3.4

Created with Sketch.
17 reviews
59%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

I have this in Glow with the Flow and Oceans Away. They both have a thick formula which is easy to apply and shape, self-leveling, and are both quite opaque and richly pigmented (I am OBSESSED with the deep slate blue of Oceans Away. DELICIOUS). They have a funky smell but I'm sure that's the oils in them, which goes straight into the nail plate, so no base coat with these. (Good. I'm lazy.) Wear time is pretty good but not amazing, and I haven't tried the lighter shades yet, but for the high price, about 16 AUD, I'm not too keen on picking up a bunch of these just yet. Not sure the oils help my nails look/feel better, but I change my nail polish almost every other day, so, who's to say. Edit: After wearing these for several days, I can definitely say the oils do lots of good for my nails! Not dry, not peeling. Great.

About reviewer (48 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Olive, Neutral

HairBlack, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown



3.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

I purchased the color reflection pool, an absolutely beautiful color in the bottle.I was disappointed to see that the color was very thin and required 3 coats.I used sally Hansen instadri topcoat in the red bottle. It managed to dry with only one messup.The color looks teal,almost emerald green in most light, grayish blue purple occassionally. It has lasted 3 days so far without chipping. I would repurchase if I found another really pretty color

About reviewer (25 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

Color: Slicks and Stones This lasted six days on me without touching it up. Only minor wear around the tips before day six. I did use the top coat in the same line. I had no problem with it streaking, like some other posters did. The drying time is a little longer than some other polishes. I can deal with that for a polish that lasts more than a day or two. I will be buying more colors.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairRed

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Totally agree with funfearlessfemale. Coral color is very pretty in the bottle but streaky on the nail. I do not understand why SH didn’t issue a base coat with this line. Some of these colors are stainers and others streaky. IMO all would benefit from a base coat. With basecoat (Opi for natural nails) application is vastly improved but, of course, argon oil benefit is lost. Close but no cigar, Sally.

About reviewer (61 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

I bought this in “Ohm My Magenta”. The colour is slightly darker on my nails than in the bottle. But it is still gorgeous, versatile colour that looks elegant and classy throughout the year and under any light. Formula and pigmentation are just fantastic. It’s fully opaque in one coat and two coats provide an instant gel-like colour and shine. Very good wide brush makes the application quick and easy, even and non-streaky. It does not stain my nails and it does not dry them out. Furthermore, the polish is impressively long lasting. I use a base coat (Orly Bonder), apply two coats of the polish and finish with Seche vite top coat. And it stays put well over a week before I start noticing first signs of wear. Have already repurchased,

About reviewer (82 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

**This review is for the Sally Hansen Color Therapy in Bronze Reflection 520** I bought “Bronze Reflection” because in the bottle it looked to be a plum-to-bronze/ rose gold-to green gold duo-chrome. Sadly the neat color combo is done in by the consistency of this polish which is that of colored water (for lack of a better way to phrase it). It took 6 coats to get reasonable opaqueness but at that point the color shifting/duo-chrome particles are more prominent. Of course it’s better over a black nail polish but it’s a drag to have to add an extra step and still have to use 4-6 thin coats of Bronze Reflection. I had been hoping that this would be a dupe (or dupe adjacent) of my favorite duo-chrome, a long discontinued early 2000’s OPI JC Penny exclusive called “Stop Wine-ing” . It was an amazing polish-it went from burgundy-to-green-to gold that had small color shifting particles which made it look smooth (more like the powder duo-chromes of today). I’m still kicking myself for throwing it away due to it having dried out (this was in my early NP days before I knew of NP thinner). The search continues for a dupe. So a recap of the cons of Bronze Reflection: *A watery consistency that may be due to the formula having Argan oil. *During application it kind of has a slight fragrance that’s a cross of a nutty flower dipped in chemicals. Which lingers on the nail after application. *It took 6 coats per nail to get opaque coverage. Which makes the particles obvious and takes away from the color pay off/ duo-chrome effect . *The full price of the polish ranges from $8.99 to $6.29 which is a lot considering you could get a China Glaze, Color Club or OPI for that price at a nail supply store or online. Thankfully I got this for 1/2 price but even at $4.50 it’s over priced. *The color showed tip wear/shrinking about an hour after I put the color on. In closing, I’m taking this back and staying away from the Sally Hansen Color Therapy nail polish collection. The hunt for a good burgundy-to-gold duo-chrome nail polish continues.

About reviewer (40 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Olive, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I have this in Aura'nt You Relaxed? - a vibrant coral creme color. Pros: nice color, easy to apply with the wide brush shape, does't required a base coat. Cons: streaky application, not opaque in 2 coats, does not chip, but wears quickly on the tips of my nails. It does't help that the Color Therapy top coat pulls off color, leaving it even more streaky.

About reviewer (23 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Tan, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I am a Nail Polish junkie & love trying new products so I have a huge drawer full of colors & brands. This polish is great and long lasting - BUT - highly recommend skipping base and top coats with these. It has argan oil in the formula so conditions nails and keeps them moisturized. Using base coat defeats the purpose and might not be compatible with the nail color formula. It's also fast drying which scores high points with me. Only con: lighter colors are translucent and streaky so might have to apply 2 coats (or more depending on color & application) to get that nice solid block of color.

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I bought this in Slicks and Stones. I applied two coats and topped it off with the top coat from the same line. It lasted about 3 or 4 days before starting to chip.I touched it up and applied the top coat again and got a few more days out of it. I am definitely impressed with the wear and the color. BUT, my nails are now stained red! I can't get it off, no matter how hard I scrub. I have never had my nails stained before and I have applied much darker colors and left them on much longer. I am baffled. The whole point of this polish is to use it without a base coat. But, now my nails are ruined!!

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry

HairBlond

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I purchased 450 Reflection Pool. The color is supposed to be a Peacock-metallized, iridescent teal. It was absolutely stunning in the bottle! On my toes, the purple sheen was not there, just the teal and green. I was disappointed in the color. But, a plus was the color actually looked like it was glowing. Also, I loved the effect it had on my nails and it's staying power was awesome! My nails were stronger and smoother when I removed it, and one coat lasted two weeks without a top coat. I will try other colors in the collection, just not bank so much on the way it looks in the bottle.

About reviewer (236 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen