3.1

Created with Sketch.
22 reviews
45%
would repurchase
3.5/5
package quality

price range
$56.00 on Sephora
Shop Now

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

It’s a nice “me day” spa like mask that feels nice but other than that..? I don’t find it to be intensely hydrating. I don’t think my face looks more plump and glowing. I don’t think this is worth $50+. I’ve had better luck with cheaper alternatives.

About reviewer (293 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen



2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Holy hellfire on my face! I bought this looking for a nourishing reguvinating mask. I thought honey sounded great-the name if this mask is nourishing hydrating mask. Sounds perfect! I use a lot of actives so I wanted a deep hydration and nourishing mask. I read the review below mentioning the burning. The first time I used it I let my face dry after cleansing a full 5 minutes before putting on the mask. It burned a little but was tolerable and I kept it on about half an hour. I didn’t notice any change in my skin. It didn’t seem more hydrated. My skin was very red. I tried it again a week later and dried my face with a towel then applied the mask. Holy burning. I think I kept it on 10 minutes before I couldn’t take it any more. My skin was extremely red. For the next 36 hours, anything I put on my face burned. I didn’t apply the mask to my eye area, but that burned too. Holy crap. I’m returning this mask because all it’s doing is burning my face off. Maybe I’ll try the I’m from honey mask.

About reviewer (541 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Wavy, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

THE ONLY PRODUCT that I would purchase again. I LOVE IT!!!! I love the warm sensation and the clean feeling afterwards!!!! All other products of farmacy is like eh... <object onclick="ga('send', {hitType: 'event',eventCategory: 'Ajax Interaction',eventAction: 'PlayVideo',eventLabel: ''});" width="360" height="320"><param name="movie" value="https://www.youtube.com/v/p729HLR9sDQ"><param name="wmode" value="transparent"><embed src="https://www.youtube.com/v/p729HLR9sDQ" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="360" height="320"></object>

About reviewer (55 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

A rich but definitely not oily, hydrating mask that's quite high in Glycerine - especially and honey/propolis. Used this twice now and both times it's left my skin supple and glowing. I've even been able to skip the moisturizer afterwards, despite the fact that you're supposed to follow up with a Farmacy moisturizer straight after rinsing the mask off. Love how the texture transforms from what looks like thick honey into a whiteish cream as you massage it into your skin. The heating action seems to help draw impurities out of my skin, well my pores to be precise! I leave this on for 10 minutes which I feel is more than enough for me. No negative reaction so far, only good results. Will continue to use and update if anything changes.  Selena x ~ My HG list ~ (As I've sampled many 100s of skin, hair and m/u products over the last decade and a half, I thought it might be useful to share my top 10 must-have products, subject to change if and when I come across something more effective. I love constantly trying out new stuff - usually sample sizes via e-bay, also plenty courtesy of a friend who works at Sephora)  1. Hair Loss Treatment: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Hair Oil 2. Lip Balm: 'Nuxe' - Reve De Miel Lip Balm 3. Pigmentation + Anti-Ageing Treatment: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Facial Treatment Serum 4. Cleanser: 'Paula's Choice' - Skin Balancing Cleanser 5. Concealer: ‘Mac’ - Studio Finish Concealer 6. Lash Growth Serum: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Divinelash 7. Foundation/SPF: ‘Juice Beauty’ - Stem Cellular Repair (warm glow) 8. Face Scrub: ‘Sisley' - Botanical Gentle Buffing Cream 9. Moisturizer: ‘Antipodes' - Rejoice Light Day Cream 10. Hand Cream: 'Origins' - Make A Difference Rejuvenating Hand Treatment

About reviewer (567 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Tan, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I would eat dog food for a month if necessary to afford this product. I'm over 70 with good ol' olive Italian skin. This product has made me new! I will spend and use sparingly and adore the way it makes my skin look and feel.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Olive

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I did not enjoy this mask. I found the warming sensation to be too close to stinging for my liking. It also made my skin red and only did a so-so job of moisturizing.

About reviewer (108 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Curly, Fine

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I got this as a sample. I'm in my 60s with sensitive rosacea skin. I have been using Korean skin care masks &amp; my skin was in GREAT shape &amp; very hydrated. I put this mask on &amp; after 5 minutes my face HURT. I had no problems rinsing off the product but now my face is red, irritated &amp; very, very dry. I'll have to do some Korean skin care repair.

About reviewer (18 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairGrey, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

My review is based on one use of the sample I received at Sephora. Pros: - &quot;Natural, clean ingredients&quot; promise sounds nice and drew me in Cons: - Very thick consistency, even thicker than pure honey - Hard to spread on my face, I had to drag my skin more than I like - Warming feeling turned into irritation after about 2 minutes - It took very long to rinse off completely - Redness on my skin remained for several hours after use So this product sadly did not agree with my sensitive skin, for sensitive skins I recommend patch testing to be safe. Furthermore, I found application and removal of this mask very tedious, quite messy and the process was harder on my skin than what I feel comfortable with. Quite the opposite effect of what I'm looking for in a mask, and there are clearly a lot of better alternatives available that are non irritating. Would not buy this.

About reviewer (570 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGray


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Like many of the below reviewers, I received a sample jar of this from Sephora. After a run, I took a bath, and spread this over my cleansed face and chest while I soaked. It smells pleasant, and has a honey-like consistency. I felt it warming, but wasn’t sure how much of it was accurate, because my bath was hot. The warming quickly became unbearable around my eyes, and I got out to rinse. I got a bit up my nose, and it was painful. I feel sure this must contain capsaicin (the compound that makes hot peppers hot,) and I shudder to think what this would feel like in the eyes. 24 hours later, my skin still hurts a bit; I’m going to have to avoid actives for a day or two. I didn’t see any dramatic benefits in appearance nor texture. If you’re Sensitive, maybe give this one a pass, or at least patch test it.

About reviewer (133 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Olive, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This mask was included in Sephora's superfood skin kit so I did not have to pay full price for it. I liked the ease in application and was surprised by the warm sensation after application. It feels sticky but goes on smooth and turns white quickly. I left it on longer than required as I tend to do with masks that are easy to wear. I rinsed it off with warm water and honestly, I did not notice a big change in my skin. Maybe it felt a little less dry but my skin is combo oily anyway, so aside from the different type of mask this is with the warmth and color change, I can't say I noticed that much of a benefit. I used all of the generous sample I received so it didn't irritate my skin which is a definite perk.

About reviewer (448 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinVery Oily, Dark, Warm

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.