3.4

Created with Sketch.
17 reviews
53%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

The product itself seems to work okay, I have highlighted hair that is fine and damaged. I sprayed throughout and had decent volume. The issue that I have with this product is the smell. It's extremely strong, cloyingly sweet, and lasts until you wash your hair again. I'm not super sensitive to fragrance, but this was too strong.

About reviewer (185 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I found this to be by far the best dry shampoo / styling product ever. I have very straight baby fine hair that is now just above my shoulders and highlighted. I use this on day two at the crown, bangs and to the right and left of bangs at scalp. Shake, Spray, Wait 1 or 2 mins and then use fingers to massage at scalp to fluff hair. My hair never looked so full, I am getting complements from everyone. Will now also try on day 1. As far as the cost, $24 on Amazon Prime and worth every penny. Lasts at least 4 or 5 months. Honestly, I take a dollar off for every complement I receive so it's basically Free.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinOily, Medium

HairBlond

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This is my favorite dry shampoo/volumizer. Gives body and texture without making my hair look or feel like a wig. I use this on freshly shampooed and blow dried hair for touchable volume and it works great for braids and up do's that need a little extra grip. Hair stays shiny and soft all day. Also doesnt dry out or irritate my scalp. Definite repurchase

About reviewer (281 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Other, Medium

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

My hair - Fine, but I have alot of it. Dry, wavy, color-treated. I didn't like this product at all. It did not add much volume for my fine hair. In addition, it left my hair looking dull, dry, and frizzy. The packaging was fine. The spray worked well. There is a strong smell - it's a cheap sweet smell.

About reviewer (140 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

What is the difference between this product and Batiste dry shampoo? Well, besides the Living Proof costing way more? NOTHING!!! Yep. Count me among the many haters. I got this in a trial kit at Sephora after seeing people swooning over it on the Shopping Chanel. Thankfully, I didn't order but got this to try it out and I'm glad I did. I am NOT impressed with ANYTHING that was in it - the shampoo, conditioner, this and some other stying goo. Just another bs marketing pitch that while impressive, fails on all fronts. This product is far from special and "groundbreaking" as that doofus on the Shopping Chanel fawned. It's just another over priced, over hyped nothing. The Shopping Chanel should be more careful in their unbridled enthusiasm for products. Most don't even come close to fulfilling their claims.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairSilver, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I am so surprised this is getting such bad reviews on here. It is like magic for my hair. My hair is fine, naturally curly, and color treated. I tend to round brush my hair and then re-curl it for a messy long bob look. The problems I normally have are greasy/oily scalp and thin flat looking hair. This takes care of both problems in a snap and smells soooooo good. I have had complete strangers tell my I smell good when I use this product. Here is how I use it and LOVE it- I wash my hair and blow dry as usual, using a bit of hair balm to tame my frizzy curliness. Then, i use either a straightener or a large curling iron to make my messy waves/curls- but I section my head into three parts. After curling each section I give this a shake and blast the area, aiming for the roots, then work it in softly with my fingertips. After doing this on every section my hair is thicker, smells amazing, and looks much more chunky and textured. I still use hairspray to set my curls or hold a particular swipe of hair, but this is like magic for a volume look that lasts so much longer than hairspray alone. I originally got the deluxe size sample of this in my PLAY box, and that smaller bottle lasted me almost 3 months. I don't wear it every day- (queen of messy buns here) but I use it when I style my hair and wear it down, like on the weekends. I about CROAKED when I saw it was about $30 to replace, and refused to spend the money. I bought a couple of different dry shampoos for a fraction of the cost, but man....they did not perform for me, and I missed my messy textured lob. I finally broke down and bought it again, after 4 months without it, and it makes me happy. I wish it was more affordable, but I figure for the cost of about one blow out and style this can last for me months. Anxious to see how long the full size will last since I am obsessed with it.

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

"Are you wearing bug spray?" My husband asked. I had not applied anything different (or bug spray for that matter), except Living Proof Full Dry Volume Blast. This is a glorified dry shampoo. My hair is very fine and can be oily, and I've had good results with Living Proof Full Shampoo, conditioner and In-Shower Styling Treatment. For the price, I was expecting more--at the very least, the same Full Shampoo scent that I know and love. Instead, I ended up with *slightly* fuller hair and the smell of DEET. I see this is one of those products that you either love or hate--count me among the haters.

About reviewer (289 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Wow, do I love volume, and this product. I blow dry my hair as usual, and apply as directed. Once hair is completely dry, I section it, and spray directly to roots all the way around my head. I then massage into my scalp, and a dramatic difference is noticed with luscious volume!

About reviewer (66 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I'd say more of a maybe to yes on repurchase. I like to use this to refresh and style my bangs on 2nd -3rd day after a shampoo. Zaps the grease at the roots and gives a little texture. I also like to spray this on my ends if I'm braiding freshly shampooed hair. I also like to spray this on hair before I use a curling iron, really makes my curls stay longer. Love the scent. Only con is the price. I tend to be a little heavy handed on my styling spray products. I'd go through the can very quickly.

About reviewer (654 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I received this dry shampoo in a value set with the travel shampoo and conditioner. This dry shampoo gives my hair insane volume and I love the scent. The packaging is quite nice for display as well. As much and I love living proof products, this one is very expensive for how fast I use it, so I'm on the fence for repurchasing. I'm currently alternating between the Dove dry shampoo for everyday and then use the living proof when I'm going out, to make it last longer.

About reviewer (109 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown