4.4

Created with Sketch.
11 reviews
73%
would repurchase
4.5/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

I bought this in shade #25. It's a coral, pink /red color. It's really hard to describe but on my darker skin tone just makes it look healthy with a pop of color. I wear Cadiz in Nars Sheer Glow for reference. I use a brush to apply this but have also used fingers and both applications are flawless. I love that it's easily transportable. This also works as a great lip color so a nice go to look. I can get a good 6hrs of wear out of this, the color then starts to fade a little. It's expensive like all Chanel products but the effect and color are so worth it.

About reviewer (46 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBlack



4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

Now that I am entirely owned and consumed by anything Chanel that begins with Les Beiges..., I have finally gotten around to giving my opinion. I wear #21 which is a soft pink shade no discernible glitter, shimmer, etc. that I can see, I have read it often described as a peachy/pink but to my eye, it is just a soft pretty grownup shade of pink. I bought this a year ago at the time that I purchased the Chanel(here it comes)Les Beiges Sheer Glow Powder in #50, which I use as a bronzer and something to take note, the sales rep at Nordstrom as well as at Saks said it has no red or orange. This was great news to me because I have a light complexion with yellow undertones, thus bronze, gold, copper, rose gold all look disastrous on me. Back to #21, this has some longevity however my skin absorbs color, specifically rouge and powder blush, so I have to heap it on before I go out and when I arrive at my destination it is a certainty that I will have to reapply the good news is that I can reapply it and it goes on seamlessly, in fact, it would be difficult to overapply it. But again this does last almost 4-5 hours which for me is a long time, which means on most people it lasts 6-8 hours. I apply powder blush on top and they are(drum roll please)Chanel Joues Contraste in Jersey, Rose Ecrin, and Accent(sadly discontinued many years ago. Edit: I deducted one star due to the lack of longevity, but then again that can be an issue for me.

About reviewer (96 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

Cover Fx: N10, MAC: NC10-15, Pale with nuetral undertones leaning warm. I bought this in shade #20 after hearing that it works for Matilda on YouTube. We share a close coloring so I trust her reviews. I apply with a big fluffy powder brush for a diffused look that is soft on my cheeks. First thing I'll note is that even the brush drawing over the top it picks up pigment like a magnet. These aren't lacking in that catagorie. Diffused across the cheeks and bridge of the nose in this fashion, it looks like I've been a bit windswept and a tiny bit sunburned. It reminds me of a cream version of Beccas Maui Nights- I think that was the shade name- which has just a natural hint of red to the brown. When you open the lid the sparkle can be a little off putting, but, when you actually apply it it just gives a nice delicate sheen. Theres no obvious sparkle that's garish or offputting. The scent lingers a few moments. I think I get more a whiff of it because i brush it over the nose. Classic chanel scent. The longevity on this is pretty great. I apply it at about 830 in the morning and it's still on my face around 6 PM. If it weren't for the price I'd have all the colors.

About reviewer (107 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

C1 nc20 20beige I have this in the shade 21. I asked my sales associate for a natural blushing shade and she directed me to this. She used a powder brush to brush the product onto my cheeks. She told me this is how Chanel taught her and it looked really nice! Anyways fingers are also fine if you are in a hurry. This is so travel friendly and its everything i wanted in a cream blush. Its a cream to powder formula that gives me radiant "pinched" cheeks. there is no glitter or shimmer but a slight satiny sheen which makes it look even more like second skin. I usually use this when i am in a hurry with just some concealer and mascara. On days where i have more time to do a smokey eye or a dark lip, id reach for my Chanel 280 Golden Sun powder blush instead. 21 is my natural flushed cheek days where ill grab this and run out the house to put it on in the car! It lasts all day and look very smooth on the skin. Its not super emollient or dry in any way. Its the perfect amount of slip and glide while also setting in place so it wont budge. Never accentuating texture and does not look patchy. I just got my hands on No. 20 which is a bronzey rosy color and it has replaced my No. 21 as my favorite cream on the go blush. This looks scary and muddy in the stick but on the skin, it gives the most healthiest sunkissed glow ever. It is a bronze leaning rosy which gives the skin a sunburt without the redness and it looks so natural. The sheen of this is warm but this does not look orange at all. The texture is outstanding along with the tone of this blush. I wear this on its own as a blush and bronzer. It is my one and done cheek product. I also layer Chanel Golden Sun 280 Powder Blush on top for longer longevity, the two blushes are dupes! This is a must have and has become one of my favorite blushes. If I only get to choose one item from Chanel that I recommend, it would be this. I've tried a lot of products and this is my favorite.

