3.7

Created with Sketch.
7 reviews
29%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

Extremely dry and difficult to grab the product. Difficult to apply. When finally applied it looked only ok. Hours later it was flaking off. Would not recommend.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther



5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is the browgel of all browgels, at least for my eyebrows! I can put this on in the morning, go by my day, come home and have a nap and by the end of the night (I usually go to sleep around 00-02) the product is still there and keeping my browhairs in place. The only possible downside is that if you apply sloppily and get some on your skin it can turn into a crusty white kind of "film" on your skin but these little crusty "bits" are easy to just pick away if you catch yourself spotting them in the mirror, and the brush isnt super tiny (not something i mind since im not trying to be super precise with a clear gel).

About reviewer (8 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Other, Other

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I got Brown Hair 02 brow gel from April 2018 boxycharm & I love it. It makes your brows stiff it wouldn’t surprise me if this was waterproof. This is the perf color for me (NC20 Light Brown hair), I’m not normally a fan of colored brow gel but the brush on this is really nice & ill definitely use this up but I won’t rebuy because it’s like $20 my fave brow gel is elf $2 lol I definitely like this a lot 5/5 overall 3/5 price (too expensive$ 5/5 packaging #winning Grade: B+

About reviewer (2417 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This product makes my brow and the packaging is strong too. Easily brought and fit to the bag. The only reason I will not purchase again is, I rarely use it, so the amount of the product is too much.

About reviewer (24 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

My favorite brow gel lasts all day and night

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I got this as part of a promotion, but at $20, I think it's too much for the quality of the product. It dries OK, but comes out very unevenly from the tube -- either very wet or none at all. It has a nice spoolie, but it only works if you brush your brows to the side. It doesn't keep them up if you brush them up. Overall: barely MEH.

About reviewer (27 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Curly, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

<object onclick="ga('send', {hitType: 'event',eventCategory: 'Ajax Interaction',eventAction: 'PlayVideo',eventLabel: ''});" width="360" height="320"><param name="movie" value="https://www.youtube.com/v/jlT5ni7uHng"><param name="wmode" value="transparent"><embed src="https://www.youtube.com/v/jlT5ni7uHng" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="360" height="320"></object> I had never heard of this brand before but received a tube of this in a subscription box. It says it's a Clear, Water Resistant Eyebrow gel and it retails for about $20 US, which is pretty pricey for a clear gel. It dries super stiff and crunchy which is probably what makes it water resistant - however it doesn't give a ton of control when you first apply. I would have thought that because your brows get so crunchy you could pretty much brush them straight up and they would stay. But the initial hold isn't that strong. So you can brush them through and have them stay in place but you can't brush them out of place, if that makes sense. I think that's a little disappointing if you are trying to do a super messy looking brow. Aside from that there is no color, no smell, it stays well all day. Washes off easy. The brush is just a normal looking mascara wand. I like it but it's just too expensive for a Canadian like me to justify repurchasing.

About reviewer (306 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesHazel