a shimmery glow, but if you put too much in one area, your skin turns really white and ghost-like. If you drop it when it's closed it most likely won't break, (mine didn't) but if you drop it while it's open it will break. (Mine did) Its great for everyday wear or special occasions. It can also double as an eyeshadow if you want! Overall great product, but it breaks easily if you dork it when it's open. The packaging is so cute, and I would repurchase this!

About reviewer (5 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

Another great product from Becca. It's the perfect lavender highlight with a hint of pink with slight monochrome effect in certain lighting which makes this highlighter very wearable for everyday. It is smooth and buttery and adheres to skin seamlessly as is the trademark of Becca's sspp highlighters. It is slightly chalky when swatched but on the face I have no problems getting the look I'm after. It is Long wearing and lasts up to 7-8 hours on me which is a pretty good wear time. I'm nc37 and would definitely recommend this to other similar skin tones.

About reviewer (46 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Other, Fine

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Beautiful packaging and presence with a lavender case to match. The powder is soft and applies a bit sheer and with a bit of shimmery glitter sparkles. Not a super glitter bomb, but there is a bit of glitter in the formula compared to other shades such as champagne pop which are more metallic. I wouldn't call this much of a duochrome. More of a silvery white, leaning more pink, lavender shimmer. If you want more of a duochrome, I would suggest the NYX Chromatics in either Snow Rose or Lavender Steel. Both are beautiful if not more than the Becca once applied to the skin. I would say get this if you are a collector of Becca or like the packaging. If you care more for the quality of the product and are on a budget, get the NYX for a true duochrome shift for a fraction of the price. The quality will be just as good as Becca if not more. It also doesn't have the glittery sparkles if you don't care for that. With Ulta BOGO free sale that they have occasionally, only $4 each.

About reviewer (65 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal

HairBrunette

EyesBrown