About reviewer (425 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I bought this in no 24 which is a coral with a bit of gold shimmer, if you look closely. On the face, the shimmer doesnt really apparent but gives a nice non flat look. I choose no 24 because it is the only color that mimic my healthy glow face when i am out in the sun. The smell is fresh though i can pinpoint what it is. Pigmentation is great for me. I have tried, many moons ago, maybelline mousse blush. That went flat on me, and looked chalky not to mention it easily rubbed off. The Chanel has balmy texture, and I just pat it three dots on the cheek and lightly pat it with my fingers. When I said "pat", i didnt mean patting vigorously. Just a few pats and the color blends nicely. It doesnt even need a brush which i like and one of the reasons i bought it. I dont bother to use brushes anymore because if i forget to wash the it, it will give me breakouts the next day from dust and dirts collected in the brush. With this i can just wash my hand. It lasts all day for me and doesnt cause any breakouts. For night time, this blush might be too subtle, so I usually apply more and add bronzer to add dimension. This blush is not for someone who likes strong blush. For that purpose i recommend go with the compact blush. The black packaging is gorgeous, made of steel, matte and has a heft to it. You can tell it is a luxurious makeup. I am glad Chanel doing this type of packaging instead of the usual plastic. Although it seems expensive purchase but you get a lot of amount for that price. Would i repurchase? Yes.

About reviewer (21 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I ordered this in No. 24, which is a soft coral colour. I have fair (to medium, in the summer) skin with warm, yellow undertones, and it looks really pretty on. The packaging, as always with Chanel, is impeccable and a real luxury to have in your makeup bag. It's very pricey, but there seems to be a fair amount of blush and you don't need much. I like to apply this by picking it up on my fingertips and patting it on. It spreads out evenly and looks very natural, like you're naturally flushed. It also lasts very well. This product is perfect for women who like low maintenance routines, or just simply would rather sleep in than do makeup (don't we all)! When I'm being lazy, I just throw on Charlotte Tilbury's Healthy Glow, a little YSL Touche Eclat, and then this on top, and I look well-rested and like me but better.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

i had longed for this forever but the price held me back prob is.... its the best blush i ever used! so finally when my cheap powder blush fell on the ground and broke (again) i thought.... am i really saving any money? nooooooo so i bought it!!! this stick blush gives color while being undetectable. it looks like your own skin has the color. i got no 24 and it makes me look like i have tawny sun kissed skin and i never go in the sun.... ever. and you dont see blush, you see your skin. it blends super easy even over powder. but you just have to try it to understand. it makes you look.... beautiful, just excellent! i never got this from any blush or tanning powder before. this blush is in a league of its own. oh yes and since its cream if you drop it.... who cares! wont break!

About reviewer (79 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I got the pink (23) color. It went very well with my fair skin, blue eyes, dark blonde hair. I tend to stay with the pinks in the spring and summer. The number 23 is truly perfect for the spring and summer! The blush is heavily fragranced though. I really liked how it gave a very natural look. I have dry skin and appreciate anything that can give the dewy look per say. The packaging was not to great. It kept popping open in my makeup bag. I had to really jam it closed after each use going forward. That was kind of annoying. Despite the heavy fragrance and defective packaging, I fell in love with this blush. After about three or four weeks of using the blush, my cheeks started to break out in a rash. I have never had this happen before with a blush. I do have very sensitive skin but figured Chanel would be a high quality brand. After some elimination tests, I had to admit to myself that is what the cream blush causing the problems. I returned it to Nordstrom's and they where very good about letting me exchange it for a Chanel powder blush. I am willing to try a different Chanel cream blush in the future. I usually just love all their products.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I just bought this today, with the CC cream. I already had blush on when I tried it on, but so far I love it. I am happy to hear it has staying power. I will update along with review for the CC cream in about a week. I got the Pink shade. UPDATE: This is going back. I went to put it on this morning over my CC cream and it was nowhere near pigmented enough. I went back to the BB cream blush. Stilia may also be good, too bad Sephora here does not carry it anymore.

About reviewer (270 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

My first Chanel blush and also my first cream blush. I bought the pink (21) shade and it gives me a very natural flush. It is very easy to apply. Just one swipe across the cheek and blend out using either fingers or a synthetic brush. Just remember to apply after liquid foundation but before powdering. It won't work well if using powder foundation. You'll have trouble with the blending if applied over powdered skin. I don't have any problem with it's staying power. The scent is a bit strong but Chanel tends to scent their makeup products so it's part of the experience if you want to use Chanel. I like that it is part of the permanent range. I may not repurchase purely because I do prefer to use powder blushes.

About reviewer (41 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBlack




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us