4.0

Created with Sketch.
22 reviews
73%
would repurchase
4.4/5
package quality

price range
$24.00 on Sephora
Shop Now

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

Felt moisturizing. I did end up breaking out. Not sure if it was this or the mask I used...

About reviewer (1023 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

7 months ago

This is a gem. I'm a sucker for basic face lotions that simply moisturize my face, no muss no fuss no extras...that don't irritate my skin or cause breakouts. And this is one of the best ones I've ever tried. Has the perfect level of moisturization for me (combo skin) not too much not too little, has your typical lotion texture, no scent. I can use this day or night (although no SPF so I use this only indoors) works under makeup, cute little pump bottle with a cap, convenient for travel, and price was pretty good. Side note: I'm currently using this with the FAB skin tint, I use a blob of this stuff and mix in a few drops of the skin tint, makes a beautiful tinted moisturizer

About reviewer (322 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrown

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

Made my face burn and feel itchy every time I tried to use. Same reaction on the hands and feet. Didn't like the thick gluggy texture that made my skin feel un-naturally coated, not plump or moist. Also its not a "clean" product. Contains PHENOXYETHANOL, which acts like a Parabens (absorbs through the skin and acts like a XenoEstrogen or Fake Estrogen that is more pervasive and stronger than natural human Estrogens, with issues of infertility, miscarriage, breast cancer in women, man boobs and low Testosterone in men, depression and low motivation in both sexes). First Aid Beauty's response to a customer complaining about this was that they never meant to be a "clean" brand so they admit they don't care about their cheap choice of preservative. Disappointed they can't use a healthier preservative considering the pricey price tag.

About reviewer (1235 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

Love it. Long-time user. My skin is wicked sensitive. Everything on earth angers it -- most fabrics, soap, showering, weather, exercise, totally reasonable and normal parts of existence, etc. We mostly try to stay quiet around my skin and pray it doesn't notice that it isn't alone in a perfectly sterile space vacuum. Needless to say, I don't try new products much. Much as I have acne and eczema and redness and other undesirable skin features, it is NOT worth poking the bear and winding up with horrible rashes everywhere. Several years ago, my mom had her face lasered off (i.e., one of those we-really-mean-business skin treatments where you look like a hideously scary burn victim for a week while all your old skin flakes off and super tender, raw, red new skin grows in). While she was a shut-in for that week, her face was understandably intensely sensitive and painful. Everything she tried to apply to soothe her stung and hurt and backfired -- except this moisturizer, which her plastic surgeon recommended. My mom reported that this moisturizer was lovely and soothing. Given that "burn victim" is my skin's natural emotional state, I figured if a moisturizer was going to have a hope of not angering my skin, this one was it. And sho' nuff! This stuff is great. Moisturizes perfectly (i.e., actually does add moisturize, but it's not greasy), and I have never had a single bad reaction to it. It even soothes areas of my skin that are reacting badly to something else. I've been using this moisturizer exclusively for about two years, and in that time, I've discovered that about six other women close to me (good friends and family members) who are devoted users of it too. They all discovered it independently and have stuck with it, and we all have such different skin types. Highly recommend! Note: I get the 2 oz squeeze bottles. I've never tried the pump version pictured at the top of this page.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

I’m on my fourth bottle. My skin feels comfortable during the dry winter using this. I haven’t noticed any pilling when I apply makeup. My husband likes it for the eczema patch he gets on his face. It doesn’t burn when he uses it. I wish it came in a larger package.

About reviewer (262 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Gosh did I want to love this so much! The First Aid Beauty facial cleanser is a HG of mine, it is the best cleanser I have ever tried in my life so far. Unfortunately this moisturizer just did not get along with my skin...Sure it is lightweight and the bottle is great, as it is one of those pump ones, but the product itself made my skin sort of feel hot and like it was burning... Strangely enough it did not turn red, despite a rather intense hot feeling. Not sure which exact ingredient my skin was not agreeing with. I have no problems with the Coconut Smoothie priming moisturizer nor the micellar water. Shame, as I really wanted to love this!

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

I have been using this moisturizer for about a week. My skin has been very, very dry from using Retin A for the past month and I needed something that was moisturizing, but not a thick, rich cream or lotion that could clog my pores. This is a nice, lightweight lotion that has a silky feel to it. It feels very nice and makes my skin super soft. Other moisturizers I have tried have left my skin looking greasy and shiny, while this one leaves my skin hydrated, but not shiny/greasy at all. For Retin A treated skin, this still isn't enough in terms of moisturizing capabilities so I do add a layer of jojoba oil on top, however for non-treated skin this would likely do quite well. It has not caused any reactions or acne breakouts and it has a lot of anti-irritants and skin-soothing ingredients, which were attractive to me since my skin is so dry and sensitive right now. It is also fragrance-free and doesn't contain any irritating plant oils/extracts that a lot of other brands use. My skin has been improving since I started using this and although it's a bit on the pricey side I will likely repurchase. I also use the FAB mattifying gel under this product and together they work great to hydrate and soothe my skin.

About reviewer (46 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

My face was going through a dry phase for someone with combo skin during the winter. I am also very acne prone and weary of certain oil ingredients. I was recommended this. It's a reasonably good moisturizer, maybe not quite moisturizing enough in my drier spots on my cheeks and mouth area. I do find it does make me a bit "dewy" within the hour of applying. It doesn't seem to irritate my skin. It has surprisingly lasted me longer than I expected. Will keep looking for the holy grail!

About reviewer (193 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Other, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Very lightweight. Moisturizes well. Did not broke me out. I have acne prone oily sensitive skin. This one I put in the night. Another plus is it's not that expensive. I'm happy with this product!

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Medium Brown

HairBrown

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I liked the idea of the ingredients in this moisturizer, but my face burned every time I put this on. It left my skin feeling plump and well moisturized but also very hot and sensitized. For someone who doesn't have sensitive skin, this seems like it would be a great product, but it's not for me. It absorbs quickly, sits great under make up, and doesn't pill either. Packaging was pretty great - airless pump packaging is hygienic and pumped out almost all of the product. It was also easy to disassemble to get the last use out of the packaging. I wish a pump dispensed less product though.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairRed, Curly, Coarse

EyesBlue





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.