4.4

Created with Sketch.
76 reviews
78%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

This is a great highlighter if you are looking for something a little more natural that you can wear everyday. You can also build it up for a more noticeable glow. I enjoy the baked formula. It applies and blends easily. It has a nice sheen; no glitter. I am fair and have noticed that it comes off a little dark over certain concealers/foundations, I am not sure why, but I see other reviewers mentioning this as well. It works for my skin tone for the most part- just something to keep in mind if you are very fair. I think this would work for a wide variety of skin tones because it is so subtle. The packaging breaks easily, but you get a ton of product for a great value. I would definitely give it a shot if you are new to highlighters or are just looking for an everyday highlight that doesn't break the bank!

About reviewer (32 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel



5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 months ago

Was a little worried about it being too dark but luckily it wasn't. It is a very beautiful natural looking nude highlighter, leaves a nice soft glow to the skin almost wet looking. Not metallic at all which is what i love about as i hate metallic looking highlighters, just dont look right on me. Definitely not a one shade fit all sort of thing, there is a deeper and more golden version but nothing lighter then this one sadly which i do hope they fix eventually. very cheap but looks better then a lot of my other highlighters. perfect for a soft everyday look

About reviewer (170 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 months ago

Beautiful highlighter - a subtle, nude shimmer with good texture at a great price. Fairly easy to blend and lasts for several hours. However, it breaks me out. My skin breaks out pretty easily so hopefully it won’t do the same for others because the powder and price are good quality. For me, in every place I apply it, I have breakouts pop up by the next day.

About reviewer (689 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Not a one-size-fits-all highlighter, much to my disappointment. I have fair skin and no matter how light-handed I was, it looked like I had orange streaks on my cheekbones. But even though I won't be repurchasing, I think this would be a lovely subtle highlight for people with deeper skin tones. It does give you that "wet" look, perfect for everyday wear. There's lots of fallout but for the price, you could definitely do worse.

About reviewer (160 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairRed, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I am very happy to say that I have finally found my HG every day highlighter! This highlighter is so subtle but absolutely gorgeous! It truly leaves you with a fresh and glowing from within kind if look. I have light/medium skin with neutral undertones (NC20 in the winter NW20 in the summer) and it just looks amazing on me! For special ocassions or when I'm trying to be a little extra, I will use my becca moonstone highlighter. But for every day use if I just want a gorgeous yet subtle kind of sheen I find that this one can be used year round but especially in the summertime when my skin is prone to getting more on the oily side thus making it shinier so this baby paired with the essence all about matt! Powder is my perfect combo for the season to keep my skin looking fresh and glowing without going overboard. If your job doesnt consist of working at a beauty supply or makeup store, this highlighter is definitely appropriate for the office or workplace as it also looks amazing but not overdone in indoor lighting and outdoors in the natural light. Best of all, it doesn’t irritate the skin or cause breakouts and is under $5!!! So in short, if you are looking for a super noticeable highlighter that’ll give you the glazed donut effect then you will be disappointed..but if you want a neutral every day highlighter without the cheap or gritty glitter bomb look or heavy holographic effects then I would definitely recommend that you give this one a go! Essence cosmetics can be found at ulta and target! I’ve had mine for about a year now and still havent hit pan but will definitely repurchase when I'm out

About reviewer (205 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I don't get the hype for this product. I really wanted to like it but I could not. It is too dark for my skin tone. I am not fair. Asian with a tan so I am pretty dark. It is not fluttering on my skin tone at all. I now use it on my shoulders and knees. Don't want to waste the money. The powder is pretty finely milled. That's a good thing.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

this is a BEAUTIFUL highlighter! i actually reach for this more than my glow kits because i find this more of a glowy sheen than glitter. such a pretty highlighter, and for only like 5$ its a steal.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This has to be the best product I have personally found at "the drugstore". I'm all about that glow from within look day to day and this does exactly that. If you're someone who likes the intense highlight look you could most definitely still achieve it with this gem. You could build it up or wet your brush and BAM it's blinding. The texture/formula is silky smooth it blends without needing much effort. My skin is always dry/dehydrated so I like taking a large stippling brush and lightly dust this all over the face once I'm done with all my powders for that extra healthy radiant appearance. I would compare this to Hourglass Luminous Light Ambient Powder which is my all time favorite Highlighter.They are basically identical with ONE HUGE DIFFERENCE, $46.00 vs $4.49. I'll use up my Hourglass, but would never repurchase that shade now that I have BE MY HIGHLIGHT! Obviously this shade won't work for everyone, but I think if this is your type of color/tone RUN OUT AND BUY THIS BAD BOY ASAP!!

About reviewer (47 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Dry, Fair-Medium

HairRed

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is probably the best product Essence has put out. It’s such a subtle highlighter to the point where you could lightly dust it all over your face, somewhat like the Hourglass Ambient Lighting powders. However, this is only possible if you have a light to medium skintone. For my fair skin it barely works as a highlighter on the cheekbones, I can pull it off if I use a very light hand and a warmer bronzer so that they blend together a bit. It’s a true peachy shade. It’s in a satin finish, the powder is finely milled and doesn’t emphasize texture. I’d recommend checking it out if you have light to medium skin.

About reviewer (197 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Seriously I love this product!!! I have a lot of highlighters, high end and drugstore and I seriously grab for this one the most! It gives me a wet look not glittery or shimmery! It can be natural or you can build it up for it to be more intense! I just know the way it makes my skin glow and it doesn’t exaggerate any texture or pores or anything on you face!!! I also use it sometimes like the hourglass radiant face powders! I will take a big fluffy brush and just lightly dust it all over my face! It just makes my face radiant and nice!

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesHazel