3.5

Created with Sketch.
10 reviews
60%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

I bought this in DEEP and I should have went a Shade Lighter but this is an Excellent Bronzer Palette. You get 4 Shades with Quite a Bit of Product in the Pans. These do Apply Matte and very Slight Shimmer so I use it to Contour. It Blends very easy and has Staying Power. Before you spend a Ton of money on Bronzing and Contouring, Give this Palette a Try. You cannot go wrong for the Price Point. A++ ELF!!

About reviewer (110 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Wavy, Coarse

EyesHazel



3.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I have this in the ‘Deep Bronzer’ palette for deeper skin tones. Surprisingly, I found this at Target, but only one was available. There are four shades and 3 of the 4 shades are dark enough for me to use. Two shades lean more neutral and cool on me and would be a better contour. The last shade has a visible red undertone and is perfect to add warmth. For reference, I’m W9 in L’Oréal True Match foundation. And I was able to build 3 of the bronzers up to be visible. I think it’s worth a try. If you are any deeper than me, I would not reccomand this as it will likely match your skin or be ashy.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Dark

HairBlack

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

I find this goes on really cakey. Even if I go very slowly with minimal product on the brush.

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

ive started to play with this palette again recently and remembered why i loved it so much. this bronzer palette in Bronzed Beauty is amazing for people who dont like intense bronzers and just want a subtle warmth unless you build it and depending on which shade you use. ive been mixing the top two shades (which are the lightest) to bring some life and warmth back onto my face after concealing and foundation. gives me the lightly sunkissed look which i think is pretty. i do wish you can order refills or replacements for each pan so you dont have buy the entire thing again if you only use 1-2 shades, as you can remove each of them. the shades are warm but arent overly warm for me. just the right amount for my skin tone but i dont use the two dark ones as often as they are a little darker then what i go for but are nice for if i want something different.hopefully they expand the shades and have refills eventually. however i wont buy it again as i can only use 2 out of 4 which you cant get refills for so i feel it is a waste of money for me to buy an entire palette again if i can only use half of it instead of all. however if you are able to use all the shades without them being too dark or intense on you then i highly recommend it.

About reviewer (103 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Curly, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I have found my holy grail bronzer! For my fair skin this quad is a true gem (surprising since the contour quad paled in comparison and was rather chalky) The colours blend seamlessly, and are mostly matte (except for the one shade with VERY subtle Shimmer) I love applying to lightest matte shade all over for warmth, the second darkest for a SUBTLE contour around my temples, cheekbones, and jaw, and the darkest contour concentrated down the sides of the nose, and in the hollows of the cheeks. I then use the golden shade with a little shimmer almost as a "Blush" to give me a gorgeous, sun-kissed glow. Many bronzers appear too orange, too muddy, and are patchy, or hard to blend. This quad requires very little effort to achieve a flawless finish that looks very natural. That being said I have fair skin so I think any negative reviews would be based on the fact that this might not show up on deeper skin tones...in which case the blush/bronzer duo (with a darker bronzer) Might be a more suitable option.

About reviewer (42 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair

HairRed

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I have the Bronze Beauty palette which is perfect for my pale dead looking skin tone. I bought this on a whim and it totally surprised me! It doesn't have a lot of colour payoff which is actually why I like it so much. Since I'm so pale every shade will noticeably show on me, but it never looks unnatural and I'm able to use it a ton of different ways as either a bronze blush/contour, I can use my powder brush and mix all the shades and apply all over my face and I never have to worry about it looking too intense or obviously fake, and I always use it on my neck to blend my foundation in. I suit neutral to cool tones and I don't find this pulls orange at all. Totally worth the $8 CAD. I use this pretty much everyday for months and I have yet to hit pan so this lasts a long time too

About reviewer (86 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is product is ok, the color pigment is good, however the packaging is bulky and so many different shades seems to me a bit excessive. Most cases when I used it, I would used two shades at most and the others would be too dark or too light. It’s decent for a cheap bronzer, but I think there are much better bronzers out there

About reviewer (18 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Oily, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

good if you’re going for a natural look. not suitable if you want to go for a more heavy makeup kinda look. I'd rather go out with my naked face compared to going out with makeup that have natural look. For me it's just wasting my time and energy. So nahhh. This item isn't for me :/

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Meh. Not impressed. If I had to choose a bronzer palette on the cheap I would choose this one, but then again a cheap bronzer palette doesn't exist. The color payoff is poor and the formula gets patchy on my skin. The two lighter shades didn't show and the two darker ones are very orange and unnatural. The ability to pop the pans out is attractive, but they are small and hard to work from. I think any of the single pan drugstore options are a better choice than this.

About reviewer (310 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I own this product in lighter shade "Bronze Beauty" #83319 since I have light/medium skin tone. For darker complexions "Deep Bronzer" #83337 from the same collection would be more suitable. It's a 4 shade palette with two matte shades and two shimmery ones. The matte shades are neutral enough (not too warm nor orange) for contouring. The shimmery ones are great for bronzing and the shimmer is very subtle, almost invisible on my skin. All four colors are not very pigmented which might disappoint some people, but for someone heavy-handed like myself it's not a problem (I don't mind putting a couple of layers of bronzer and know that I won't overdo it). All shades blend very well (I love mixing 2 or 3 at a time) and look very natural on my skin. Suitable for light and natural everyday bronzing and contouring I would say. The packaging is a typical black e.l.f. palette (similar to their blush and contour palettes) and includes a mirror. Each bronzer shade has a magnet underneath and can be taken out of the original packaging if you wish to add it to your own Z palette.

About reviewer (97 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen